A Dream, a Nightmare, and a Horror Story

19 53
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Another late night today and what do you know? It's time for another freewriting session for tonight. I just like how my mind works when it's about to go to sleep. Late night thoughts, and midnight talks, nothing beats those.

It's just you, me, the moon, and the million little stars up above the heavens. It is in times like this when our thoughts are pure, innocent, and unfiltered albeit fleeting.

I wanted to ask some friends over at Telegram some questions that I can put in here but they seemed too busy to humor me with my whims. So instead, let's just answer some random questions that are fitting for a good night talk.

1. Are there any dreams or nightmares from your childhood that stood out to you?

Hmm, I don't know if my it's just my memory playing tricks on me and patching things up to be coherent but I think I have a beautiful dream and a nightmare that I can still remember clearly even today.

The first is a very vivid dream of me having a date with Bianca Gonzales. She's a television host in the Philippines. It was just so vivid that I almost believed that it was real. The details were just so real. We were out on a park and we even ate Ice cream underneath the shade of a tree. And not to mention, she was really my ultimate crush back then. A morena beauty with a uniquely charming smile. Awwww.

And then there's the nightmare, it was a dream wherein I am being chased by Cell. Cell is an enemy of Son Goku from Dragon Ball Z. 🐉. He's that green thing with a long and thick tail. He was wreaking havoc and he was chasing me. I was fighting him with only a gun. I don't know where all the saiyans went, but I was alone then. And when he got his hands on me, I was woken up by the shock and I was just so scared and sweating. Wew.

I just imagine to be a talk show but without a structure or agenda. Lol. But seriously we're just talking here. So if you have any questions, just butt in. But I could answer them in the next one. Lol. That's right, I'm pretty delayed when answering, because I still have to think my answer.

Oh yeah, I just remembered. I think I just saw the fairest pair of legs and arms earlier. 😳

I was riding my motorbike and I got behind this jeepney and I was blinded all of a sudden by a really fair pair of legs. I mean, they were just so white, they looked so smooth, and so soft. Her skin was too thin also. I could see the veins clearly. And I was a few meters away. I tried to close in a little bit to see her face but dang, I just couldn't get my eyes off her legs. I just overtook the jeepney then because I was getting dangerously close. To the jeepney, I mean.

Okay, back to the questions.

2. What is the scariest ghost story you know?

Alright, this one happened to me. I witnessed it first hand. And I wasn't alone then. I'm with my family and relatives. We all witnessed the same thing. And we all agree to the story.

It happened when I was still in grade school, or was it high school? I'm not sure. But I'm certainly a little kid back then. We were traveling to attend a relative's wedding in Batangas. And we were driving in from hundreds or kilometers away.

It was before dawn when we reached a part of the province that is called Bukal. It was dark and we were certainly lost. My uncle, our driver opted to follow another jeepney in front of us because he thought that he could get back to the main road that way.

After a few minutes of following the vehicle in front of us, it abruptly turned right, we tried to follow it but as we did, my uncle stepped hard on the break and we were thrown forward by the inertia. As it turned out, the direction where the vehicle in front supposed to turned to was a rice field. There were no tracks, there were no roads, and there was no other vehicle in sight. The jeepney, the long and the big jeepney just vanished into thin air. No sign of it anywhere. And there were no alleys or any other paths ot could've taken.

We then turned around and try to go back where we entered. But the road seemed endless. That or we were going in circles. Up ahead, we saw a man who was dressed as a farmer with a wide staw hat on his head. He was pulling a carabao on the side of the road. We stopped to ask the guy for directions. And he answered politely. We thanked him and went ahead. As we look back to the kind farmer, we realized that his hat was gone and so was his head. We all screamed 😱 in fear and confusion and our driver stepped on the gas all the way until we reached the main road and the sun began to rise.

I certainly believe that some forces played games with us back then. Wew.

Wow. I'm literally scared right now, I can feel chills on the back on my head and I'm having goosebumps. I think that this is a good point to stop and just sleep it all off. I'll catch you again tomorrow.

Heeey!!

This has been another freewriting session brought to you by some late night thoughts and alcohol.

I hope that you didn't think that you're time was wasted here. If you want you can use the questions involved as prompts for your article.

Or if you prefer do it like this:

  • What's the most memorable dream you had as a child?

  • What's the most memorable nightmare you had?

  • What's the scariest ghost story you know?

Or you can simplify it and just talk about dreams, nightmares, or horror stories. Just don't forget to submit it on our community Prompt Factory so many others could see your work and maybe they would contribute too.

Alright, that's it for me, and until we read again...

Cheers and Good night!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : A Dream, a Nightmare, and a Horror Story
Published : 09-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

7
$ 2.27
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are couple of myth told to us when we were younger that turn our to be terrible nightmare. We become so frightened that going through our to wee at night became scary. We then happen to be children that urinate on bed as a result of this terrifying nightmares.

We have out grown it and came yo realize it was all myth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yeah. sometimes adults use those kinds of stories to put the fear in the children's eyes so they could control them a little

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if it's not a story anymore? Own experience maybe? Anyway, I like horror stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, that's better.:) A story is always better when it is real. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahha Lt dat nag Kamehameha ka Sana kuya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha tinatry ko nga, wala man lumalabas. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will share mine hehehe.. Pangalwang horror story ko na to na nabasa today..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah malayo pa naman ang undas ah? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

puro ksi horror story nabasa ko, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah gabi ng lagim kasi eh. ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you were chased by an anime character gosh that's ridiculous dream haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but it was scary.. hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this I now have new writing topics high. But those were indeed scary, especially the man with a straw hat, I would run away and scream too if I were you 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeppp. that's really scary.. can't really forget about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a dream that I really can't forget out of all the dreams I had because this dream keeps on appearing. All I can see is the very fast movement of my mom, the cars on the street, everything moves so fast, and when my mom talks to me, just how fast everything in the surroundings is, the slower my mother talks at me that annoys me in my dream because I can't get the message or what she's trying to say. The first time I saw that dream is when I was still in grade school. The last time I had that dream was in high school. Ever since then, it never appeared in my dreams again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh that's interesting... what do you think that means? Have you told that to your mother?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered I did tell her about the dream, but it was just nothing to her. Well, my mom is not really a believer. She's too busy haha. Until I forgot about it and just remembered that dream when I read your strange dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago