Baths and Showers

38 59
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Let me greet your a great evening first, I hope that you had a great day. If not, I hope that you have a better tomorrow.

At first I thought that I should just go to sleep and leave freewriting for another day but then I remembered that I hadn't showered yet, actually I hadn't cleaned up myself yet. I may be an adult with my own prerogative but I know that this is no way to lay in bed. I was taught better.

So while I am resting for a bit, let me just write down some random thoughts before I get in the showers.

Oh yeah, by the way, what do you prefer? A bath or a shower? Well, for me, if I have a choice, I would always prefer shower. I'd like to be clean and not soak myself in my own filthy water. Lol. But I do get the allure of soaking in bath. You can read, you can drink while taking a bath which is pretty hard to do when you are under the showers. And may I add, pretty weird too.

But of course, I don't have a choice. Our comfort room isn't large enough to have a bath tub. So showers for all of us. And yeah, at first, I thought that taking a bath and taking a shower are both the same thing. Apparently, they aren't. ๐Ÿ› and ๐Ÿšฟ aren't the same. Those are emojis for bath and showers if they didn't appear. But yeah, taking a bath is submerging your whole body in water with or without soap solution and you scrub your body right there. Having a shower is just standing under your shower head while the water is running. You take baths? So fancy! Let me gift you a bathbomb if you want. What flavor or scent would you like?

Just promise me that I can join. Lol.

As it is, I only take baths whenever I check in to hotels. When relaxing, taking a bath is a must. Also, the water should be lukewarm. That's perfect. Forget the petals, just give me some bubble and a bottle of beer and I'm already refreshed.

Also, I just realized something really backward. We take time off from work to go to other places and "relax". But why do we end up even tired when on vacation? And the fatigue will get even more extreme when we get back to our normal routine. I can't do anything but shake my head. That's stupid.

It seems like we collect more tiredness when we go out and get rid of our pent-up tiredness. My mind is blown. I may not be going out of town any time soon. Lol.

But I think that it's just me. I don't know. I'm just someone who likes to hang back and just relax at home than to go on adventures. I blame it partly on the alcohol and partly on my blood type. I'm a B- and psychology says that I'm a passive person who doesn't really go for adventures and anything exciting like that. I don't know how true it is but I definitely agree. That's so me.

But that doesn't mean that I can't do those things too. It's not that I can't. I just don't want to. Lol. There's a big difference.

Oh yeah, I think I'll finish tonight's session here and I'm certainly smelling something foreign and something not so good.

I'm off to have a quick shower, again, not a bath, but a shower.

Alright, chill and have a great night.

Good night!!!

Thank you for visiting yet again. And if you read through here, I really appreciate that. This article may just be nothing of importance, you spent time for it too. That's more than enough for me.

If you have any topic in mind that I could tackle in the next session, feel free to say it. I'd gladly discuss it for you.

That's it for me tonight, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noiseย |ย Torumย |ย Twitterย |ย Hiveย |ย Publish0xย |ย Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internetย (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games andย earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Baths and Showers
Published : 17-Mar-2022
Author :  ยฉ RB

18
$ 4.23
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I love shower so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well of course I'll pick showers before baths. It's nice wrote you out the difference too. Not that I don't know about it before. Lol Just sayin'... Smiles. Glad to read your writings tonight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for visiting again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pleasure. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took shower early in the morning. But sometimes I like to shower in pond. Because I love to swim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now that's even more relaxing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shower is pretty convenient since we don't have a tub hahaha but my favorite way is to use dipper and pail when cleaning myself hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha very pinoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I always did the shower because we don't have bath tub ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha samedt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha are you sure. Welcome to Cox's bazar its situated in my country. You can shower and swim as much you want. Its worlds longest sea beach. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha only now I had learned the difference of shower and bath. I would always go for a shower, simply because we don't have a bath tub here. Haha. I would only go for a bath if I had check in a hotel too but I haven't na, so no more bath๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha haven't "na"? then go check into one.. You deserve it.. :) pamper day haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes "na"๐Ÿ˜‚. Maybe some other time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ba yaaan. Ibook na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ,๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha dali na! booked na ba? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kapag dito na jowa ko, ayaw ko malamigan eh๐Ÿ˜‚. Mahina ang tolerance๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tagal naman nyan... natuyot na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ , okay lng iyan. Pasaan ba't mag okay din ang travel restrictions. Madidiligan din๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shower is my favorite thing but bathing is more soothing for me because it really calm my nerves after a tiring day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oooh nice!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really. its same here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great difference between bathing and showering. You did analysed it well. Let's get a bathtub and would see if you can join๐Ÿ˜œ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah let's do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the type that is always on a rush when taking my bath, i didn't know the difference between taking bath and taking shower, but through what i have read now I know that bath is submerging my whole body in the water in the bathtub .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I didn't know too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only took a bath in the free water of the river back then lol. Now I know the difference between the two. To go for a bath is you need a bathtub to submerge. Okay, I will go for a shower using the dipper instead๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. We create makeshift showers back then by poking holes in the bottom of a can. Boomm, from dipper to shower haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's a will there's a way po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha totoo naman yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still haven't tried a bath though because we're more on showers but I think it's best when you got a long tough day, it's relaxing hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep. Just don't bring a toaster in there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a shower kind of person, I feel.like doing my thing and taking another chapter. But to do those weird things in the bath, I think that's a feminine adventure. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pampering yourself once in a while can be masculine too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bath is only advisable at night as there is more time. You can have baths on lazy days, on work days you have to be quick on having a shower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. sometimes you may skip showers altogether hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago