Watching a Maroon 5 Concert in Singapore

15 19
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

This article is inspired by a post by @yhanne about the Maroon 5 playlist so I told her I am a fan and I watched their concert in Singapore.

I started listening to Maroon 5 when I was a high school student. I even bought the cassette tape from their first album, Songs About Jane. My favorite song in that album was This Love as it was the ultimate hit wonder that made them famous. It was a catchy song and sexy to be exact.

I've been so crazy with Adam Levine that I still have a crush on him up to this now. I remember he was with an ex-gf named Anne, a Russian Victoria Secret model but broke up. After that, he got into Behati Prinsloo and I got heartbroken when they have a kid. LOL, silly me!

This concert happened in September 2015 and it was one of the best times ever. It was my first time in Singapore, it's a small country so it's easy to get around. Imagine, I've been to Japan especially in the Tokyo district. I've been familiar with Tokyo so Singapore was just easy to navigate around.

Watching a Maroon 5 concert was such a goal. I remember they would hold a concert in Manila but it was too damn expensive. Good thing, it coincided with my solo backpacking days in Singapore so I decided to buy the 3-day Walk About including the F1 race. Actually, I didn’t use the other 2 days as I was busy meeting other people. I also forgot to bring the earbuds to protect my ears from the bustling sound of the F1 race.

I met some Filipinos who I was in contact with and live in Singapore. One girl, we were on the same travel group and decided to meet with me. We went to the concert together. With her height, she was so lucky to see the concert without stress as she can watch it easily. I, on other hand, had trouble watching as I was flooded by people. I had to raise my hands with my DSLR to take some photos of the concert.

I am using a Nikon D5100 with a 50 mm lens. It's very good to take photos using a light-low situation such as concerts. The 50 mm lens is also nice for concert photography. I am really happy to have these photos every time I read this on my travel blog.

I originally posted this on my blog, Concert Photography: Maroon 5 Concert Singapore 2015.

It was actually a fun night as I can sing all of their songs from their very first album. I was screaming for excitement because I finally saw my forever crush, Adam Levine.

Watching a concert of Maroon 5 in Singapore is so worth it. And I think it's cheaper in Singapore than to watch a concert in Manila. There's a chance that flying to Manila is more expensive. Actually, booking a flight out of the country is cheaper. No regrets as I said, transportation in Singapore is easy that's why navigating around is not a problem. Even getting back to my hostel was safe. I am not sure in Manila though. It's only more convenient if you have a friend there with a car and is willing to drive you around.

3
$ 4.38
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

cool... hehe sa manila nakastay ka didto rox? wala pa mi kaanha ug singapore.. maybe in the future...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O ga balik2 naman nuon ko Sa Manila naa na pod ko friends didto makig meet up neg adto didto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adam levine is heart heart sis😍 thanks for sharing the photos. I remember his ex because they’re so sweet when they played in one of the victoria secret show wayback:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha di ba, pa ulit2 ko yon pinanood tapos nakakainis yong pa slow motion as in super inggit ako kay Anne Vyalitsyana. nakakainis. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! same sis, harujusko, mejo nalungkot nga ako nung nalaman kong nagbreak na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaganda sobra yong pa slow mo sarap kurutin ni girl. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay jusko sis, binalikan ko sa yt, hahaha! yung kiss winner tapos parang inlove na inlove si Adam sa kanya😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha diba ka asar lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are my playlist earlier in the afternoon :). I am not their loyal fan but I love their songs too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice. ako talaga super loka kay Adam Levine. Makalaglag panty lang naman. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha....laglag panty talaga sis :D...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha magpapabili na lang ako bagong panty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha!...pwede naman isuot ulit sis kapag nalaglag..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

law law na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol..kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago