This or That Sleeping Edition

Another prompt, or choose one of the two choices again. I really want to finish what I'm watching right now, so I'm staying awake and drinking two cups of coffee. I'm currently on episode 19 of a 20-episode series, so two episodes more and I'll be done. I didn't watch it for two days since I spent the night at a friend's house and didn't have time to watch it there because they had already finished it. If you're wondering what I'm watching right now, it's the Vincenzo. Let's stop babbling and get to the point of this and that edition.

This essay would not have been possible without the initiative of sis @nnashe . This is the link to her article if you want to read it. This or That: Sleeping Habits

This or that can be found at the following link: here

This or That Sleeping Edition

  • LIGHTS ON / LIGHTS OFF

When the lights were turned on, I couldn't sleep. I prefer sleeping in the dark; I can easily fall asleep in the dark, which is also why I remain in my room for so long since I enjoy the darkness. When I go to bed, I will turn off the lights.

  • LIGHT SLEEPER / HEAVY SLEEPER

I am a light sleeper, I have trouble sleeping, and I am easily startled by a little noise. I remember my sister getting a facemask next my bed and effortlessly waking me up despite the fact that she was not touching me or anything else. I simply heard a small noise from when she was pulling on the facemask. One thing is that while I was at my friend's house, I only heard my name and realized that I was the only one who was still sleeping; when I heard my name in a low tone, I immediately awoke. Haha.

  • FAN / NO FAN

Of course, with a fan. Living in the Philippines, especially at night, is extremely hot, necessitating the use of a fan due to the lack of air conditioning. In fact, even if it is raining outside or a cold night, I will open my fan and put on my blanket. Haha. Some of you will be able to relate to it as well.

  • ONE PILLOW / LOTS OF PILLOW

When I have a lot of pillows in my bed, I sleep well. T wo in my head, one in my feet, and one in each of my sides, but now because I only have four pillows, I have two on my head and one on each of my sides so I can embrace one of them while I'm on that side.

  • EARLY IN BED / LATE SLEEPER

I'm always a late sleeper. Sleeping early at night has never been my strong suit. I rarely sleep before 12 a.m. and usually sleep between 3-5 a.m., depending on my mood.I love thick blankets.

  • THIN BLANKET / THICK BLANKET

I love thick blankets. When I sleep, I feel as if someone is cuddling me. I also prefer it when my fan is turned on and I have my blanket on. I'm not sure why I like that sensation.

  • PAJAMAS ON / COMFY CLOTHES

Both are Perfectly okay with me, depending on whether or not I get the opportunity to wear pajamas. I don't care what I'm wearing as long as I'm not wearing pants because I can't breathe.

  • DRINK MILK / DRINK WATER

Water is enough for me. Drinking milk before going to bed merely wakes up my senses, causing me to watch tiktok videos till I can't tell the time and it's getting late.

  • SOCKS / NO SOCKS

I don't enjoy it when I have socks on, therefore I don't wear them. You know how it feels like someone is holding your foot? That's how I feel when I'm wearing socks when sleeping.

  • BACK or STOMACH / SLEEP ON SIDE

Always sleep on the side. Aside from not praying before bed, I get nightmares when I sleep with my back to the ceiling. When I read a story about a girl being abused by her husband, I was appalled and couldn't stop thinking about it before going to bed. I had a dream about it, and I woke up feeling as if I were in a nightmare because I couldn't move my feet or hands, and I gradually felt as if someone was caressing me and I was urging to yell, but I couldn't. I just think it's a dream, and I close and open my eyes so I can eventually wake up, and then I do. I go to bed around 2 a.m. and wake up at 3 a.m. from that nightmare; it lasts barely one hour. It's bizarre.

Closing Thoughts

Thank you for taking the time to read my article. If you don't have anything to write about now, feel free to utilize this this or that. Hihi. Thank you, and good night to everyone.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors. I wish you all the best in life.

The lead image was created by myself and edited in Canva.

Publishing date: May 5, 2022

22
$ 1.66
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 6
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We have a lot of differences such as socks with or w/o and also I am an early sleeper and also early riser hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis hindi ako nakakatulog pag may ilaw sis. Gusto ko talaga off yung light. Parang ang sagabal kasi sa mata pag naka on Ang light kaya di ako makatulog pero kung ako lang mag isa minsan on lang light ko talaga kasi natatakot ako sis. Dami ko din unan sis. Apat lahat unan ko. Gusto ko marami talaga. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Baliktad naman tayo sis, kapag mag isa ko gusto ko sarado lahat ng ilaw para kunwari walang tao. Haha. Unan talaga, di ako makakatulog na walang dantay na unan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko sana nakapatay ang ilaw kaya lang ayaw ng baby ko kaya nagtitiis na lang ako. Dinidim ko na lang sya but I make sure na may makikita parin ang anak ko pag nagigising sya para di umiyak :) Nice prompt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede din lamp sis, kasi pag baby or kids talaga ayaw sa madilim lalo pag nagigising, pero ang liwanag kasi ng ilaw eh noh. Pero wlang magawa ikaw, boss ang baby mo. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May lamp sis kaya lang sobrang liwanag nya kaya tinatakpan ko ng libro or ng damit. Yeah, si baby talaga ang boss hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis mas gusto ko matulog ng nakapatay ang ilaw than sa hindi. Mas nahibimbing ang tulog ko.

Wow another prompt. Dami ko ng promot article dahil sayo salamat sissy. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba sarap matulog sis. Hakhak. Go sis sulat kana din neto. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis san ka nanonood ng mga kdrama.. Gusto ko din yun lalo na pag hindi ako makatulog. hehe bitin kasi sa yt, hindi sunod sunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa facebook sis meron, okaya netflix.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may group yun? wala ako netflix

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, pwede ka magjoin sa mga group sa facebook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ano name ng group sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

me idont like pillow under my head...idont know.why...hahaha i fell asleep easily when therz no pillow..but iwant thick blanket on my one leg ..ehhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oh? Di nasakit ulo mo kinabukasan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di po...sanay na...pero bsta ung kumot un tlga need ko...nd aq mkatulog na wla un...hnahana ng paa ko..hahahaa..s iba kulambo...ako kumot...prang comforter po sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have 3 pillows on me when I am sleeping haha! Plus, I want them to be cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para walang space ang mumu noh sis? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hahaha! sabay balot sa kumot para walang mahawakan yung mumu. Uy, sis pahiram neto ha! hehe. SALAMUCH!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sige sis. Waiting ako para mabasa mga sagot mo. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakasanayan na naming magturn off nang light laki sa lamparang gas Kasi kaya dala kahit may kuryente na ngayon. Hehe may naiisip tuloy ako na sobra pala talaga naming hirap noon way back elementary school days ko then nakaluwag luwag lang kami nang nakapagcollege na Kuya ko habang nagtatrabaho sa call center. Share ko lang 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako kami din. Lampara gamit namin noon, nong namatay si Papa tapos may nakuhang insurance si Mama galing sa lending na inuutangan niya, doon lang kami nagkakuryente. 2014 yon noon. Ang nakakatawa pa dati eh tuwing mag kakailaw na galing brown out, mga kapitbahay eh nagsisigawan sa tuwa habang kami walang pake kasi wala naman kami kuryente that time.Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis sobrang daming pillows kapag natutulog, actually 8 yung pillows ko everytime na matutulog ako hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Mas madami pa pala sayo sis, para walang space ang mumu noh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko keri kapag walang medyas minsan sis lalo na if malamig 🤣 lahit andito alo sa baguio diko idedeny namas gusto ko parin buhay lagi fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malamig kasi talaga dyan noh sis. Hahaha. Nilalamig na tayo pero bukas pa din ang fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was just about to sleep. But I got notification that you have published an article as you always wrote some thing interesting .so i couldn't stop myself from reading. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Thank you so much for your kind words. I'd be delighted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago