The Lucky Wife - My French Husband is my Personal Chef

18 29
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking

It's a shame that as a wife, I really don't cook. Although I have prepared some meals, it's not something that I am proud to serve with someone who has a French palate. French people are very proud of their cuisines and for them, they have the best cuisine in the world.

I am Filipino but the typical breakfast Filipino plate consists of rice or fried rice, egg, hotdog (tocino/longganisa/chorizo) or the common term for TAPSILOG (tapa, sinangag rice, itlog). It's not something my French husband would love to devour every day. Filipinos love everything fried in oil. For him, it's unhealthy.

I miss the unhealthy food we have in the Philippines. I miss some of our typical Pinoy food. Or the simple Lucky Me Pancit Canton. I cannot just let my kids eat instant noodles.

Since I arrived in France, my husband and I always have a good meal for brunch. In the photo below, you can see the French bread or baguette, salmon, and this colorful salad consists of lettuce, carrots, pipino, avocado, and tomato. The sauce of the salad is made of olive oil, balsamic vinegar, onions, pepper powder, and salt.

Another photo below is a tomato stuffed with pork. You have to bake this in the oven. It's actually delicious. Other than tomato, you can also use red bell pepper or green or yellow. You can also use eggplant to stuff some meat inside.

The husband cooks this in the chimney fire. Oh yes, the steak using beef meat. He cooks it raw so you can see the red meat inside. This is paired with french fries.

Raclette is very common in Europe, especially during winter. You can taste different types of cheese. Let it melt on a small plate. Pour the melted cheese on your potato with different types of ham.

Burger and fries! Jeez, looking at this photo makes me hungry. I love how my husband prepares our homemade burger with love. I can even finish 2 burgers and I am so full.

The French crepe, my husband taught me how to prepare crepe. Good thing, we have a mixing machine to mix the eggs, milk, flour, butter, and a little salt. You can mix by hand but it's better when you have the machine to mix everything.

My husband prepares several meals for us. He even cooks baby food for Elise, when in fact, as a mother, this should be my responsibility. But I am not familiar with some of the cooking utensils, or I am just lazy. I am so lucky that my husband can cook.

7
$ 0.45
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 2
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking

Comments

I cannot hold myselt anymore. Give me some please! Burger with fries and pizza are the best combo for me. I loved to eat the last photo with banana on top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang yong crepe. :) manipis na pancake lang sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww, ang swerte mo sah husband moh sis, at ang sweet, ahm new po ako dito sis, nice to meet you po,God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet husband! You deserve a good husband after all! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong matagal din akong di nagka jowa XD hehe thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always adore Italian cuisine kasi hnd lang masarap but appetizing din tingnan. I work in a restaurant and food industry for several years and the most recommendable na pang social na foods? Italian cuisine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madali lang ang pasta. Di sila masyado ma rice dito. More on pasta and vegetables sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap tingnan ng mga foods sis. Your so blessed for having him. May libreng chef ka na.hihi Ako din, di mahilig sa pagluluto. Kaya yung partner ko lang laging nakatoka sa kusina.haha Tagabantay ng baby lang ako at tagalaba.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same tayo sis. Minsan nakatulog na ako, no choice na sya gagawa lahat home chores. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sya dn ba nagprepare ng food kapag nacrave ka nung buntis k ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kahit bago pa kami nag kakilala sya na talaga cook ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that your husband is a chef! He's cooking delicious food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is a true master in the kitchen! It's nice to have your own chef. 😊 My husband also likes to cook, but I like too, we both enjoy food. Food is love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of you are so lucky to be good cooks. How I wish I am a good cook. How I wish I am not lazy. Indeed, food is love. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww happy wife nmn yan. So lucky mo nman sis. Love ka tlga ni hubby😍 ang ssarap ng mga food na yan, gsto ko kumain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, masaya sya kapag dami ko nakain. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago