I may or may not leave this platform.

32 90
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog, Farewell

September 09, 2021

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”

– A.A. Milne

Lately, to those who subscribed to me, you will notice that I have lapses on the schedule of publishing my articles. The reason for that is I am having a hard time thinking of a topic to write about. Sounds lame, right? But besides that, I feel burnt out from thinking and writing too much. I also neglected my health, especially when it comes to my mental aspect. If you're an avid reader of mine, I often mentioned that I am mentally unstable. This is why these past few days, leaving read.cash temporarily or permanently is bumping on my mind just to focus on loving and improving myself

“I think he is just using this topic just to gain clout.”

Actually, you’re kinda right. Maybe leaving is not the correct term? Maybe I will not completely leave the platform and I will just be inactive? However, I am thinking that being inactive here for a long time will really affect my account. I may be marked as spammed by the bot, or my subscribers may decline, or no one will continue to read my works. If that happens, why would I waste my effort and time when I have nothing to get as an exchange? I mean, let’s not be hypocritical. Some of us are writing here in the hope of getting some money from the system. Do you think you can survive here without receiving any compensation? 

I also became inactive here due to my academic responsibilities. During that time frame, I barely got 20 reads and 10 likes. I just only receive $2 dollars most of the time despite how long I created that article. I got demotivated of course. Thanks to @carisdaneym2 for giving me some chance to get to know others here and push me to continue what I am doing. 

“What are your plans if you decided to leave here permanently?”

I will focus on other things definitely, especially on working one of my biggest insecurities. I have also been neglecting my health ever since I started to grind here. 

I may also start to learn coding/programming to prepare myself next year. To those who didn’t know, I decided to temporarily halt from studying as I don’t feel like studying in a home setup; distractions are rampant and I can’t focus.  Maybe next year there’s already a limited face to face class. 

I am also comfortable with the current pace of my life; just a little bit stagnant but no stress. 

“ What would be the source of your income if you decided to stop writing?”

I may occasionally post on noise.cash about some updates with my life. Though do not expect that I will stay there for too long. I may just post there and leave? I don’t know as of the moment, really. Noise.cash has been a safe space for me; I am able to post the things I am not able to show with my personal social media. Hoping that the system will be generous enough to still compensate me. 

Aside from that, it is confirmed that my uncle chose me to be his scholar on Axie Infinity. Though we are not yet discussing my share, I overheard that it will be 50/50 which is already a good thing given that he’s the one who will spend on the gas fee. 


I am hoping that this Axie infinity thing will be the one that will help me to be financially free. I might also help my parents with our finances. I might also build my own team in the future, who knows? 


I do really have a hard time deciding on this matter. This is why I am still not sure what will be the future of this account. Only time can tell. I am already attached to the supportive and loving  community here. This platform witnessed how I battled myself during these trying times, how I changed, and grew. 

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”

– A.A. Milne

I am indeed lucky to be here. Read.cash has become part of my character and journey. This platform has given me a chance to know the crypto world and meet amazing people. Thinking of leaving here is a very hard decision and that proves how I enjoy being here. 

This is Clifford also known as kli4d, signing off for a while.


Author's note:

This has been lingering on my drafts few weeks ago and I should have published this back then lol. To be honest, I feel cringe while continuing writing this because I am already fine and I am thinking of writing again. Sorry for the clout chasing HAHAHAHA. Nanghihinayang lang ako sa effort ko dito HAHAHA. Sorry na agad!

You can read my recent articles...


27
$ 13.95
$ 13.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 11
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog, Farewell

Comments

Your an amazing writer your avid readers will definitely saddened if you'll disappear for a long time. Though I'm a newbie here I'm starting to be your avid reader from this moment on. So take things in order and don't leave ehehe mag aabang pa ako sa susunod mong mga artikulo.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Set your priorities, kli4d. You don't have to leave. You can take a break then come and peek from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, nalungkot ako talaga :(. Buti nlang nabasa ko yung note mo. Hays. Okay lang naman mag take ng rest or break. We actually need that. We deserve that. But , wag mo naman kami iwan dito hahaha. Keep writing. This platform would never stay the same if you'll live 🤗. Everyone matters 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, Clipuuuuuuu nga nag iisip na ako ng mahaba habang comment ee para sana pigilan ka tapos ganon pala hmpppt ahahahaha cute.

But well, di mo naman need mag sign off kahit sulpot sulpot lang sana diba. Saka sure kanaba jan sa axie? Pero whatever choice you choose, then it's your choice. Hahahaha basta un na un. Wag mo kami lilimutin ha sa iyong pag lago yiehhhh 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Pero kung magiging profitable siguro journey ko sa axie, baka siguro icontinue ko lang yung pagfocus ko dun. Yun nga baka sulat ako dito paminsan minsan pag sinisipag hahaha. Thank you ate, love y'all 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heya kli4d! Whatever your decision will be I will accept that and support you as always, whatever that makes your mind at peace and will make you happy again, just go with it.

Rest for now and come back when you wanted to write again, when you have something to share with us again, when you miss us we (me) are just one chat away. hugs ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, caris :)). Minsan nahihiya nga ako sainyo kasi feel ko nakakausap ko lang pag may kailangan ako. Sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say just wing it haha. Be inactive for as long as you need to be better then face the result of your inactivity when you finally decided to come back. No use worrying about it when this platform is already giving you too much worries.

Also, since you are now an official Axie scholar then you will probably not have much time to write. Good luck on your journey.

Hopefully, time away from this platform will make you miss it or if not then hopefully it helps you find a place where you can be happy and relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear you have not been feeling well! Instead of worrying about the status of your account, maybe just do what feels right and deal with the consequences later, since you cannot predict what they will be? I wish you the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted :)) Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yown huwag ka muna umalis dito, gusto ko pa mag basa ng mga article mo kahit ang lalim at nakakadugo ng ilong minsan. Haha Pero isa ka rin sa gustong gusto kong writer dito ( walang halong biro). Goodluck sa Axie infinity mo. 😊❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala thank you po, sensaii :)). Siguro po magsusulat pa rin kaso not that often po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your decision, in my case, I told my mother to write her own blog then I will post it here so my account will not be inactive that much.

I'm also lack of topic + busy schedule haha, Goodluck on your Axie Infinity game! 50/50 hmmm...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try na magsulat as often as possible haha. Mahina talaga ako sa mulkti tasking hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti na lang binawi sa dulo. Indeed we should not decide when we are too emotional haha.

When you start your axie you can still blog about it naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya talaga pinag isipan ko kung ipupublished ko talaag 'to hahaha. Pero sayang kasi effort kaya need ipost haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawin mo kong scholar bro. 😁 hahah goodluck sa journey mo sa axie. Kala ko di kana susulat pa eh. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon pag nakapag gain na ng enough money to build my own team

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's normal. I also think of that sometimes. Hehe. When you have decided you will just stop writing maybe. Lol. For now just write whenever you can. No pressure. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Lucy :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, akala ko pa naman magleave ka na tlaga, hahaha.. But it's good na you're okay now.. And sana all scholar ng axie, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko naman mag stop kana talaga magsulat dito🤦. Haha I'm glad naman na hindi pala. Okay lang naman po kahit 2-3 articles nalang for 1 week😅 . Ganon din po kasi ako. Nakakapagod din kasi minsan mag isip ng pwedi isulat.

Pero sana ol makakasali na sa Axie Infinity🤣. Matagal ko nang gusto pero wala talaga akong kakilala na naglalaro. Hoping parin na magawa akong scholar.

Anyways. Goodluck po sa mga gagawin mo. Sana maging okay lahat ng plano mong yan😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Lejay28! nahihirapan din kasi ako mag multi task kaya ayun need ko bitawan tong isa kong ginagawa. Pero salamaat kasi y'all still support me. Good luck pala sa academic life mo :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's been so long since you was inactive and finally got to know why you wasn't active and it happened with me and didn't leaved and wish you'll continue from now and will be more active and productive then before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, Idksamad. I'm still on the phase of trying to figuring out how to manage my schedules effciently. To be honest I am not good at multi tasking so I tend to drop one thing and focus on another one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you have found that motivation to write again. It's okay to take a break when you feel it's too much for you feel more stressed if you push yourself. Sometimes we don't have to fight to win. Good luck in everything else :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, articlee :)). I am glad that u have maintained that orange diamond badge at the left of your name hahaha. Thank u for still supporting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I keep forgetting I have that lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman mag pahinga kung saan ka komportable at masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung saan ka talaga masaya, doon ka hehe. Ako sa ngayon, dito magfoofcus kasi kailangan ko ng pera eh. Pero magsulat ka lang rito kung makaktulong talaga sayo. Good luck on your axie infinity goal. Sana kumita ka don hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, king! Nahihirapan din kasi ako mag multi task kaya di ko magawang magfocus sa pagsususlat at the same time paglalaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago