I have a silly idea, but would Rusty stop giving me some love if I do it?

21 29
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

It's one of those "Eureka" moments my dear, which kind of excites me. Not sure if someone has attempted and tried.
How about I start a virtual party, hangout, or "tambayan" on read? We don't have PMs or DMs so we'll start it via a short post and anyone can comment or join. It will be like this, for example:

1. My short post title is, for instance- Coffee, anyone?

Are you stressed and you need a break? My virtual coffee shop is open. Here is the menu. Hit me up if you want a cup or two. (Just be creative!)

2. Then someone commented like "I want this (flavor, size and flavor, etc)...

3. You can give a tip for the first commenter as a reward. Or

4. You give the coffee right away using emoji and tell them how much it is.
( There are coffee emojis from the internet that you can copy and paste and don't overprice eh.)

5. The one who ordered should give you some BCH via upvote.

6. You can give a small portion of the upvote back or not, up to you.

7. Entertain your customers by asking random questions. See if the thread goes longer.

8. Limit the thread for like 15 to 20 minutes. But it depends if everyone is still having fun. Offer an upsell like a snack or something.

9. Let everyone know if "your shop" or whatever activity it is, is ending, so you won't leave the people hanging.

10. Let's try this one out! Are you with me?

11. Either you are a moderator or a commenter, you can put a limit on how much you can "spend" or give in the thread. And you can still continue with your conversation.

Be the moderator if you created the post, be respectful and be professional. Don't talk about politics, religion, or at least keep to a minimum, sexuality or profanity. Anything that's not allowed by the platform shouldn't be done.

You can post on noise if you are already "live" on read and what your short post is all about. This way, you can get affiliates from noise to become members of read as well. A win-win situation!

I love organizing engagement activities, despite being shy and being an introvert. And I hope this one will work out. Honestly, I am just doing some rumblings and babbling because I am overthinking what I should do about the remaining challenges I need to do hehe..I am competitive, I believe I am!

Thanks for your time in reading my article, my dear friends. And I wish you are having a great day! Let me know if this is really silly lol.

To my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, and commenters: THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Merry Christmas,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com, Merry Christmas image from Giphy.com
and the rest is mine
December 9, 2021


12
$ 4.62
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

We used to do this in another platform, and I am using Kampie to have my coffee now Glessa, did I say thank you for her, well I say it again, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an awesome idea dear friend but I'm not sure about the answer to the question that your post is asking. Congratulations on you 100 subscribers dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe it is okay my friend :) And thank you for the greeting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang kulit lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah naisip ko lang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, congratulations for 100 subscribers. You nailed it cousin. And somehow you made some valid points.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear cousin, I had to check if I already have 100 subscribers lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa order ng kape, yong malakas ang tama. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beer coffee sis..Meron ba nun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MAy emperador coffee na daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh this looks fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advises in your article, I hope I will be a positive thinker as you. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome sis, I try to be one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kulit nung idea sis..pero mukhang oks naman..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana sis hehehe gusto ko itry soon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sali ako dyan..hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe okay, may duty ka ba ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas pa ng umaga sis..I mean mamaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems so exciting and fun and engaging, I guess you've a creative thinking personality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess so mate :) Thank you for the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago