Demon Slayer: Mugen Train Arc

18 91
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I just finished a long American series and I'm quite fatigued with all the drama and romantic comedies that I have been watching on Netflix on the daily basis. I wanted to refresh myself and my viewing palate so I sat back on the couch and clicked on the Anime selection of Netflix.

I chose to watch it on Netflix because I'm too lazy to set up my computer and hook it up to the TV. Netflix is pretty convenient because I can play right from the television set and all I have to do is sit back and relax and enjoy the show.

I scrolled for a bit looking at the recommendations and the Newly-Added shows. I remembered that I was still not done watching Demon Slayer (Kimetsu no Yaiba). Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think that the title is a direct translation of the original one.

Anyhow, that's what I decided to watch. And it's the second season of the show.

This article may contain spoilers...

The second season of the show is divided into two arcs as it appeared. Maybe, that's the reason why Netflix is showing that the show has 3 seasons already. They made the first seven episodes of the second season into one season and the succeeding seasons into another, but in reality, all of them are under the second season.

Anyway, I chose to watch only the first arc of the second season. It is dubbed as the Mugen Train Arc. And this article is just my little reaction to it.

Plot

The story of the arc follows Tanjiro, Nezuko, Zenitsu, and Inosuke in their new mission. The mission is to meet up with the Flame Hashira, Kyojuro Rengoku aboard the Mugen train to exorcise a demon that has been terrorizing and eating people for many days then. And by exorcise I mean decapitate them or make their heads roll on the ground.

The group met up with Kyojuro and as they made their acquaintance the evildoer also made its presence felt by making them all sleep.

They have to battle it out with their dreams first before they could battle the demon itself in the real world.

Characters

The characters are the same as the original cast and no real developments have been observed through the arc. Tanjiro was just able to showcase that his skills were now somewhat sharper because of the rigorous training he'd undergone back in the last part of the first season.

The only character that was added to the mix was the Flame Hashira himself, Kyojuro Rengoku. He was also introduced with his back story so the readers could somehow have a depth of understanding of how his character came to being.

I thought that his story was a bit rushed and they were kind of forcing the audience to relate or to love the character. I guess that's what happens when they have to squeeze in several chapters of the manga into just a few minutes of screen time. I haven't read the manga so I don't have an idea if what I am saying is accurate but I'm just stating what I observe usually from other Animes.

All that being said, he's been quite the addition to the crew and his impact on Tanjiro and the gang is also monumental. I also got this vibe from him that totally reminds me of this character from Boku no Hero Academia named Mirio Togata. He's like a role model of sorts for Deku, the protagonist on that show.

Reaction

Overall, the arc did not disappoint when it comes to sword fights and magic stuff. The action scenes were really good and had just the right amount of drama and intense dialogue.

One particular scene in the arc sent me back to my HunterXHunter days. The same tone and atmosphere of the scene and the emotions packed into it. It was the scene when Gon found a friend of his father's, Kite. Kite fought with a chimera ant while Gon was just left standing to watch the battle helplessly.

The animation has subtly become better from the first season too. I'm just waiting for Nezuko to be a bigger part of the battle scenes. She's a demon for pete's sake.

Hi!

Have you seen this show too? What did you think about it? Did you like it? What was your favorite part of the show?

If you have any recommendations of shows, or how to make my writing better, or you have any comments and suggestions you can drop by my comment section below and we could discuss such stuff. I am also open to your violent reactions.

Anyway, thank you for visiting yet again and I really appreciate the time and the support. Until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Watch, learn, and play while earning : https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Screen-Reads
Title     : Demon Slayer: Mugen Train Arc
Published : 21-Jan-2022
Author :  © RB

23
$ 13.83
$ 13.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

It is an amazing anime i had watched first season and also i am watiching its emsecond season too and there is a dialogue in this movie that i used to remember till now after an year had passed when i watched this and this dialogue is between rengoku and his mother when he was a he asked about why some are intelligent and more powerful than others? His mother just simply replied to help others that have no intelligence or power and from that point to onwards i understand the purpose of this discrimination and understand what is true power or intelligence or how should we use it .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maaaan! That's a pretty powerful scene.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang char prof, naiyak ako dito dito sa mugen train huhu. Mapanakit. I was really hopinh na mabubuhay si Rengoku 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha wala... kelangan may paghugutan si Tanjiro eh.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta talaga 'pag flame user nagiging donut. 100/10 sa animation pero mapanakit storyline. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naapoy nga din. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May huge similarities din sila ni deku. And as for rengoku's part nothing's changed, ganon din sa manga, medyo disappointing kasi konti lang yung screen time niya haha. Kuya, watch mo na yung latest eps, Nezuko's getting hotter and hotter XD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayyyy grabeee.. anime pa ba yan? check mo minsan ung URL baka maligaw ka sa Hanime. hahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na to ee, ang dami kon ngiti at tawa sa unsng part sabay sa last part 🥺 mapanakit 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha hilig ka nilang saktan ne?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll watch that one soon 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't watch the second season cause it was just a long story version of the movie. I will watch the Entertainment Arc season once all episodes have been released.

I remember we dressed up our baby as Nezuko when she was 4months old hhahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I thought the movie was just a short version of the episodes.. :) Nice.

Oh baby cosplaying.. :) Cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems familiar to me but I'll surely watch that one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's good. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko na rin panoorin ang season 2 kaso di pa pala ako tapos sa season 1 nyahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha late ka na... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago