Where Would We Get The โ‚ฑ1,000,000 ($18,061.46) For His Operation?

39 73
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Not a good day, everyone. I must have been publishing an article here yesterday, but my mood turned bad since I forgot to save my made draft in my PeakD account. Although I got rid of it as I watched a heart-fluttering ending of the K-Drama, I'm still inevitable to bad news the next day. Suppose you are my follower in noise.cash, I guess you would know my recent family problem. Until now, I'm still overthinking to the point that I don't worry about their bill too much. At this time, I decided to be selfish as I promised them I'd be responsible for paying our utility bills until my father became okay. That is the best thing that I can do right now.


After waking up a while ago, I opened my laptop to construct another set of goals. However, our signal is unstable, so I just charged it. My younger sister was staring at the sky, and I asked where my mom was. And after I saw her when she left the bathroom, my mother told me my father had a mild stroke. Fortunately, he arrived safely from work. At least, even if he is dizzy, he didn't get in an accident. Maybe his dizziness is because of heat or what. My mother also added that it might be because of his vices toward cigarettes and eating fried foods.

Since our Wi-Fi is blinking red and her cellphone's battery is low, she asked me if she could borrow my phone for contacting purposes. As usual, I agreed as it seemed like an emergency. Without hesitation, I called my dad on his Messenger account and gave it to my mom. Instead of him, his colleague answered the call. According to him, he's having difficulty talking and moving, so they immediately brought them to the nearest hospital. I gave him my number so they could call us using their phone.

While they were making a conversation, the other line said that his condition was getting critical. If I get it right, his colleague said that a nerve popped in his head makes my mother crazy. All of us became crazy, though. My father's co-worker asked my mom's permission for him to be admitted to that private hospital. I forgot to ask what's the name of that institution. Here is the message as evidence that I'm not lying.

Here is the translation on what the message says. "Good morning po. So, I just asked the nHere is the translation of what the message says. "Good morning po. So, I just asked the nurse. They said that 40k is the only amount that the medicard could cover. They said the payment would be 30k-40k per day if we admitted him. Then, you need to pay an initial payment of 40k. That's why I'll wait for your decision on whether you'll still go in his admission here."

As usual, my mother agreed. We don't have a choice at all, or his condition might worsen. She already interrogated his wealthy siblings, and I sometimes mentioned them in my past article. I'm lucky to have them. We're not worried much about finances since some people have a will to help her. However, I'm a bit anxious about what will happen in the upcoming days once he has recovered. And also, his colleague asked her if they needed a relative to guard my father.

Therefore, I volunteered to stay in the house while my two siblings stayed on my grandmother's side with my aunt. We have known them since birth, and I know they are safe with their hands. I stayed here because no one cared for my dogs and house. Not to brag, but I know how to do some basic household chores. In addition, I volunteered since I can't handle my siblings properly, especially since one of them is only five years old. I can't pamper her whenever she has her tantrums. And also, my younger brother is just a massive burden in the house as he plays games all day long, waiting on his blessing. I guess that we made the best decision. My mother just fetched them to my grandma's house and stayed there for an hour.

When she returned home, my mother told me that his operation might cost โ‚ฑ1,000,000 ($18,061.46), and the admission per day was not yet included. I didn't even hesitate to post it on my noise account as it is a problematic situation. Even though my dad will work for a year just to pay his hospital debts, it would not take such years. His earnings are only enough for our daily needs and occasional wants. And although my relatives could help us financially, I guess it is not yet enough. They are not earning like Gates, Jobs, Musk, and other high-profile entrepreneurs. My mother talked to him even for a quick time, and I asked her to take a screenshot. She knows that I'm a blogger who earns from writing his life.

Our struggle in financial doesn't end here yet. As you know, I will be studying in a private school since I want to follow the steps of my relatives who were successful abroad. Helping myself financially would be a tough challenge for me. If I find a scholarship and legit paying freelance job, I guess I would lessen my problems in the financial aspect. If I were just rich, my issues in this world would decrease.

As I want to post my wallets where you can send your donations, I could not do that. I'm still uncertain about the exact bill, and I will update you.

21
$ 9.76
$ 9.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 11
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

It's such an unfortunate incident. Hoping that your dad will get better in no time. Try to seek help in different institutions, such as PCSO to handle the expenses. Nevertheless, may you keep your faith and hope in these trying times. I wish you nothing but the best in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one of the problems of hospitals here on Philippines, a patient guardians or relatives needs to give a down-payment first before the patient will admit to hospital. I am wishing for the well-being of your father, a million peso isn't a joke, gladly your relatives are willing to help. I'm hoping that your father will be better soon and my advise for you is keep strengthening your mind, cause in times like this lots of problems and stress could you encounter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping for your father's fast recovery and to your family's peace of mind. I know the past few days has been hard for all of you. I suggest, go thru NGOs and politicians that has a budget for helping people that are in need of paying their medical bills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin recommendation ko kay Mama hehe parang lahat ng recommendation niyo sinabi ko na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayers for your fatherโ€™s recovery. I know thatโ€™s too much to handle at a young ageโ€ฆ I wonโ€™t tell you that itโ€™s okay coz it definitely is not. But just know that I can help you pray for his healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gez! ang laki naman non

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakalungkot naman be. Ang mahal ng gastos huhu sana gumaling na si papa mo. Grabe ung per day niya. Sana madami tumulong. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga Ate eh ang mahal kasi hindi naman kami kumikita ng ganon kalaki yung admission per day niya kita na ni papa mga three months hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero kamusta na papa mo now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending prayers for your dad. I hope he will recover soon. Keep strong langsayo at sa family mo, may dadating din na tulong nyan sa inyo. Huwag mo lang kalimutan na tumawag sa nasa itaas, you know what I mean. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the prayer, dasal dasal lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kailagan talaga yun. Sana umookay na yung papa mo now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May he will recover very soon. Just entrust everything to God. Surely He would be there for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I was praying in God that he would recover in this incident as we don't have enough money to spend for his medication!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyyy. Praying for his recovery. God will provide for your needs. Mag ask kayo ng kaunting tulong sa mayor nyo or sa king sino many charity Jan. Tapos process mo young papers sa malasakit center para mabawas bawasan young bayarin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga ate suggestion ko kay Mama para makabawas sa gastusin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for his fastest recovery, ading. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

But sana i-consider mo 'yung sinabi ko na mag-aask ng financial assistance from City Hall. It may not be that much pero makakatulong na~ baka kasi di lang 5K makuha n'yo, lalo kung may pondo sila. Tyagain nyo lang na lakarin. If may question ka about this, message mo lang ako for reqs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pede ba ate kahit sa Manila siya tapos ako hihingi ng assistance sa Nueva Ecija? Sana nga ate eh since he's under minitoring pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for his fast recovery po.. ๐Ÿ™

Hmm check out your sponsorship notification.. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the sponsorship.Ngayon lang ako nagbukas bukas at medyo sad kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, its ok no rush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your papa's recovery. And that amount is really huge, I hope you will able to find a solution on that and that the amount will lessen. Nakakalungkot naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh wala pa akong choice kundi mag-private since di pinasa haha๐Ÿ˜‚. Keep positive na lang ako sa mga other choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalabas ang tulong nyan sa inyo king. Tiwala lang. 30K per day wala pa yong operation? Sana din gumaling si Father mo para mas lessen ang costs.

Believe in possibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate di pa kasama yon kaya medyo nabobother kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for a speedy recovery of your dad, Charles. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, he's still in under observation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayers๐Ÿ™, I want to donate some but as of now I'm also broke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I'm broke too! Thanks for the prayer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending prayers. My father got mild stroke too before and paying hospital bills is never a joke. It is really hard. Ask the hospital management of there is a Malasakit Center there. You can also add your dad's Philhealth... I think they need medical abstract for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na nga ate ang sinabi ko eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything will be okay, be. Sending prayers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, pero ang mahal huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all, I sincerely sympathize that such misfortune knocked at your door. How people find large sums: it is social networks, it is local television and various advertisements in newspapers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿฅบ ito yun eh yung magkaka problema financially... Lumapit po kayo sa pcso, government institutions. I believe may mga vice president office per place po baka makatulong po...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi ko na po yung mga suggestion niyo and suggestion nila sa noise. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki pala ng kailangan ng father mo for operations nya,sana ma provide lahat ng ganyan,at gawin mo na lang kung anong makaya mo na makakagaan kahit paano sa mama mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa naman sure ate pero balak nila sigurong ilipat siya ng hospital hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago