Yesterday Was A Funny Yet Frustrating Moment

25 50

I'll share a piece of myself as a reckless human being, and feel free to laugh as much as I do. Saturday night, around 11 p.m., I decided to change the passcode on my phone. I always use 4pin numbers, but there are other options such as 6pin numbers, letter and pattern passwords. I always chose the 4pin because it was simple for me to unlock it with one hand, especially when I was holding something in the other.

Before going to bed that night, I changed my passcode. It went smoothly, and I knew my passcode at the time. Even after I changed it, I still use my phone to watch tiktok videos before going to bed. The problem was that when I locked my phone and went to sleep, and then remembered I needed to check something on my phone, I couldn't remember my passcode. Of course, I'll be nervous because I have a phone that I forgot my lock on, it was a pattern back then, and I still can't open it.

I tried everything that night, and after four attempts, they said I needed to wait 10 minutes before trying again, and after 10 minutes, I tried three times and still got the wrong passcode. They told me to wait 30 minutes before trying again, and I did, even though my eyes couldn't stop closing. Unfortunately, I am still unable to enter the correct passcode, and it states that I must wait 1 hour before attempting again, so I lose patience and tell myself to try again the next day and sleep.

The good thing is that I know my passcode only contains the numbers 3, 6, and 9. Since it is a four-pin number, one of the three numbers will be repeated. I got up very early the next morning just to try to unlock my phone again. Every hour, I only have three attempts, which frustrates me greatly because I know it's my fault and there's nothing I can do but try again and again. I'm losing patience and considering resetting it, but I'm afraid I'll lose all of my important documents and accounts on my phone. Also on my phone are photos and videos that have sentimental value to me.

I remember the math topic from high school, but I'm not as familiar as I was when we were working on it before. I don't have anyone I can borrow a phone from to research it. I did it with paper and was attempting to be clever. Haha. I'm not sure if it was a combination or a permutation, but it was one of them. I wrote down every possible combination of those three numbers, with one number repeated. I wrote them all down and tried to input them every hour, putting a check beside each one to let me know it was finished inserting. know it was done inserting.

I finally got it after many attempts! Hahaha. I almost burst out screaming with delight. For me, the lesson learned is to write it down with our new passcode in case we forget it after inserting it. I am still fortunate in that I always use only three numbers in my four-pin. It irritates me to unlock it, but it teaches me a valuable lesson. Haha.

Thank you for reading!

Lead image from Canva.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Like. Comment. Upvote.

July 11, 2022

11
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Haha nangyari din sakin to kaya may printed at usb copy meh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha relate ako dito. Kaya ang ginawa ko nakasulat na talaga lahat ng passwords ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehheeh I experienced it also, nakakakaba talaga and at the same time nakaka-frustrate kapag nakailang attemot na tapos wala padin hehehe, pagpapawisan kapa ng ,malamig!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you did it! I can only imagine how many times you have tried but you did it. Good for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My password are uniform and passcode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natwa ako syo sis kaya gumagamit ako ng same passcodes pati sa mga wallets ko. Nkakafrustrate pg di mo tlga nabuksan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! yes, it made me laugh coz i was in the same shoes like you before. Silly coz no one has to blame but me. So paghirapan ko gawan ng paraan. Lesson talaga na now sinusulat ko na sya sa isang notebook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laughed while reading this hahah🤣. I could imagine the frustration when you were told to wait for 10mins, 30mins and multiple 1hr hahah🤣. Thank God you got it finally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramdam ko frustration mo sis haha buti na lang naopen mo sin after how many years char hahaha. Same password lang ginagamit ko sa lahat eh kaya madali kong natandaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iisang code lang gamit ko maski ilang taon na 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako yung passcode ko lageh talagang 6 digits, hahaha kaya kapag nakalimutan, trouble talaga. Anyway mabuti nalang at nabuksan mo din cp mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis isang araw din akong nganga yesterday. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ate nakakafrustrate nga yung ganyan haha. Ako naman kabisado ko yung code ng cp ko kaso sa fb di ko kabisado haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali nalang kapag fb, reset reset nalang yarn. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a brilliant way of sorting out your phone's password. I usually write my password on a paper in case I forget them or send it to my trusted ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Dapat talaga nagtake down ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's finee experience is the best teacher naman eh kaya nagtatake down din ako kasi nagexperience ko din yan dati hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always stored my important files, pictures and others sa cloud storage.. Kaya kahit makalimutan man ang password o mawala ko phone ko ok lang.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano yon? Yung akin parang diko alam gawin. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like google drive or google photos( pwede siya i set na auto upload sa cloud google drive).. Pero limited storage lang..pero pwede magpurchase for more storage space..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ganyan din ako kaya palaging bday ko ang gamit ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Feeling ko kasi malalaman ng magbubukas kung bday ko ilalagay ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am getting frustrated here sis while reading your article because it happens to me too before. I don't believe that I don't remember the last number, though I know I only use that password in all of my activities online. Little did I know it is my sister who changed it because I was in the hospital that no one is using my phone for the meantime, she changed the password oh my.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahaa. Nako ilang days mo bago nalaman na si sister mo pala ang salarin sis? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago