Reasons Why I'm Being Pessimistic To Continue My College Path

46 76
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Pessimistic, College

I know that this title sounds absurd, but that's what I've been currently thinking during the past few days. This article was always ending up in drafts, but I've been decided now to continue this.


Personally, there have several reasons why I should unleash my settled dreams as an employee. Commonly, our future will never be defined by anyone, and you will be the one who will actually write your present. Moreover, my friends in social media are always sharing in their Facebook that our grades doesn't define our future, and I admit that it is reasonably true. However, should I still pursue my future if I will think these reasons? Don't worry, this is just an evaluation for myself, and I'm still optimistic in life.

If BCH would reach higher than we expected, why should I need to seek myself for a job?

Probably, my motto in life while grinding through this platform is to save more and spend less. Certainly, maybe some of you would withdrawing all of your accumulated BCH here for personal needs, and that's acceptable since that's the reason why they built this site. However, I'm not actually an avid fan of spending since I believed that the BCH will climb in $30,000 mark, and that's the prominent reason why I'm inspired to build a block of BCH. Furthermore, I'm proud to imply that I already have a one bag of BCH, and that's not bad for my half-year stay here. To be frank, I want to grind and build more virtual friends here, so I could be inspired, and they could be more motivated to earn from this platform.

Why do I need to study in prestigious school if 23.9 percent of college graduates here in the Philippines belongs in the sector of 3.8 million unemployed individuals?

According to the Inquirer News, the total of Filipinos that has not yet been employed as of 2020 are estimated at 3,800,000, and 34.7 percent of them are found on youths which is ranging from 15 to 24 years old. In terms of educational status, 23.9% of the alumni has not yet found the job they want to be, while the other one are just junior high school graduates. If you didn't know, college graduates are undeniably seeking for job after they took their board exam, but most of them are getting rejected.

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/newsinfo.inquirer.net/1377399/batch-2020-how-filipino-college-graduates-job-hunted-through-the-pandemic/amp

On the other hand, I found few authors here who permanently gave up on their dreams, and they start to find a new path for their success. Should I also do it ,or should I stick as what I wanted to be? Sorry in advance for being pesssimistic.

Click to be directed to the comment.

Basically, Ate @Loveleng18 and I made a bit of conversation at my article a month ago about her hardships before in balancing when she was still in the BSA course. Relatively, I've been also expressed my frustration, and I found out that she shifted from other course since she failed on the qualifying exam. Fortunately, she did great in her current studies which is Financial Management, and I'm fascinated to read her stories about how she passed the hurdles during her college years. Thanks in advance.

Click the link for more information.

Is pessimistic instinct possessing me again? Anyway, this is an article from Ate @immaryandmerry wherein she shared barely about her freshmen days, and Business Administration is not her first choice, though. What if I also overcome with that? Do you think that I can also pass it?

Click for more information.
Click the photo if you want to get closer on the post.

Personally, I'm not problematic upon my university, but I felt bad to the wise authors out there which is @kli4d (the first photo), while the other one is @Nyctofiles (the second photo). Apparently, they've been facing currently a problem upon their college degree, and we already know that they're intelligent when it comes to writing articles here. Maybe their decisions are quite valid, but I felt bad upon on what circumstances that they needed to face.


However, I still have a back-up plan if ever I came up from this situation, and I will tell it tomorrow since I wasted my precious time. Anyway, I already told here one by one about the reasons why I'm worried upon my college degree, and I still have a year left before I'll change my mind. Probably, I will continue my senior high moment on September, and I need to finish it. Maybe this decision is quite optimistic to earn higher. Sorry for those tags.

Lead Image

20
$ 10.26
$ 9.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.11 from @francescawrites
+ 12
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Pessimistic, College

Comments

If I were you , ipagpapatuloy ko yung pag-aaral ko kahit mahirap. Let's admit the fact na iba na Yung labanan ngayon for employment, mas may advantage ka if may degree kang pinanghahawakan. Dati ganyan rin ako before ,I have doubts kung itutuloy ko pa ba yung pag-aaral especially nung nakapasa nga ako dun sa 3 prestigious universities na pinag-examan ko pero Hindi naman ako nakapasok because naubusan Ng slots. Tapos Yung pinapasukan ko ngayong university, Hindi Yung first choice Yung nakuha ko. At first ,I'm really sad pero natanggap ko na rin na siguro mas okay na rin , may connection rin Naman sila somehow. And as for BCH Naman , masasabi natin na pwedeng tumaas Yung price niya in the future but the thing is hanggang kailan mo kayang IHODL Yung ipon mo. We know that we can't predict the future. Mas okay na may weapon ka( degree) for your future. Just a reminder, choose the decision that you know that can benefit you. Piliin mo lang kung ano ang alam mong mas maganda at kung saan ka mas sasaya. Wala namang madali sa buhay kaya mas okay na sinubukan mo kesa magkaroon ka Ng regrets sa bandana huli😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Salamat rito. Isang university lang kasi ang applicable sa akin at sana, hindi ako maubusan ng slots hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally speaking, I wasn't a UP passer and I did expected it. Let alone, I do not want to study at any other State Universities anymore and you know what? Thankful ako na hindi ko tinuloy.

Thinking back, I had a lot of problems on my mind when I was in SHS transitioning college, I had to make some sacrifices at my end to know what I really want in life. I thought I was getting lost to the point that I didn't even want to study anymore.

At first I was hesitant but I grabbed an opportunity that made me realize what I want and where I see myself years from now. Kaya if you're getting pessimistic, you are not alone. I've been there and still there but I was in this cycle of repeated acceptance and decision taking to make a step and to just leap forward.

I am happy I was able to study at a private institution that truly can compete with much bigger univs at Manila but somehow I feel I was still in the verge of being lost in this drama.

Take your time, if you really wanted to study... do it because that's what your heart is passionate about but if you are just about the money and you are seeing a potential in what you are doing now and then dun ka mag focus, learn and acquire skills for it in the long time.

Always see and think of the long-term effects. Sometimes, we could feel it isn't working byt when the right time along with yourself wnjoying the whole process, things will change in no time.

Kaya mo yan, decide and think what's the best for you. May you realize what your heart desires!

ps. as for nyctofiles pala, tell him to try CavSu/Cavite State University, I knew someone studying there though not engineering but I think he should still try.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Salamat po rito. Sinayang ka ng UP ate hehe. Ano po pala tinake niyo na college degree?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When going to college, make sure that the course you are about to take is what you really want and you can imagine yourself in that profession after 4-5 years. It's hard to pursue a certain profession if it's not alligned with your interest. You have to enjoy studying especially sa college, kasi if hindi mo naman gusto yung course there's a possibility na tamadin at mastress ka lalo which may lead you to stop. Don't be bothered on your grades din, hindi naman competition yun kung sinong makakatanggap ng latin honors, it's about learning and reaching your goals, besides after you graduate, pantay-pantay lang din kayo lahat, matalino man o hindi, basta may diskarte.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Oo nga ate. Sa diskarte lang talaga. Kaya tamang grind grind lang rito ehhe ng mas malaki kahit walang pasok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ako nga din, nag-iipon din talaga ako kasi mahal tuition namin jusko. Buti nalang may read.cash at noise.cash tayo dito. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are so much things that can happen pa within a year. madami ka pa time mag isip. haha. basta be careful on your every decisions. pero personally, of course i'll go with studying. mahirap mag aral pero mahirap magtrabaho haha. kung pwede nga lang student nalang ako forever e charot haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mukha nga ate pero salamat rito. Mahirap magdesisyon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga take your time. darating at darating naman yang pagdedesisyon, mahirap pero in the end, kailangan e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano bang coverage or requirements ng BSA sa CLSU ate para mapaghandaan ko na? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang wala na atang exam ngayon. dati kasi diba may CAT, you need to be qualified sa top 400 doon na gusto magtake ng BSA para makasali sa qualifying exam. then sa 400 na magqqualifying, top 100 lang kukunin sa BSAc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we have different reasons naman. Pero kung ako sayo ituloy mo lalo na kung medyo okay naman na ang lahat. Ako kasi medyo mahirap situation ko dito sa bahay at nahihirapan ako magfocus. Need ko din ng hands on na magtuturo sakin pagdating sa coding since medyo di align yung strand ko sa course ko. Ayun lang tinimbang ko lang pros and cons ng desisyon ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako rin at Bobo ako. Yung pinsan, gusto rin mag-IT but he's an ABM like me. Ayun, baka rin magsuffer siya ron haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba parin po talaga yung may degree at nakapag tapos ka, this is your weapon in facing the real world. I suggest you should continue your study po. Kahit na mahirap at maraming hindrances sateng mga students,laban lang po. In the end magiging worth it lahat ng pinaghirapan naten. And also better think well kung ano talaga gusto mong kunin na course in college yung maeenjoy mo while learning. Goodluck sa studies mo! No need to feel sorry :)

$ 0.06
2 years ago

For me, I will push you to continue studying. Oo mahirap. Oo, may chance talaga na maging unemployed ka pero magse-settle ka na lang ba 'dun? 'Yun at 'yun na lang ba iisipin mo na reason para mag-hold back? No, you shouldn't hold on to that. We are being unemployed not just because there aren't no one who accept us to work for them. Minsan, dahil din sa atin mismo. This platform? It will not be like this forever. Pwedeng mawala 'to or pwede din namang hindi. But, are you sure na it will be the same?

Mas maganda nang maging unemployed ka muna basta graduate ka na. Kaysa naman gusto mo nang magtrabaho pero 'di ka makapasok dahil sa educational attainment mo. Diba? So, aral lang nang aral. Keep on studying hangga't may gustong sumuporta sa atin. Oo, kakayanin naman natin na pag-aralin sarili natin pero 'di ganun kadali 'yun kahit na kumikita ka na. Take it from me, ading. Hindi madali. :)

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Di naman talaga po ako mag-s-stop eh. Medyo negative lang talaga ako hehe. Anyway, BCH yung sinasabi ko. Pero salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pero tuloy mo lang hano? Chat mo lang ako, malay mo matulungan kita sa acads. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sa scholarship ate hehe kasi magkalapit lang naman tayo ng barangay hahahhaha. Pero wala naman ako sinabi na mag-s-stop ako or di ako magpapatuloy haha. Doubt lang ang kalaban ko eheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scholarship? Oo namannnn. Kapag may alam ako, sabihan kita. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaya ng sinabi ni ate Jane temporary lang itong platform na to. Kaya kailangan padin talaga nadin ng back up na work para dagdag ipon na din para sa future. balak ko nga din mag work pagka okay na ang bansa natin sa virus. For now ipon nalang din muna tayo dito sa Read.cash..

mag-aral ka padin para madali kang makapag hanap ng trabaho soon pero para sakin kahit hindi nakapag aral basta may sipag at tyaga, kakayanin mo padin Na maging successful sa buhay. pero nasa sayo padin naman yan, mas mangingibabaw padin ang desisyon mo. 💚

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Di ko naman to tinuturing na job sa totoo lang. Saving ang goal ko dito hehe. Siyempre try ko pa rin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sundin mo kung ano yung sa palagay mo is tama kase kahit anong sabihin ng ibang tao or ano yung mga payo nila sayo at the end of the day sayo parin manggagaling yung desisyon kase buhay mo yan ehh. It's your choice. In my opinion din naman mas maganda pa din na may college degree ka kase yan yung batayan para magkatrabaho ka. Sabihin na natin na mostly kahit na nakapagtapos ng college ehh walang trabaho pero once na nakapagtrabaho naman yung mga degree holder is magagaan yung mga trabaho nila unlike dun sa hindi nakapagtapos, no offend sa mga hindi degree holder ahh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha Salamat po. As I said, walang makakapredict ng future hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a com sci grad... Then studied caregiving . til now d ko alam anob tlga gusto ko 🤣.. Tapus kinikita sa reacash minsan mas mataas pa minimum jannsa pinas.. lol. Pro this platform is not forever. So need padn may diploma ka makukuha. At work nadn pagka grad

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ate tapos nafaa diskarte na rin yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, ahhm siguro mas better na mag continue ka sa college. It will serve as your fallback when your choosen career goes wrong or failed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po dito hehe. Magandang reccomendation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have all the time to think about going back to school since its still pandemic.. Anything can change when you wake up.. Yes save as much as you can👍💪 lets keep grinding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will still continue what I started haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should continue po sa college And i am pretty sure na matatapos niyo ang college life and magkakaroon ng maayos na trabaho while gaining some money in your BCH in future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sino po bang nagsabing magququit ako? Anyway, medyo bit negative lang ako diyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have a solid plan for what you are going to do if you decided to forego going to college then do that. But if you are betting your all in earning BCH here then remember what the admin has told about the matter. This is not a substitute for a real job. It may seem like a lot of money as you are still a student who do not have to worry about bills and all but when you started to pay those things you will realize how fast money runs out even if you have a lot of it.

While BCH certainly has a bright future ahead, I would urge you to think carefully if you want to bet on your future on it. There's a statement that is often used when buying crypto or investing on things, right? "Don't invest more than what you can afford to lose."

Can you afford to lose a few years of your life for BCH. Do you think that the platform will continue to be as it is today when the BCH reached a considerable value?

The data that you used for your reason of not going to college is from 2020. Which we all know is the start of pandemic where most people lost their jobs. So of course fresh graduates will have a hard time finding one. That is the reality of the situation in the country right now.

But going to college will allow you to gain something too. It will open up connections thatypu might have a hard time getting in the virtual world. It will give you more credentials. Sure, as someone young, you might think that money is everything. While it is certainly true that money is a big factor in life, it is not just the only thing that matters.

Someone who was a college dropout did not just go from being that to being a successful business owner because of their own merits. They had connections which helped them earn more credentials which in turn boosted their careers.

Anyway, it is your life. But make sure to research all sides instead of focusing only on finding things that will support what you want. That way you will not have regrets in the future.

$ 0.30
2 years ago

I'll still try pa rin po naman hehe. However, I also need to withdraw some of my BCH for my personal purposes and sorry if medyo mali yung source. Anyway, magtatry pa rin naman po ako haha. Medyo pessimistic lang ako hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

BSA ba kukunin mo? Yan din first choice ko nung enlistment pero di ko tinuloy at nahulog ako sa Business Ad. Lols 🤣 May 1 year ka pa naman sa Senior High, kaya pag-isipan mo ng mabuti yan. Piliin mo lang kung ano ung gusto mo talaga. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko lang naman yumaman ate hehe. Baka itong cryptoverse na ang chance ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Naman sa school iyan Kung prestigious o Hindi. May mga katrabaho ako dati graduate ng la salle , feu , Adamson tapos ako NEUST hehe.

And totoo man din na yung mga dream courses ntin Hindi nasusunod dahil sa mga circumstances.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes po hehe. Balak ko po talaga mag-admit sa clsu ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take things slowly but surely, one step at a time. Do believe in yourself that you can do it. Sometimes, we become pessimistic even though without trying. Giving it a try before quiting won't hurt. I believe you are smart and you can do it all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siyempre ate tatry ko pa rin haha. Wala naman mawawala hehe. Salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True!!! Go lang ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just follow what's in your heart. Malay mo mahirap sa kanila pero madali sayo. Besides, wala namang madaling course eh. Nasa sayo na lang kung pano mo ipapasa at tatapusin yung course na napili mo :) pero syempre sa malinis na paraan. But I suggest na piliin mo yung course na gusto mo na tingin mo kailangan din ng mga tao or ng society. haha. ay basta pag isipan mo na lang ng mabuti total may time ka pa mag isip. hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. May balak rin po kasi ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sayo, what I observed about you these days is nagiging mas positive when it comes sa mga bagay bagay sa paligid mo. I just noticed it on your posts and articles. yey! Keep it up! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo may darating at may makikita kang mapapasukan. Ngayon need muna mag focus sa Senior high. Saka ask ka lang NG tulong dito sa read.cash baka may makatulong sayo when the day comes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate at marami ritong tagalapit lang na di ko rin po ineexpect hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago