Restaurant To Another World

22 58
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Have you ever watched something that left you totally left you full? Your heart is filled with cherishable moments and your tummy is full of good food?

Well, I tell you now, this show is not that kind of show. Yes, you may be left with some memorable stories but you will also be left with insatiable cravings that will surely test your limits. You will be hungered to frustration.

Expectation

I based my expectation on the title and the cover images. And what I inferred inside my head was I was in for a treat with the show. I expected to see some out-of-this-world dishes that use some ingredients that are not from planet Earth.

I thought that it was going to be a show where they focus on the lives and interactions of the main characters or the workers in the restaurant. I thought that it would be something like Working, or Blend S.

Above all, I thought I would see some glimpse of food adventures just like what I have witnessed in Yakitate Japan.

Story

The story is set in two different worlds. The one we all know as Earth and the other world where magical creatures such as mages, elves, demons, lizardmen, and other mystical beings live.

Although it deals with two parallel worlds, much of the story happens inside a restaurant on Earth whose door is connected to the other realm. It was not explained on the show but the restaurant summons different doors on the other side of the world which the other creatures can use to go inside the restaurant.

Once they are in the restaurant, they are welcomed by the owner who was a human from Earth and is also the chef. He is joined by his servers who are both from the other world.

They serve food from this Earth, specifically from Japan, to the visitors of the world and they would almost instantly fall in love with the dishes.

The story of the anime focuses on the stories and adventures of the restaurant's patrons. From how they accidentally found the door to the restaurant and to how they spread the restaurant’s dishes to their own world.

The show is filled with fun and heartwarming stories. It’s also a laidback kind of Anime that you could watch and you will feel refreshed and hungry afterward.

Character and Design

The animation and the design are just as good as any Anime you’d watch. Since the setting is usually inside the small restaurant, they could focus on the dishes and the characters a little bit.

The characters are quite…hmmm, how do I say it…ah yes, the characters are quite the characters. They have a lot of recurring characters but you will surely be accustomed to each and every one of them while you go on to watch episodes after episodes.

I also think that the characters are well made. Their interactions with one another add another level of spectacle to the show.

The star of the show, the chef, isn’t really the heavy focus of the show. There are some instances that all he has to say is “Got it” when responding to an order made.

I guess my favorite character in the show will be Kuro, one of his servers and is a Black Dragon in the other world. She turns into an elf-like little girl when she goes to work in the restaurant. She’s just a QUIET character with a loud background.

Conclusion

If you want to watch an Anime that will relax you and make you starve for good food, this is really the show for you. Although it lacks the over-the-top reactions of the characters to the food, just like how they do it in Shokugeki no Souma, you will really be able to imagine how the dishes served in this show would taste like.

I am partially biased toward the show because it somehow reminds me of a show that I really like on Netflix, it is called The Midnight Diner. Although the show isn’t an Anime, they really have the same concept. If you like this Anime, I implore you to watch that show too and you can just thank me later, or be mad at me later.

Hi!!!

Ittadakimasu!!

Thank you again for being here. For any comment, suggestion, or violent reaction, kindly drop by on the comment section below, I will surely get around to it whenever time permits.

If there is a show or a movie you would like to get my view on, I am always open to your suggestions. Anyway, that’s it for me, until we read again…

Cheers!!!

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo

Earning Links

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Watch, learn, and play while earning : https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Screen-reads
Title     : HoriMiya : a Review
Published : 02-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

12
$ 2.93
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @KirstenCassandra
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

You have something in the way you count that made me hungry! I don't like anime but that one looks cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah you’re welcome to try it… if you want to get even hungrier :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna hug you mate. You're also an anime freak as me. Btw Black Dragon is for Kids😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha hug away. and that, I am.. haha she is powerful though.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your description is very good. But I guess you like food too🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do.. I do love food. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang happy ko nung nakaraan kasi lumabas na yung season 2 nito. Pinanood ko ng isang upuan. Hahhah! Super favorite ko din to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha grabe siya.. isang upuan talaga??? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. diba 12 episodes lang naman yan. Hahaha! mga 10am ako nag-start tapos mga 5pm na siguro ako natapos. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah grabe din pala ito manuod.. haha total immersion. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. Do these creatures add some spice or ingredients to the food so that humans will be in love with them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually... they don't. They are just the usual Earthly flavors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching anime too friend in Netflix. Mostly I've watch about a life of a human. The one which is favorite when she went for a vacation to have a stress free and to enjoy then she met her grandmother.

I love anime friend. I'm really addicted especially if I love the story. I will try to watch it my friend. I will search it in Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so you enjoy slice of life anime genre too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung anime na nakita ko is parang may black hole sa ibang mundo then he met his lover😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm.. parang di ako familiar dun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weyt parang may anime na ano almost ganto din eh yung demonyo nagluluto ano nga yun haha ahh yung devil is a part timer hahaha maangas din yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm.. hindi ba ung demon lord is a part-timer? ung nagwowork sya sa fast food?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy yun ata nga yun basta haha ang ganda nun eh. Kyutiee nung demon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha tingin. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaalala ko yung anime na parang may portal sa human and other dimension, tas yung restau is parang old era pero yung pagkain modern 😭 sana meron sa totoong mundo 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ay parang ganun din ito... :) malay natin meron ngang ganun. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago