I made it to 5 countries in 2015

13 34
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I've been to Malaysia in 2013 and blogged about it: Capturing the Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

I've also been to Hong Kong in 2014 which I haven't written about it but mentioned on this blog: My super duper late graduation in 2010 but an official graduate in 201...

I was TOO AMBITIOUS

My ultimate goal is to travel to one country a year. Suddenly, I became too ambitious to travel to more than one country in 2015.

These countries are:

  • Japan

  • Hong Kong

  • Malaysia

  • Thailand

  • Malaysia again

  • Singapore

  • Japan again

How do I do it?

If you're interested in what I do. Here's a blog post: What is a Digital Nomad?

Another one: 10 months working in the office, 10+ years working online while traveling...

Japan solo trip

Before you fly to Japan, you need a Japan visa when you have a Philippine passport. I processed my visa in Cebu and paid 800 to 1000 PHP.

I received a single entry to Japan with a maximum stay of 15 days. My main goal was to stay in Tokyo. I have a cousin in Osaka so she invited me to stay for 5 days. With her family, we went around Osaka, Kyoto, and Mie prefecture.

I also visited Yokohama when a Japanese guy invited me for a date. I met him at a nightclub in Roppongi.

So many things happened in Japan and it was an awesome trip.

Unexpected Hong Kong solo trip

Hong Kong trip was out of the plan. It was my second time around. It's just that I missed my flight from Tokyo to Cebu. My original stay in Japan was only 14 days. I slept one night at the airport in Japan. I have to get out of Japan as I am only allowed 15 days on my visa.

Tokyo to Cebu was very expensive at 18,000 PHP. I don't have that much money. So I booked a flight from Tokyo to Hong Kong for 6,000 PHP. I stayed in Hong Kong for 4 days and booked a flight from Hong Kong to Cebu for another 6,000 PHP.

The OFWs helped me in Hong Kong and we had the chance to hike and go to the beach. It was a very long story and so many things happened in just 4 days.

Malaysia with friends

I announced another travel then some of my friends decided to tag along. This time, I had a ticket to stay for a month as Filipinos are allowed to stay in Malaysia for 30 days. This was the second time around. The Japanese guy was my seatmate on the plane and we became travel buddies.

We visited many places. I was also in a conversation with a hostel owner to have free accommodation in exchange for doing volunteer work as one of the receptionists.

Thailand one week getaway

When you're single, it's really fine to go on a date. I was in Malaysia when the guy I'd been chatting with on a dating app bought me a ticket to Bangkok and went to Pattaya. Although we had a good time in Bangkok, the relationship never lasted as we had some differences. We actually had a second meet-up in the Philippines. Sad to say, it never worked out.

A view from our room.

Malaysia again

This time I went to Penang for 4 days as I was curious to go to the north of Malaysia. I got free accommodation as I found a person to host me in Penang. He stayed in this condominium with a swimming pool. He hosted two people, the other girl is from Denmark.

I felt like I was in a 5-star hotel.

Singapore solo trip

After my 4 days in Malaysia, I flew to Singapore and stayed for 8 days. Singapore is a small country and it's easy to get around by train. I met a Singaporean guy who toured me around. OFWs who accompanied me to Watch a Maroon 5 Concert in Singapore.

I was lucky to get on top of Marina Bay Sands.

Japan solo trip again during the autumn season

It was wonderful to go back to Japan during the autumn season. It is my favorite season in Japan. Well, the autumn season is very colorful. I stayed in Tokyo for 9 days. I met some Filipino-Japanese girls who are living in Japan and they decided to meet me in Tokyo. I'd met some people around. I miss eating ramen and sushi though.

That colorful autumn in Tokyo.

So many things to blog about!

Yeah, I know. I have so many photos in here that I can show you. So, this is just a summary of which countries I visited in 2015.

8
$ 1.94
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Captainkay
+ 4
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

autumn and spring in japan.. hayz.. and grabe daghan kaau ka na meet sa imong travels rox!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you were ambitious sis, because it became your drive to go out of the country. You are an adventurous soul. I have never been outside the Philippines because I chose my heart first- nagpakatanga sa pagibig dati lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe may time pa naman at makapag out of the country kahit once. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Maraming na akong chance mag abroad an tan GA ko lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooh ang sayang. bka ngayon may chance na. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon puhon sis pag naa nay work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are living such a nice life with great experiences! What is your work po that enables you to be a nomad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual Assistant po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are sure a wonderful fellow . You keep on inspiring me on how to achieve my goals and time i come to see your blog am so happy for you mam . I wish I will be able to visit some countries too nice pics to 👍🏻👍🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po! Soon you can achieve naman. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting!!! 🤞 All of these within a year! Bisaya ka sis or what hehehe but this screams FANCYYYYYYY sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisaya ko. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. hahahaha same!

$ 0.00
2 years ago