Red Flags You Notice In Your Partner

22 53

If you recall my very old article about green flags, I was supposed to publish an article about red flags the next day, but I'm not sure why I can't finish it. I'll finish it now that I have free time and the desire to do so. Simply scroll down on my account articles to read the green flags.

When people say they have walking red flags, they are referring to their partners. People continue to accept or be blinded by the idea that their partner will change when they are red flagged and hope that someday they will change to green flagged. Men or women, depending on the situation, may be hurting emotionally but continue to be in a toxic relationship. If you honestly can not tell that your significant other doesn't love you as much as they used to, just leave. Don't accept anything less.

I've listed some red flags here; see if you notice any of them in your current relationship; I'm not implying you leave them or anything, but let's just talk about it. Sometimes we don't see them as red flags, but those around us, such as friends and family, always see your partner as a red flag.

  • Constant excuse making

If your partner continues to make excuses and sometimes lies to you, this is a red flag. I despise it when someone lies to me, especially when I already know the truth and am just asking for clarification. I want to know if he will tell me the truth and then lie. I also despise it when he apologizes and then gives me a reason or an excuse, as though I didn't ask for it. Sorry means "I'm sorry," not "I'm sorry because I have excuses."

  • Empty Promises

Such a red flag for someone who loves to make promises but always breaks them. I used to promise things, but now I just say if and when my other significant other expects me to do something.

  • Extreme selfishness

I am a selfless person, so if my partner is selfish, it will raise a red flag for me. Who would want to be with someone who is only concerned with himself? Even simple acts like he can't wait to eat with you, he can't wait for you to sleep, or he always puts himself first in everything makes them selfish in my eyes. If you love your partner, you can showcase selflessness in a simple way without sacrificing your happiness; otherwise, you are a selfish partner.

  • Feeding people false stories to hide his behavior

Who has been back stabbed by their partners? I haven't had this experience, but I did have some similar situations in high school. This guy, my classmates' boyfriend, was telling lies and fabricating stories in order to portray my classmates as the bad one and the cause of their breakup. I don't understand why boys act more than girls who talk too much just to appear nice to others. As if you were the cause of the breakup, but you still have a lot to say to justify your wrongdoings.

  • Words not matching actions

This is a common red flag in relationships right now, when what they say does not match what they show us. I experience this with my partner on occasion, but I always find a way to make him understand so that I do not overthink and become anxious about our relationship. When I felt uncomfortable with his actions, he acknowledged me and did the right thing. However, some people or partners are so concerned about this one that you can't trust his words again because you know what he says isn't what he'll do to you. It's also like the empty promises that love to make promises but never follow through.

  • Inability to admit fault

Some partners refuse to admit their fault, even if you both know he was wrong. Or when he apologizes but continues to justify his actions toward you. For example, if you catch him chatting with other girls and then abruptly delete it, you confront him. He will not tell you the truth and will continue to lie to you. He will not admit his actions, and even if you say you know the truth, he will justify and tell you he deleted the conversation because you were jealous and it was just his friends.

Final Thoughts

There are numerous red flags to look for in your partner, but when you feel it is no longer love and full of toxic actions, simply leave and find your peace of mind. Keep those people away from your mental health and don't let them ruin your life. It is not too late to change your mind. Those I mentioned had nothing to do with my current relationship; they were more general. Haha. I was worried that people would think my partner was a walking red flaf, but he was fine, and there are only minor things that irritate me about him, nothing as extreme as the lists above.

Thank You For Reading!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from Canva.

July 9, 2022

11
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I and my boyfriend when I was 16 had a very toxic relationship. I believe that being immature is the culprit of the breakup. We were too young back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're always green sis sa tagal na ba namen na nagsasama ehh parang sawa na kmi mag red flag ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lack of Communication is also a red flag for me and also having an opposite sex as best friend is also not for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang green flag yung partner ko ngayon. Though minsan may mga misunderstanding talaga, pero we do not end up throwing hurtful words towards each other. May communication talaga kami. Alam namin paano pakalmahin ang isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am lucky that my partner is full of green flags, and none of the non-negotiable red flags I have about someone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder why people will make promises and not keep them. That's a big red flag for me though. Better you don't make any promise if you're not sure about keeping it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true lang. Kaya ako hindi ako nangangako, sinasabi ko nalang kapag loobin ni Lord ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't understand Tagalog, I am not Filipino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I am sorry. I thought you are my fellow Filipino.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LoL. It is alright, people often mistake me for a Filipino here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Theres no room for a toxic relationship, if someone can endure that kind of relationship that person like killing herself gradually enduring a toxic situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Don't brush aside the smallest turn off behavior you notice in your significant others, because it will almost certainly lead to a toxic relationship in the future if you don't take action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're describing a narcissist person 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ngayon ko lang narealize sis. Haha. Idagdag pa natin sa list yung feeling nila sila ang kawalan kapag naghiwalay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah these red flags are the key to the ruin of relationships

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Red flags are indeed has different types, however they are literally makes the Relationship toxic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure yan. Kapag toxic na, leave na kahit mahirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May everyone find the courage to leave and not settle for less. After all, it's not the red flags that are difficult to determine. It's the courage that we lack which allows us to stay caged in a toxic relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more! Minsan din isang reason bakit ayas bitawan yung isang relasyon is dahil sa nasasayangan sila sa tagal ng ilang taong pagsasama nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago