SOUR reaction blog (1)

7 33
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

I don't know what I should write for today's blog, so I decided to watch randomly on YouTube, and I surprisingly saw her in my recommendations.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.teenvogue.com/story/olivia-rodrigo-sour-album-tracklist-peak-storytelling/amp

Seriously, I'm her avid listener since she released her song entitled "good 4 u" and I admit that it is one of my favorites. Additionally, it's literally my first time to share my opinion in her tracks by means of blogging, so please understand me. So without further introduction, let's get started.

Supposedly, I will just rate her track from one up to ten, and I'm not good on this niche so please bear with me, okay? But somehow, I will entirely do my best to produce a good output, and I'm not convinced if I can nail it or not.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - brutal

Rating: 8/10

I wrote my personal reaction first in my scratch notebook, so I can easily ponder all of my opinions through this song. Firstly, the lyric video's introduction obviously begins with a theme of composition notebook, which exactly resembles in her life as a songwriter and singer. In addition, the illustration of moving musical instruments specifically the drum and electronic guitar implies on the background song.

Moreover, she begins the first verse of the song upon her insecurities as a singer and how does she handle it. Next, she told further that she just tried her best to fit on their standards, but she's clueless if she's already enough on the eyes of the society. Likewise, I think that's the thing what she wants to perceive on her heavy metal track.

To be honest, the song is my life as of the moment since she wrote it during her teenage years and I can relate. Supposedly, I didn't enjoy my life not because of my career, but because of this crisis. Allegedly, I hope that this pandemic will be done since it evidently made me anxious as damn.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - traitor

Rating: 7/10

The emo queen is slowly hailing through her true intention like hello mother father. Beforehand, I watched and note as usual the important highlights of this song, and it undoubtedly wrecks my heart into pieces like I literally came from three minutes of break up.

As I wrote this, I contemplated these several questions. Will you still believe in his/her white lies even though you know to yourself that is undoubtedly obvious? What if the rumors ventilated to your partner became unexpectedly true? How will you handle it?

In the first line of the song, she told that she wholeheartedly accepts his white lies because she doesn't want to lose his man in his sight to the point that she got blinded on her affection. As the song goes longer, she found out that he betrayed her but in different way like he didn't cheat by having a mistress. Apparently, I'm coward to commit relationship when I heard this song and that's because of that bastard, lol. Anyway, let's move on to her hit song which became her chart breaking masterpiece.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - drivers license

Rating: 7/10

I tried to digest all the information about the real message of this song, but the only thought that I can only understand is her jealousy towards her boyfriend's acquaintance which abruptly trigger her unconscious insecurities.

Apparently, I couldn't literally understand the message that she wants to discern, but I think the essence of the music is about how she's passing the street of her ex moving on with someone new. Personally, this song made me vague to enter relationship since I passed through a path of thorns, man.

  • Olivia Rodrigo - 1 step forward, 3 steps back

Rating: 6/10

Did you know that this song is officially co-written by Taylor Swift? Honestly, I'm not a fan of her, but I just found it out when I browsed this site. Shout out on her fans or Swifties out there.

Evidently, this song pertain about their "away-bati" moments, and she also told that she adores the up and down sides of relationship since she realized that it's masochistic. Personally, I can't still comprehend it though, but I can use it song whenever I want to sleep. The piano background is also lit.


Like for part two and I still need to react for about five songs and my fingers are currently bleeding metaphorically.

8
$ 3.72
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Halatang wala na talaga akong alam sa mga music ngayon. Hindi ko siya kilala. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve been a fan of her since I saw her in new High School Musical: The Musical Series and when she released “All I Want” I love her since then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matagal na po pala kayong fan. Sana all po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko pa napanood mga videos na yan. D ako masyado nag YYT lately

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin po haha. Minsan lang po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naging trending yang Driver's License na song, kaya lang di ko din napakinggan yan. Sabi nila maganda daw message niyan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman po napakinggan ko kakatiktok haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago