Work and Board Exam Results - What a Long Friday Night!

9 42
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Random, Personal, Work, ...

I had a very busy week, especially since the product launch will happen next week. Compared to my workload before the promotion, my plate has been full for quite a while already. I am not sure if the situation is still the same after the product launch.

Friday is a busy day for me. Just when I had set my foot outside, they tagged and messaged me about the conflicts, clarifications, and to do some checking. I hurriedly bought the things I needed to buy, then I had dinner with Antoni. I was away for two hours. It was already past 8:00 PM, not my duty hours nor a valid overtime session.

Amid the schedule, I was able to join the Friday night game on Discord. During the game, Antoni called me that one of our friends in college passed the board exam. I freaked out! I then told everyone I'll be away for a while since the results are out.

My heart was thumping! I was happy with my friend in college. I frantically opened the site and but I checked first the name of my other friend, my review buddy since 2019. And my happiness was put to sadness. I was in tears. He didn't make it again. The passing rate is 29.69% only, pretty low given that there was a sudden change in the Table of Specifications for the four subjects.

I don't know how and what to tell him. I then told myself he will surely not gonna meet me before he will fly to Dubai for good. But I respect his decisions. I am not a clingy friend and I understand him very well.

So I opened my Messenger to send a voice message to the other one who passed. To my surprise, my review buddy left a message telling me that he didn't make it. I didn't expect him to message me first. Mixed emotions. I was not even sure if my reply was suitable and necessary. But I did tell him that I'll support him no matter what and God surely has better plans for him.

I talked to both of my friends for a few minutes. My message to my other friend was in a happy tune, while the other was in a comforting but still sad tune. I can't imagine the emotional and mental damage the exam and result caused.

It was a long Friday, and too many things happened especially in the evening. I was tired from work. Then my battery was emptied by the results. But I needed to work overtime (without pay) because the conflicts and errors kept bugging me. I fueled myself with a large McCafe and ended up sleeping at 10:35 AM.


Previous articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: 

9
$ 4.50
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
+ 3
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Random, Personal, Work, ...

Comments

Di pa ako nag board sis but feel ko yung m disappointment nya. Hirap ng pinag daanan but di naka pasa. But look on the bright side kay di man tanan success kay board passers. . I hope ma solve na tanan bugs and you'll have a good rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch me too I don't know how to comfort people na di nakapasa. Mostly kapag twice or trice try na feeling nila di talaga sa kanila huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin, yan din sinabi ko nung nakapagdecide akong magtake. Hanggang three takes lang, if di ko maipasa then hindi for me ang lisensya. Tapos sinabihan ko lahat na pag sa results wala name ko, wag akong kumustahin, imessage, and icomfort. That's why nag-aalanganin akong magmessage sa kanya. Nakaka low morale pag ganyan eh. T__T

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaw, sana magtry pa din sya. There's no harm in trying pa din. Magpahinga ka sis and enjoy mo ang weekend, pinakaayaw ko pa naman yung OT-y.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thrice na kasi sis. Gusto na niya magwork. Maybe he will try again, but not anytime soon siguro. Nakakalow morale din kasi na after the postponement for 2 years dahil sa covid, pagkatake mo, hindi naipasa. Walang OT pay kasi sis. Pero pag may launching, mapapa OTy nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts so bad whenever I didn't pass an exam. It happened to me twice in my University days. I cried

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it hurts especially when you know you prepared well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a busy day, Kneel. Just by reading your blog naramdaman ko yung sadness and physical drain. I do hope yung friend mo e, wag mag give up pa din. Fighting lang. Hope you have a well rested day, Kneel!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think gigive up na niya, Ji. Kasi sabi niya pag di pa siya nakapasa sa 3rd take, babalik na siya sa Dubai for good. Hopefully lang talaga magbago isip niya ang magtitake siya ulit. Di man ngayon but someday. Thanks, Ji. Nagrest lang ako ngayon. No to werk muna. Watch, read, and write muna ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago