Pump it Up!!!

31 47
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It's a Monday and let's start this week the right way and with another freewriting session. So what are we going to talk about tonight? Hmm, I see, what about all the raves and the ruckus out in the streets today? Have you gone out today? Have you passed by any gasoline stations today?

I felt like my ride home was so trying today. The traffic was heavier than most days and the sheer volume of the vehicles was just so overwhelming. And the flow of the vehicles is thicker and much slower when they are at a gasoline station.

And do you know the reason behind it? Simple, gas price hike. It's a Monday now and tomorrow will be Tuesday and it means that the prices of petroleum will be adjusted. And it was previously announced that the price will go up by about 5 pesos or around $0.1. That's already a big adjustment because currently, the price of unleaded gasoline is at around 65-68 Philippine peso, that's around are place. For some places, the prices are even higher.

So that just means that tomorrow, when the adjustment is implemented, the gasoline price per liter will hit 70 pesos at the very least. Whew. That's the all-time-high price of gasoline if I am not mistaken. It is an ATH at least to what I can remember.

Pretty much like in crypto eh? When there's an update to an asset, the price will really pump. Lol. This will surely hit a lot of people and we will all suffer the consequences of this pump, and by we, I mean us, the middle working class. This will surely hurt us. God bless us all.

It's just so bad that our salaries and wages don't adjust according to the prices of commodities. I mean, when the price of petroleum products rises, the fare in transportation will also climb up, and then the prices of goods and produce will also be affected. But no matter how high their prices climb up, why do our wages and salaries stay the same? Why are they unaffected? That's just ludicrous, don't you think?

The price of gasoline may increase every week, and then the price of let's say, egss will also increase, why can't our salaries and wages increase as well? I may be exaggerating but I don't want to see the time wherein your one month's salary is only good for a week's consumption. That's going to be the end of our economy. Dang it.

Is there anything that we can do to ease pressure on our wallets and our lives even just for a little bit?

I heard that the government is thinking of suspending the excise taxes imposed by the TRAIN law. That would definitely help for a bit. But they would be difficult to implement now because the national elections is just around the corner. Our dearly beloved politicians and "public servants" need all the money they can get for the campaign so they can win their bid and then they could get all the money they could get. Wow, it's an endless cycle of getting money. I thought that give and take relationships should be upheld? Oh well, it's the government, it's exempted from the laws and rules. Lol.

This just hurts.

I mean this big-ass pimple on my back. It hurts when I lie in bed. I don't know how I can sleep properly now, speaking of which, I can feel my eyelids getting heavier every sentence I type in. Alright, I think it's my sign that I should end this one now.

Pardon the rants. I hope that you have a good night. Sweet dreams love.

Hiii!!!

It's definitely pumping, the prices of the gasoline on the pumps, I mean. I just wish that BCH could follow suit. I'm excited, I'm anticipating it, and I'm really wishing for it.

Thank you for keeping me company while I run my mouth with all these nonsense.

I really appreciate you, I hope you know that. That's it from me, until we read again ...

Goodnight!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn

Series    : Late Night, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Pump it Up!!!
Published : 07-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

15
$ 4.75
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

the issue on this continuous high price of gasoline is really scary today. how about the small wage earners who earn barely 300 pesos a day? i hope the government would take action for this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The governmenf should take actions on this situation. I propose they should lesser the tax from tbe gasoline company...so that the burde n will not pass from the poor people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. they should really suspend the excise taxes even just for this times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand what you are going through my friend, it is really sad and annoying that the price of gasoline and many things start to rise, but the price of our currency or bitcoin is going down. In my country is really crazy that every day you go to buy something and every day has a different price, but I think we have become accustomed to this big problem, everything increases except our salary, I just hope everything gets better for you and your country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and to you as well.

Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

honestly the price of gasoline is really scary sometimes it's on the next it's down you really don't know what's next but I feel like we need to move to new forms of energy to reduce our dependency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can’t because a few billionaires will decrease their profit.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah there people are tiring people need to start thinking about the planet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of gas price hike, ang dami ng operator nag reklamo tungkol diyan. What is worse is they keep on making the price high wherein fact there's no changes in fare and of course the daily needs is still high so I guess it's better to ride a bike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep… makapagbike nalang dn muna hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Salaries should be adjusted too as often as there is a price hike in the basic commodities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!!! Thank you. But of course, no one is talking about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga ang pangunahing problema sa mga motorista ngayun ang pagtaas ng gasolina, pati mga pasahahiro apektado na kasi for sure tataas din pasahe peru sahud wala yun lang palaging mababa heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga. Ano kaya tingin nila sa mga sahod natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat na lang nag tataaas pero yung sweldo hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ngaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na finish na talaga sa mga motorista. May mga navabasa ako dati na may mga magbabike nalang daw. HAHA matatagalan pa siguro tataas ang BCH baka apektado din dahil sa war e. At sana nga tumaas din mga sweldo ng mga workers. Ang taas na nga ng gasolina, pahirapan na nga sa pagwowork, luging lugi sila kapag ganyan.

Btw. Tirisin mo pala yung pimple sa likod mo bakit may pimple ka sa likod? Halla ka malaki ba yan? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumiit naman agad. Hehe natuyo na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently the news is that, due to the war in Ukraine and Russia, it has cause great hike in the petrol price, since Russia is also a crude oil country, they also have effect in the change of price on gasoline, I hope BCH price goes up too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep BCH could really help us by now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the prices of gasoline shooting up is worldwide then. The reason being the issues at estern Europe currently and the sanctions are putting a toll an most gasoline importing countries. I really hope the issues at estern Europe is settled quickly enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep true. But the gas prices here were increasing even before the tension in Europe… :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayyysst that's the problem, all were increasing but our wages are not, this is why we became more poor 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And become poorer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This case is also affecting us in my area. Price of petrol has risen beyond what a poor person could afford.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. We’re poor and we can’t afford it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Means the issue is same in every country in our country they are also rising the price of petrol and also I listen it will rise more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeepp next week too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat ng presyong pwede tumaas, gasolina pa talaga. Tapos crypto market bagsak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana man lang sinabay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago