Story Behind My Most Delayed And Expensive Purchase

27 56
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Cellphone

As you read in my previous article before, I initiated firstly the peer pressure that I've been experienced immensely before to accumulate my most expensive purchase in my hands. Apparently, most of the comments that I read in my comment section are mostly negative. It's not about how I became rude on my relatives as I just want to mind myself temporarily, but it's about how you're frightful on purchasing cellphones at online shops even we can say that it's possibly secured.

Personally, I'm also thinking like that, no doubt. If we'll be frank here, cellphones are one of the main targets of the sinful thieves. Probably, it seems like we're all on the same page, haha. However, I’m not a type of man who will just buy immediately without even thinking twice, since I’ve earned that amount in almost a month. Yes, you heard it right. If you'll certainly lead my BCH report last week, you will see in the last part of the article that I earned Php. 10,000 for the month of August.

Anyway, let’s look firstly at the main reasons that I considered why should I bought a phone on Shopee instead on physical malls. Just to be clear, I'm not saying that you should always order phones online.

  • Less hassle and expenses. If we’ll be going on mall to buy my phone, I couldn’t even say that we can entirely save more, as we’ve also needed to pay some inevitable expenses. Of course, some of us will go to malls to eat on restaurants or fastfood chains, and it's common for us to stroll at department stores. Suddenly, most of us will just realize the chilling fact that we gradually bought the items that we're actually not intended to buy. On the other hand, my mother will never commit to go out without going to stroll the whole mall to the point that we’ll be exhausted when we finally got home. Moreover, I can still vividly remember the more before pandemic that we just strolled the whole mall without going out with no pictures as a whole.

  • More discount. As far as I know, its actual price at the market before was exactly Php. 9,900 if I were not mistaken, and I just availed this phone which I'm currently using for only Php. 8,712 with 200 coins cashback. Probably, that’s the exact reason why I came up with the decision that it's better if it's convenient if we'll buy at online shops by applying vouchers.

However, there has also negative sides if we'll come up with this risky decision. In fact, I couldn’t help but to experience common uncertainties at my first order of gadgets. If you wouldn’t mind, this is my first time to be uncontrollably pessimistic at my order. Even I already saw that my parcel is completely secured and packaged, I can't still neglect the fact that this order have been unfortunately delayed in my whole history of checking out my orders. For me, the probable thing that makes me frightened is the incident of getting my book which I just received in just three days compared through the phone that doesn't have movement.

Aside from the headache that my relatives are giving to me, I almost went insane upon looking at my no movement order. Who wouldn't be terrified and negative by that scenario, right? Instead of being crazy looking at my delayed order, I did these methods to make myself calm.

  • Ask the seller nicely. Since I was uncertain to my order that is not moving for about two days, I humiliately asked first him/her about my stocked parcel if she can solve it as a seller. I just want to ensure that my order has been packed safe, you know. Then after he/she told the possible reason why does my parcel doesn’t arrive for more than three days, I became complacent. He/she told that the Shopee Xpress (my assigned logistics) are having multiple delays unlike to J&T.

  • Check again the seller's reviews. To eliminate my stress from my pending order, I decided to browse for the multiple time it’s rating and reviews, so I can lessen my worries. Due to that, my inevitable doubts became light, and I unconsciously became optimistic through the fact that this product is certainly legit.

  • Watch YouTube videos about the reason why my Shopee Xpress parcel was delayed, and look at Facebook about the queries through this scenario. By this method, I can barely imply that my worries slowly turned gone, and they said that these difficulties are just normal. However, there has still negative reviews upon this matter as they diidn't still redeem their order for over a month.

  • Contact their live agent appropriately. For me, this is the best way why I immediately received my delayed order, and I thought that I'm designated to receive it on September 9. Basically, I acted completely on their live agent at the factors why I became worried on my first order, which they profoundly understood. Anyway, I embarrassingly asked their agent three times upon my condition of my order, and I'm glad since I have a good conversation on them. Then after a day of asking that question, my order was already out of delivery.

screenshot of our conversation

11
$ 5.08
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Cellphone

Comments

Nakakakaba talaga pag ang tagal tapos walang progress yung inorder mo online hehez lalo na huge amount pa nilabas mo. Good thing nakuha mo na and congrats ang galing hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa bagong new phone ulit hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ko pang tinry na bumili ng gadget online but good thing dumating sa yo ng maayos naman and like what you said nga, napamura ka na, may cashback ka pa. Siguro mas okay talaga if rereviehin mo ung shop maigi at ung mga reviews about sa product.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saka na rin po sa mga riders. Yung iba po don, ganid eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo kase ang mga rider, wala tlga silang pake jan sa items nyo. Buti nga hindi naman bato dumating no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba ang bumili ng phone sa online lalo na sa shopee. 🤧 Gusto ko din sana bumili dati sa shopee kaso andaming what ifs na gumagambala sa utak ko Hahaha buti naman at napunta sayo ng maayos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot umorder online ng gadget baka mamaya ang dumating carton lang. Hahah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buying gadgets through online transactions has positive and negative side. You've already said the less hussle, and less expenses. But there's a time we will experience that kind of scenario. Sometimes the courrier looking at your parcel and sometimes changing it with different items. Be careful sir

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh hehe. Mahirap na hehe. So far, okay naman po riders rito hehe. Mababait hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun po magandaa, here in Metro Manila po KAsi paiba ina yung mga riders like may nag rereklamo na na bukas ung parcel Nila or napalitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least it wasn't a stone or something. Hehe! But yeah, it's very much convenient if we purchase in a physical store but then online shopping is sometimes cheaper than the ones in the store. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso yung quality, di sure hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, yun lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba talaga ang advantage ng disadvantages ng pagbili online, pero since pandemic happened mas prefer ko bumili ng online for a less hassle transactions at the same time iwas sa tao. Pero syempre pag phone at mejo expensive na dun ako takot lalo kapag kelangan ko sya macheck physically. Mabuti at nakuha mo din sya in good condition:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Pinag-isipan ko po talaga siya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least nakuha mo na sya, nawala na lahat ng agam agam mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami din talagang advantage ang pag bili online pero marami ring disadvantage. Same if sa mall bbli, bago malayo pa so off course sagot mo ang pamasahe non. Pero mahalaga namay nasa kamay mo na sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun talaga ate hehe. Slowly but surely ika nga hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg phone.mas bet ko tlga sa physical store bumili. Kc baka may sira ang ideliver kung online bumili 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahat naman tayoo ganon ate, kahit ako rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay as long as you're happy about your purchase... Sometime minding yourself isn't being rude .. masyado kaseng claiming Ang Pinoy na dapat lagi silang beling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Pinapabayaan ko na lang po sila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that. You are a risk taker as I see it but if I am on your shoes I would overthink ten times. Glad that you handle the matter very nicely. Nakakaluwang sa dibdib 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So far, safe ang unboxing ate. Di bato yung dumating haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please subscribe and I will Subscribe back

$ 0.00
2 years ago