I lost 2 kilograms from 53 down to 51 kg

17 35
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Last week, my husband and I played on the weighing scale and joked about how much we weighed. I was surprised to see that I actually lose 2 kilograms. Before 2021 ended, I was sure 53 kg. I actually did nothing. I just sleep.

Since I arrived here in France, I've been eating for two people since I was pregnant with my first child. After giving birth, I was breastfeeding him so I still ate for two. When my son was at 10 months old, we found we were pregnant with the second child.

My son is now 25 months and my daughter is now 8 months. Last month, my appetite changed. I mean, I still eat when I am hungry but I stop eating once I am full. Lately, I've been limiting the size of the food on my plate.

I realized that I've been lethargic every time I eat with a big appetite. After eating a heavy meal, I just want to sleep at my table. That was also the reason why I've been so lazy for the first two years here in France. I just want to sleep the whole day while breastfeeding. Well, my feelings of hunger were valid because I am breastfeeding.

Now, I am changing my ways. If I really want to do my home chores, I only need to eat that is enough on my tummy. Something that I have the energy to do a quick run of doing the dishes, clean the floor, and fold the clothes.

My husband loves to serve me a huge meal every day. When he goes to work, I'm left with two kids so I am fine eating two small pieces of baguette with prune jam and butter, and of course, coffee. As you can see in my previous post how lucky I am as I have a personal chef. Also, I can't enjoy my small breakfast as my daughter and son need my attention, to play with them.

When I was young and single, I used to weigh 43 kg in my early 20's. Then I gained weight in my late 20's at 46 kg. At this time, I was so active. I eat a lot but I do a lot of exercise and adventure. I was 48 kg in December 2018 but I lost weight in February 2019 due to my mother's death at 43 kg.

In June 2019, I learned we were pregnant so my initial weight was 48 kg. During my last term, I was at 55 kg. After giving birth, I lost weight so bad that I could not carry myself. I believe I was less than 43 kg because I could see how small and thin my legs were. So I had to eat a lot just to gain weight and I was in my 50's kg.

During the last term of my second birth, I was at 57 kg. After giving birth, I stayed in my 50's.

Now that I am weighing 51 kg, my ideal weight should be 48 kg. Going back to my normal weight at 46 kg is too ambitious at the moment. But I think I am getting there someday.

48 kg is fine as long as I can get back to exercise and work out on my dead muscles I haven't used for 2 years.

5
$ 2.78
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Medyo malaki din binaba ng timbang niyo po noong bagong panganak kaayo. I want also to lose weight but seem like I'm so lazy to do exercise huhu. Nag jojoging ako sometimes pero pagtinamad hindi na naman maka pag patuloy. But as of now bumaba din timbang ko dahil sa stress sa skwela huhu. By the way nice meeting you here πŸ‘‹β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to weight 50-55 kg, always in that range. Now I can't event get down to 60 lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Few months after I gave birth to my daughter, I weighed 53kg. Wala na talagang magkasyang pants sa'kin kasi I was so thin before I got pregnant. 22 lang yata waistline ko noon. But now, my weight is 51 kg. Di na kasi ako nagrarice pag breakfast.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis mdyo nag lose ako ng weight kasi pag d ako matutulog ng maaga or late na tlga mtulog jan ako mag llose. Iwan ko gnito tlaga katawan ko. Madali lng sya papayat pag hindi sapat ang tulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, mga nasa 50's na din yata yung weight ko ngayon. Medyo tumaba talaga eh. Lalo na nung malala talaga yung pandemic. Yung tipong nasa bahay ka lang talaga at di pwede na maglalalabas nang bahay. But now, I am trying na bawas-bawas yung sobrang pagkain ng kanin. Di rin kasi ako masipag mag-exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas ko maka rice sa Pinas at never talaga ako tumaba. Unli rice pa ako dati pero lakas ko naman maka burn ng calories dahil gala at adventurous ako dati. Ngayon, hindi na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all naman sayo sis. Ako kahit konti lang kinain ko, tumataba pa din.πŸ˜‚ Ba't nung college, nung time na naglalaro pa ako nang volleyball dun payat pa ako kasi kailangan din na medyo payat para pag talon, magaan lang. Hehe. Tas always din may training after classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe buti ka pa may sports sa college. Ako wala talaga. Takot ako sa bola.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eager din kasi ako na makasali sa varsity team sis.😁 Kaya pinagbutihan ko talaga nung try outs. Gladly, nakapasok naman at nakapaglaro sa SCUAA.

Hmm.. Ganyan din ako nung first time ko pa sis. Grade 6 ako nung unang-una ako na na-engage sa paglalaro nang Volleyball. With the help of my Auntie na player din dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot kasi akong masaktan ng bola. Haha mahina ako pag nasipa ako. Ang galing mo naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari na nga misan sa'kin sis yung matamaan ako sa mukha at tyaka sa dibdib ko. Iniyak ko lang, pero nung nawala na yung sakit, naglaro na naman ako ulit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol payat, hahaha! Ako bago nag asawa ampayat ko, ayun tumaba dahil katulad mo halos magkasunod mga bebe ko I found out that I was pregnant with my 2nd son after the 1st bday of my oldest. Ayun nagkalaman laman ako. I am trying to lose weight pero ang sarap kumain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ako naman I am not trying to lose weight. Nag lose lang bigla. Happy lang din ako na I can control na my stomach doing STOMACH IN, STOMACH OUT. May bulging tummy pa naman Ako at yon ang problema ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite opposite in my case πŸ˜‚. I gained 2 kg. I am currently on the weight of 65kg. I am on my process to lose weight and hopefully it will be effective by this week as I tried some slimming products for a fast effect. I don't have much time to do exercise since my work time is hectic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure the products you are using is good. Yon nga, wala pa akong time mag exercise. Gusto ko matulog. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Coffee with malunggay, red juice with chia seeds and vitamins made of grape and garlic extract. I go with it since they're good in my body. Hope for the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Hoping na effective sayo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago