Perfect Day, or Not? Part 2

12 107
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

This part is the continuation of the previous article: Perfect Day, or Not?

The Arrival

So we had borrowed another working car and you'd think that we would reach the destination without a hitch, huh? I wished.

We've been there before, I drove there before, and I was familiar with the non-existent roads leading to the resort. I say non-existent because they were just actually piles of sand that were formed to make a road.

And I was looking for them, but they were gone, so in the end, I missed a turn. As it turned out they already made real concrete roads to the resort. I made a U-turn and took the new road.

It was like a bypass road or something. I stayed there for a few minutes with my dad following right behind me. And I was driving like over 60 on a sandy concrete pavement. And on the corner of my eye, I saw on the left a little sign with an arrow. It was late when I realized that the arrow reads the name of the resort. So again, I had to make a U-turn.

When I took the turn, the road was once again split into two. One going up and the other downwards. There were no signs and it's a 50-50 chance. I took my chance and took the one going down. And halfway through it, we could see the colorful flags erected on the road going up. And in the Philippines, resorts are usually decorated with colorful flags like those. And again, a U-Turn.

After all the twists and turns on the highway, we finally arrived and we checked in ourselves. We parked the cars after unloading everything from them into the cottage.

The Rice

Once we were settled in. We decided to start the grill first and grill some food. As we were trying to organize the foodstuff, we realized that we didn't bring the rice.

My grandmother cooked rice in the morning that was enough to feed us all for the whole day and no one bothered to check if we packed it, so in the end, the rice was left all alone sitting at home.

We had to go out again and find some eateries or stores that could sell us some cooked rice. Good thing, after a few kilometers of driving we found some eateries along the highway. Bought everything we needed, rice and liquors, and we were back at the resort.

Although the sun was unforgivably scorching, it was a pleasure to be soaked in the cool water. So despite, all things considered, we were able to enjoy the day.

Homebound

It was late in the afternoon and before the darkness take over that we decided to pack up and go home.

As we were showering and all that, a fire broke out near the resort.

It wasn't close enough to actually see the fire but it was near enough to be scary as it covered the sky within the vicinity with black fumes.

Alright, maybe someone didn't really want us to go on this trip.

We drove back home and we arrived safely at the house before it was completely dark. That's despite the unusually heavy traffic on the way.

And you'd think that our misadventures are already done but as we got out of our cars, that's just the time when we realized that the key to our house was in the car that broke down and had been taken away by the mechanic. Are you kidding me?

And we were there trying to break into our own house in the middle of everyone's curious eyes.

And of course, the heavy tools were in the other car too.

My sister had to do her magic to supply my father with a metal saw and he just saw through the lock. Whew.

And finally. Home sweet home.

Hi!

Thankfully, we were able to enjoy the day and we are safe at the end of it all. To be honest, people may say that those were signs that we shouldn't even go but we just took them as difficulties and they all just made it a more memorable day, for all of us.

Also, if you spot any mistakes on this or on any of my articles, kindly point them out to me. :)

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Perfect Day, Or Not? 
Published : 01-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 1.66
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

When it rain, it pours, ika nga, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahasobra! basang basa talga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been out with my family before. I mean we've not had the special family vacation most people enjoy with theirs. I know it's an opportunity to especially bond and create memorable moments but still, we try to recreate these special feelings in the time we spend at home. Someday, we'd eventually explore some great places too. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's just too hot to stay at home nowadays.. : )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, right. It's so hot that some nights I find it difficult to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahhh.. Climate change.... thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adventure, seems to have a significant milestone on our life. Cherish those moments you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. thank you very much. and I hope .. you too. L)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful trip friend. Full of adventures hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha and mishaps too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, seriously? You look like a thief in your own house. Yung moment na pheww may twist yung adventure niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha it's more fun like that. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago