October Memory Dump

12 43
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

My October started with a fun trip to Baguio City, then it went downhill with a roller coaster of emotions concerning my career path. Honestly, I feel like I'm back in the loop. I am unsure if I'm on the right track and just when I started accepting my fate, some unexpected discoveries led me to question myself again.

BAGUIO CITY

I've yet to share my Baguio trip, but I need to include this since it's the main highlight of my October dump. I've been wanting to go to Baguio City but the trip had been canceled thrice. And on the fourth try, I was able to go there with Antoni and our friends. It was just a short trip - a weekend road trip to pause from the hustle and bustle.

We visited some of the tourist attractions of Baguio City from Saturday until Sunday morning. We went to Mines View Park, Botanical Garden, The Mansion, Burnham Park, Bell Church, Strawberry Farm, and Baguio City Market, and passed by the colorful household while heading to the Bell Church.

AUTUMN LAUNCH

It was my first time handling and managing the documentation autumn launch without my previous team lead. Although I have an immediate supervisor, he doesn't supervise me with my task and such. If things go wrong, I only have to figure it out. If it's beyond my capabilities, I try to ask for help from a colleague under the IT team who is in charge of helping me out. But usually, if there's an error/issue, I always figure it out.

So during the launch, I was low-key freaking out. My workload involves managing different branches and repositories. Before I am the one who gives a thrill to my previous team leader because my end always has errors - it never ends. But when it started to show conflicts, I decided to contact him, but he was not at home. He responded to wait for a little longer until he gets back home, but I couldn't wait.

After a few hours, I was able to resolve it and make the documentation go live before the Autumn launch. I was so proud of myself that I watched Netflix after the event.

BIBLE STUDY

No picture available for the Bible Study so here's the photo of sunrise -- to a new beginning!

Honestly speaking, since I transferred here to Cavite, I haven't attended a Sunday service. That is why I'm looking forward to going back to Cebu City and attend to the Sunday service at UCCP Bradford again.

When I was still in Cebu City, even though my religion is different from my housemates, they invited me to attend The Feast and also to a Bible Study every Wednesday night. Luckily, the leader of the Bible study group decided to have an online session and she invited me. I didn't hesitate. I said 'Yes' right away. That is why my Monday night (8 PM - 10 PM) is scheduled for this.

I am really thankful Sheena invited me. I'm glad I have someone to talk to and share my struggles with every Monday evening. Because honestly, aside from God and Antoni, I only talk to myself. I have best friends and close friends, but we only communicate quite often and our conversations are not that deep. I rarely share with my family because I don't want them to worry about me. If I happen to share, I always leave out most of the details.


That's it for my October memory dump. Some of the things that happened in October were written in a separate article:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Twitter • Instagram • Goodreads • APPICS: kneelyrac


8
$ 4.00
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko din yung October Baguio as friends huhu, sana next year may ma friend na kasama hehe. Yeah Bible study was the best kahit paano atleast twice a month akin hehe di na masama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, twice a month is not bad na. Soon! Di natin alam malapit kanang makapag Baguio as friends! hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yong gusto ko makapunta ng Baguio pero di sya natupad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka soon, ate. hehe pohon2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sulit na sulit ang Baguio trip, nako fourth time is a charm 🤣 Naalala ko yang matcha donut na may mata hihi. I remember kausap mo kami sa Discord that time. Take care always, Kneel!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, yun din ang time na nakapagfunrun ako dahil sa grab car. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everything will be alright... also, it's nice to have bible studies and someone to really talk to but it's hard to really trust noh? I have a hard time opening up to others actually but if I know the person is trustworthy, based on experience, makashare ra ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala kana maoy hadlok na sakit dai. Kaloy-an wala rapod baya ko nainana dai but ako lang naexperience kay walay paki ang bored bitaw maminaw saimu. Mailhan man gud jud basta ingon ana ui.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu bagyo with friends. Naalala ko na may nabook na kaming transient sa baguio before pandemic kaso March kami dapat aakyat, ayun di natuloy at naglockdown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag malaki na si Lil B sis, baka makagala kayo dun. Soon! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New month to get back on track. What happened in October can stay in October. What is your career path?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apologies for the very late response. Well, I want to involve myself more with electronics, but it seems like fate wants me to try web development. I'm still not sure about this tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago