Once It's Broken, It's Never The Same

12 113
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

She had made a poor job of hiding the damage, try as she may, she couldn't really put the pieces back together.

She knows how important that action figure is to her husband. She knows how hard he looked for it. She was just trying to take a closer look at it and she didn't realize how fragile that little model was. She was trying to move it and she inadvertently dislocated its shoulder.

The figurine was a rare limited edition of Saber Lily from Fate Universe.

She thought that maybe she could replace it and she immediately went online to look for it. She found some sites offering it but the prices were not within her price range. She couldn't believe how high those plastic models could be valued. She doesn't understand how on Earth they could garner a price like that just as she doesn't understand how crypto coins get their prices.

She tried to glue it back together. She carefully tried to fix it. She was able to place it back together but with a closer look, it was evident that it was never the same. She was just hoping that her husband wouldn't really see the difference. And just as she was thinking about it, her husband was at the door calling up to her.

She immediately put it back to where it belonged and met her husband in the living room. The attempt to fix the model took all of her time and she wasn't able to prepare dinner. And with that, they just decided to call for a takeout meal. They sat in front of the television while waiting for the food. Her husband then went into their room and took a quick shower. While he was bathing with warm water, she was bathing with her own sweat. She knows that her man doesn't really get mad often, but when he gets angry, he gets really angry. She was afraid of how he would take it when he realize that she broke his precious action figure.

"Hey hon, everything all right?" he asked as he emerged from the room fresh from the shower. He's got nothing on but a towel around his waist.

"Ah... ah... yes/ Yes of course. I am just growing tired of this delivery guy. I am getting kinda hungry." she replied.

"Is that really it? Huh? You're perspiring. Are you hot?" her husband teased as he moved towards her and grinded against her.

She nervously chuckled and she didn't know what to do. Thankfully, the doorbell rang and she walked up to the door to meet the delivery guy and she took their food. She then placed the food on the dining table and she persuaded him to eat.

While eating, she could see the broken model from the crack made by the doorway into their bedroom. She couldn't take her eyes off it.

"Really, honey, what's wrong?" her husband asked.

"Ahm, what? Oh, nothing. I just think that this needs a little more salt and pepper. Let me just get some."

"If there's something bothering you, you'd tell me right?" her husband asked.

"Well, of course, I wouldn't keep a thing from you," she answered.

"Okay, thank you, cause you know, you can trust me with anything and we're in this together. You and me," he said.

Her heart melted at the way he has spoken those sweet words. Her guilt consumed her even more and she couldn't hold it any longer.

"Sweetie, I have got to tell you something. But I need you to promise me that you won't get mad," she sat on his lap and wrapped her arms around his neck. He then planted a soft kiss on her cheek.

"Yes, what is it?" he asked softly.

"Uhm... Promise me first. Promise me you won't get mad," she insisted.

"Okay, I promise," he said out of acquiescence.

"I didn't mean it, but I broke your figurine. I was just trying to look at it." she said.

He inhaled deeply and asked, "Which one?"

"The girl on the white dress, with that big ass sword."

"Not Saber Lily." he then fell silent and closed his eyes in defeat.

"Alright, it's okay honey," he finally said.

She then kissed him on the lips. "Thanks honey, I didn't really mean to."

"Oh no, it's okay, now we're on the subject, I also didn't mean to, but I slept with your friend Lily. I hope you're okay with that." He kissed her on the lips.

Heeey!!!

The passage above reminds me of the concept of trust between two persons. It has been said that once trust was broken, the relationship, no matter what the nature is will never be the same again. It's so fragile and its impact cannot be understated.

And also, this article was possible because of The Most Dangerous Writing App which provided me with the prompt: She had made a poor job of hiding the damage.

You can also try your creativity with this one. I implore you to share your works in our community made specifically for writing prompts, Prompt Factory.

Let me know how I did with this one, I hope you liked it. That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Once It's Broken
Published : 29-May-2022
Author :  © RB

References:

Image: https://www.goodsmile.info/en/product/2776/Saber+Lily+Golden+Caliburn.html

19
$ 5.78
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I have two people in love and the lady cheated but they're still together. I just have that feeling that the trust has been broken and the guy may not love the lady like he used to do. This thing is vice verse. And how do we begin to play the game you posted?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My fault! your fault! We're even, it's like saying, but your husband's is too heavy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ano talaga ang ipasuot kay Saber ang ganda parin nya. Grabe ang mahal ng ganyang action figures!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapal takaga ng muka ng mga cheater ano, grabe sirang sira ang trust dahil sa mga gantong scenario, trust issues will arise but gosh the ending haha I didn't expect it ha, same vibes yarn but iba ang nabroke ni husband nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very angry with her husband. How does he cheat on her? Watch what her husband says as she realizes her mistake and tries to level it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, that ending totally caught me off guard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a different thing, accidentally broke thr figurine and sleeping with a friend will never be the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Material things can't replace permanent love. Broken model was something she thinks more precious than her but husband knew very well. His wife is his all asset than anything. Good story and wonderful moral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas grabe pa pala nagawa na damage ng husband niya friend. Nagulat ako dun.😄 Tama when the trust is broken ang hirap na talaga yan mabalik. Pag masira na yung bagay especially the trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was happene to me also na may nagawa ako kay hubby and I asked him if he will not get mad at me ,so ayun hindi naman nagalit but walang nangyari may mas malala siyang nagawang damage sa akin😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masmalala yata yung damage ng husband sa asawa nya hahaha! 😭😭😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like what the heck happened here? Hahaha. Goodness! I do not know what would I feel if I were in the situation. They both made a mistake, a honest mistake at best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago