SOUR reaction blog (3)

17 30
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Sour, Olivia Rodrigo

It's been a long time since I made a reaction on this album, and I wasn't able to create a continuation for this article due to several circumstances. Despite that reckless decision, I still did it, and thank you for this topic, since I still have not yet produced an idea. Relatively, here are the previous articles that is obviously related through this blog, and you can obviously check it out if you wanted to. Anyway, let's get started.


  • Olivia Rodrigo - enough for you

Rating: 7/10

This song could be understood differently depends on his/her understanding, and I know that some of you were utilizing this song if you want to kill your timidity. Primarily, this song is a mellow track on the girl's point of view where in she felt bad on her past decisions when they were still together. That's the message of the song, as she felt disappointed on what she has gone. Not only that, but if you could take back the past together with your ex, do you think that you would change your attitude just to save your pondered relationship?

Personally, this song is not a joke as this lyric video casts a spell which you could supposedly evaluate your sleeping treatments through your existed partner. Moreover, this song is a cup of tea for everyone, especially if you change its pitch to make it more manly.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - jealousy, jealousy

Rating: 10/10

Basically, this song is great for those people who are having a self-doubt, and this track brings me a Girl From Nowhere episode chilly. Apparently, this song is meant for those individuals who were uncontented, broke, poor, and yearning for freedom.

Sometimes I can easily put my sole through her shoes because there has a teenager here who is more handsome than me. Through that, I feel like I was murdered by my insecurities. Likewise, he's unarguably white and fair skin, while I'm having a dark and irritated dermis. Furthermore, he's tall like a varsity player, while I'm only normal and big human being. Personally, the only thing that I can assure that I glowed up is my financial status, and he doesn't have that. At least, I have some things that I have that I should have.

Relatively, that paragraph that I stated before this another paragraph is not intended to drag someone's essence (I'm escaping possible misunderstanding). Fortunately, my mother doesn't compare me yet on that cute boy hehe. I think that I would be in trouble if it would happen.

Anyway, here are the two fanmade music video that I'm defining on which is perfect for the next concept of her upcoming music video (manifesting). Imagine that this story line would be the plot for her new video, then it would be undoubtedly insane. What is your favorite video below?

  • Olivia Rodrigo - favorite crime

Rating: 6/10

This song is the second to the last of her debut album, and I guess that this is the part where she's trying to move on. If I were not mistaken, this song has a more profound meaning if you would analyze it well.

As I remember, this is defining into a manipulative, unhealthy, and toxic relationship where they both committed, and no one deserves that treatment. Personally, I'm not that guy who were involved in watching romantic movies, but this song is an ideal track for every possessive movie plots. For example, this track of Olivia could be paired on the common scene where the girl is intending to save themselves from upcoming pain by means of separating up. Moreover, I know that some of you would play it after reading this alike scene since that's an ideal combo if you want to fervently soothe the pain more.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - hope ur ok

Rating: 5/10

Finally, we're here to the last part. Primarily, I think that this song is not actually inspired from her break-up. Ostensibly, when I read the selected compliments on the comment section, I couldn't help but to realize that I'm also having a dilemma on my parents. That's a mere highlight to me, but the comments in the music lyric video are undoubtedly hideous.

Most of the comments on the comment section are emphasizing the lyric "His parents cared more about the Bible than being good to their own child", which makes sense on some people who can still handle the depression that they felt through the hands of their relatives. According to Genius, the song is actually dedicated for her past friends, supposedly the LGBTQ. Moreover, I guess that the comments in the comment section is most likely the same.

Relatively, I saw some of their replies where it suddenly reminisces their childhood friends and memories. According to them, they've been abused by their own parents to the point that they are only prioritizing the will of God without actually glancing the mental and emotional status of their child. Personally, this statement entirely teared up my hollow organ into two pieces, since I can relate through that. Furthermore, it seems like this song is undoubtedly open for everyone who are suffering with loneliness, and I recommended to read those comments.


Thank you for my readers who are still reading this up to the end, and I don't know what album should I react. Maybe I'll react through the whole song of the album entitled “Chosen”.

9
$ 4.66
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gracee
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Sour, Olivia Rodrigo

Comments

Thanks for this. New songs to save and listen to . I like the 1st and last. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda nga po talaga kanta niya eh, ag-wholesome haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dadownload ko yung iba .hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About the jealousy, we really should learn to love ourselves by accepting who we really are. In this generation where everything is all about "me," all about seeking attention, self-love is a must for us to survive. We know our weaknesses but we should focus on our strengths.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just like what Justin Bieber told on his song before, you should love yourself first haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have listened to some of Olivia's songs and they're all bomb. For this part, I like the song associated in the video of Girl from Nowhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po hehe. Yun lang ata ang series na napanood ko hahahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan pag may time nuod ng iba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bet ko yung with Mean girls but as a fan of Nanno, I'll recommend the latter na lang HAHAHAH but sorry to say this, I think the SOUR album of Olivia had pretty much sounded the same. I mean, all of her tracks was like a repeated, sort of changed lyrics and tempo album. Although, I still enjoy listening to her.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Para talagang recycled yung beat saka yung instrument kaya okay lang. O siguro mas napapansin ko lang po yon kapag relentless ko siya pinakinggan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bigla kong naalala sira pala speaker ko kaya pala ayaw magplay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magpeplay po yan kapag naging sad ghurl ka na po hehe joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try to listen to those with 10/10 ratings.. My kid is sleeping so i cant play the songs as of now..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige lang po. Mas maganda yon ate kapag malungkot ka ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate sa mga ganitong article beh but I am sure you did good..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siyempre ate, happily married ka na eh. Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din beh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago