Have You Ever?

16 76
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

And it has been one of those days. I feel like my mind has taken a break from it all and it just drifted off into nothingness and it just went out to wander the world's wonders.

But still, I need to get to writing so I just decided to open up myself a little bit to everyone who reads this and just try to answer some cutesy questions. Let's try and do this little thing called Have You Ever?

Have You Ever Been In Love?

And wow, that's a really heavy question to start off with. And I am not quite sure how to answer this one. I mean, we all have our own meaning of love. We all have our own ways of loving someone, and we all have our own ways of showing the concept of love.

I am pretty sure that how I define "love" is different from what you might think. But for the sake of the question, let's just say love has a universal meaning and it's simply characterized by wanting to be with another person through thick and thin.

If that's the case, then YES. I have been in love. And I don't know what happened along the way because its meaning has begun to lose sense in translation.

Have You Ever Felt Lonely?

And first off, I just wanted to sound a know-it-all, because why not? People hate know-it-alls, lol. Anyway, being lonely is different from being sad. I believe that loneliness is the feeling of being alone and the lack of a sense of belonging. You may be sad because you are lonely but it doesn't necessarily mean that you are lonely because you are sad.

And yes, I have been lonely. And I feel it from time to time because most times, I am on my lonesome, by choice or by design? At this point, I am not sure and I am afraid to ask.

Have You Ever been on Overseas Trips?

Yes, yes, and yes!

I was fortunate enough to be able to visit a couple of countries in Asia. I have been to Macau, Hong Kong, Singapore, and Japan. I should have been in Korea last year but you know how the pandemic crashed all our plans then, right?

Have You Ever Talked to Stranger?

I know that we have been taught not to talk to strangers since we were little kids, but I am guilty of talking to strangers. And I still do talk to strangers now. I can't help it, I just have this urge to connect with people, I am just friendly. And my girlfriends before took it as "flirting". But seriously though, I don't see anything wrong with that and I personally don't think that there's any difference between being friendly and flirting, aside from the motive of course. And we all know what the motive is, right?

Have You Ever Ate A Lot of Ice Cream?

Of course, I always do, especially when the flavor is avocado. I sometimes eat ice cream until my stomach hurts. I don't know any other way to eat ice cream though.

Have You Ever Fought with Your Siblings?

Well, duh?! You aren't close if you're not open enough to have quarrels among yourselves. Lol. Fights amongst yourselves are normal and fine, they are just some ways to strengthen your bonds with each other.

Have You Ever Been Dumped?

Oh yes, of course. I think it was back in high school. My girlfriend then walked up to me and after a make-out session, she broke up with me with the line "let's end it. I don't think you're that serious with me." And I wasn't able to contest that, I wasn't even able to speak. I wasn't even able to utter a single word. I didn't know what to do.

Have You Ever Dumped Someone?

Well, yeah, unfortunately, I have. And here's what I can tell you about that. It takes a lot of courage to dump someone and honestly, it is better to be dumped than to break up with someone. Personally speaking of course.

Have You Ever Made Jokes?

I always do.

Have You Ever Unplanned Stuff?

Hmmmm. I fail to comprehend this one though. What does it mean? What does it all mean? What do we all mean? Lol.

Have You Ever Watched a Movie Alone?

I have, I usually do. I believe that I already told this story in one of my articles but I seriously went to the movie theater alone on Valentine's Day. And I watched Valentine's Day movie. I sat in the middle of the theater and I have the whole row to myself. There were some couples around me but I didn't even care because I was watching Taylor on the big screen.

I also watch alone in the cinemas back then because I can stay there for some time, it was the good old days when we don't have assigned seats yet and one ticket entitles you to several showings of the same movie.

Have You Ever Felt Confused with Life?

What? I am still confused. I don't even know what I am doing with it, honestly. Do you?

If you know what life is about, I would gladly listen to you preach about it.

Hi!

And I have to tell you, I had fun answering these questions. And I found these questions on Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/69313281752493581/.

If you would like to answer these questions too, you can too! Kindly peruse the image below for the questions.

Have fun! And of course, your article is welcome to our Prompt Community.

That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Have You Ever?
Published : 20-May-2022
Author :  © RB

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I've been in love but I never tried going overseas and that's one of my goal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good luck with that goal of yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually watch movies alone too and it's kind of cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is... isn't it? It's peaceful and you can concentrate on the plot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First question is very beautiful haha.. Although I am shy to give answer to this. Wao you are lover, a good visited and have taste for cream. I also have taste something like this. Thanks for giving a go through for your likes and Dislikes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based on your defined concept of Love - stated in your Article, Meitan... I'll say I haven't loved anybody to that extent. Hard to believe, right? :D I haven't been overseas. I have ate ice creams, but not lots of it. Lastly, I have not been dumped, and if I ever get dumped it'll be the worst feelings ever. P.S I've sorta missed your Articles, Meitan. I've been busy with a series lately. Perhaps, that's why I couldn't find time to visit lots of my favorite writers posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, same here. Missing a lot of articles nowadays, every day, there seems to be a new distraction or a new thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, right? I hope you get back fully here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never been overseas but it's one of my long term goals that I hope to achieve soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good luck with that. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eat a lot of icecream,? Easy lang sakin Yan, hehe Lalo na pag double dutch flavor. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooohh yummmy un!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palagi yung away magkakapatid basta mga bata pa pero ngayon hindi na masyado ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha tampuhan na ung ngayon pag malalaki na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all nalang nakapag travel na overseas .Sana ako din one day.matry nga to sir..bet ko ang mga questions.thanks for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe feel free. :) thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago