Axie Infinity’s SLP: To the hell

22 66
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

September 17, 2021

I mentioned in my recent articles that I am officially an Axie Infinity player. However, these axies are not mine but owned and bought by my uncle. I and my other cousin were just chosen to be his scholar which means we are the one who will play and grind on the game. He just invested in this game for the future return of investment and passive income aside from his main purpose of helping his relatives here in the Philippines. 

My uncle is currently working abroad. Based on what I see and perceived, his social status is a little bit better than the middle income family. However, I cannot totally say that he is in the wealthy class. Maybe in the middle.

Days before we received our Axies, my uncle called my father to ask if I have knowledge when it comes to blockchain gaming, NFT’s, and such. Luckily, I have already been exposed to those things for a year now. Thanks to the people I’ve met here in crypto space, articles I read in read.cash, My DeFi Pet which is the first blockchain gaming I encountered, and etcetera.  

Since I already have some existing knowledge, I didn’t have a hard time convincing my uncle why I should be his scholar. I also mentioned to him that I temporarily stop my academic journey, and I think that’s one factor why he chose me to be his player since I don’t have anything to do, I can focus more on the game. 

We agreed on the 50/50 share of income - half to the manager and half to the player. Though we haven’t decided if the payout will be at the end of the month or we will just wait for the SLP’s price to spike. 

Speaking of SLP price, that will be our main topic for today’s article. 

I noticed that the Small Love Potion (SLP) is dropping drastically these past few weeks. This leaves me a bit disappointed because I am trying to farm more SLP to generate more profit but the price of it continues to drop. It feels like I am chasing money lol. 

I opened my concern  in our group chat which includes my uncle/manager, his two friends that’s willing to help in our Axie journey, and my cousin who’s also a scholar. I sent a screenshot of the current’s SLP price and asked them why the price of it keeps on going to hell. One of my uncle’s friends replied to my inquiry but didn’t answer it. Instead, he advised me to keep on playing and just ignored what was happening on the market. 

However, my curious mind is still not satisfied with the answer I got. Since I feel no one’s gonna explain what’s happening, I seek answers on the internet, on Reddit to be exact. I saw a discussion there that tackles why SLP is dropping. According to them, due to massive minting of the token (thousands of players are farming SLP everyday), there’s already a surplus of the token supply. Aside from the huge supplies, the burning mechanism is too less. Basically there is an imbalance; supply is huge but demand is low. We all know that in simple economics that surplus leads to the prices of goods going down. 

Just last September 12, Aleksander Leonard Larsen, COO of Axie Infinity, posted a series of tweets.

To sum up, the developers of the game are still thinking of a better way to make SLP's price spike or be stable .They need to do it carefully since they are avoiding the sudden spike of players because their capacity is not yet ready but they’re working on it. They are currently developing the Ronin DEX that might help to make the price of SLP more stable.   

My ending remarks…

Well, I am still thankful that I can play Axie Infinity without paying any cents. I just need to practice and grind more to get more SLP. Hopefully, anytime soon the price will become reasonable to pay for our hard work :)).


You can read my recent articles...

17
$ 11.06
$ 10.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 7
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sure in the end buddy those hard work now will pay off😊.. I'm not into this game but I'm praying for your success.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best! Your uncle is so nice and thoughtful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep indeed :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeh looks like most games are affected and the crypto tied with them are really going down, too but lets see.... good luck on your axie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, balak mandin mag buy ng SLP before buti diko ginawa. Pero sana naman makahanp na sila ng solution para maging stable sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga nagbaba din siya, sayang ang bili ko. Tapos balak pa yata ng BSP lagyan ng tax yung axie lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh hahaha pero good luck sa BSP kung lalagyan nila ng tax yan 😂. Decentralized yan kaya feel ko mahihirapan sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana tumaas ulit kass sabi mo magiging isko mopako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sana nga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na kSi players tapos Hindi pa nabuburn gano Ang token pero okay pdin ksi income pdin Yan hehe. Atlis Wala k puhunan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo yun nga po hehe. Salamat pa din talaga sa blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of massive players the SLP is dropping that's the sad thing about play to earn when it goes mainstream and hype.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep indeed. I hope they release a new way to burn SLP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me HODL my SLP for future profit🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡. Anyway, it seems like you are needed to withdraw SLP when it spikes (pakonti-konti lang ganon haha). Good luck to your game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag buy din ako ng SLP pero naalibadbaran lang ako sa presyo kaya binenta ko nalang tas pinambili ng pet sa defi pet hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slp ruined my portfolio and profits i invested in slp when it was at 0.15 then it fell down i bought again at 0.12 then at 0.1 and then again at 0.085 but it's getting worst and i hope it will rise once again i already set my targets and not touching or seeing my portfolio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise. I bought SLP at 0.14 and then it dip to 0.12. I sold it since I think it will go down further more. Luckily I did. I just bought another pet in my defi pet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the main concern of axie Infinity now. The SLP is dropping and dropping. I'm hoping that the SLP will be back higher again.🙏 My partner playing an axie Infinity too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po tumaas na at hindi na po lalong bumaba hahaha. Nakakalungkot tingnan yung presyo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot talaga kli4d.. sobrang baba na.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago