I am sick and I am in a panic

13 40
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, Personal

Before I move on to the next articles I have already in mind, let me give you some personal updates. Yes, I am sick since Monday and I am in a panic. It's not very easy what I am feeling right now.

I've been writing 2-3 articles a day and I am so happy that I was able to have a good sleep after midnight. Because Writing many articles helps to exercise my brain.

Drinking coffee makes me hyperactive so I published 3 articles yesterday...

Last Sunday, I fell asleep at about midnight then I awake about 4 AM. My husband woke me up. He came into my bed and started hugging and kissing me. He said he got sad, he could not sleep as he was worried about the future. We just had a little conversation then he went back to his room. He is sleeping in the same room with our son and I am sleeping in the same room with my daughter.

In the morning, I woke up with teary eyes and a runny nose. And I was like, "Did you just give me a virus?"

I am having the flu, he has the flu. We just say we have the 'C' but we still have our appetite. We sneeze a lot but it's me who has the worst flu.

I am in a panic

Well, if you stay with two kids alone, I am always in a panic. How much more that I have this flu? I hate the fact that the teary eyes and the runny nose make it more annoying. It distracts me from what I do every day.

From loading the dishes machine to loading the washing machine. My son is jumping on the bed and putting all the pillows on the floor. I have no choice but to put my daughter on the floor surrounded by many pillows and let her play independently.

My son is giving me a heart attack when he jumps on the bed. Many times he falls on the floor from the bed.

So I keep on screaming.

Having a call with the sister-in-law

After we had our lunch, my sister-in-law called us. I sent her a message a few days ago that Alexandre wants to talk to her tata Brigitte. So the kids and I were in the bed. Alexandre is jumping on the bed again. I told her what's my usual day when it was just me and the kids.

She knows that I am sick at the moment and I am always sneezing. And it's so difficult talking to her while I keep on wiping my eyes and nose. I am also holding Elise while I am screaming at Alexandre.

I let Alexandre talk to her aunt. He can speak some French words and a few English words. Sometimes, he got shy to speak. But most of the time he keeps on babbling tata as he likes to show off by jumping on the bed. He is always like that when he is on a video call with the grandparents.

Afternoon nap

Elise is crying as she loves to have her mama's boobs and go to sleep. Alexandre falls on the floor from the bed and cries. I am in a panic as I just go to the bathroom washing my face with warm water because of my teary eyes and runny nose. I put some menthol ointment in my nose that made me a little bit on fire.

I prepared the milk for Alexandre and put him to bed. He is just tired. And I gave booby milk to Elise and she falls asleep.

What a crazy day!

13
$ 3.23
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 8
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, Personal

Comments

Hopefully you feel better as soon as possible sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what a busy day! Lots to do and take care of, I hope your flu gets better, have hot drinks and vitamin C

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People get sick temporarily but this illness is not permanent,, Hope you get out of your trouble soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kun naa koy sipon mag sige jd ko panghilam os kay maka pa wala sya sa sip on for awhile... then menthol inhaler jd permi.. naa kay gitake na meds?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Runny nose and coughing throat is the worst way of feeling ill when you are busy person especially when you have kids to take care. In healthy time only they give us a lot of trouble then in sickness my my the pressure and frustration is too much. Take meds and eat healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get well soon! As long as you take the right meds and get enough rest, you'll be fine soon. Please don't stress yourself, as it also affects your immunity. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really not easy to be sick and you have toddlers around. Anyways, wow for 3 articles a day, that's really admirable. I barely write 1 article per day. Congrats on the achievement. Just be careful with too many articles per day, the bot is programmed to be cautious with writers writing many articles per day. But if you don't care about the bot's rewards then no problem, go on writing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud jud sis bsta kita mga inahan ang magkasakit noh ky pdayon gehapon tas atong mga buluhaton isip usa ka inahan. Pag inom ug tambal sis. Warm lemon sad sis effective na sya ky ako gisip.om pod ko pero nawala ra sige ko inom lemon, tambal ug tubig sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sissy. I am proud of you because you are still able to write here and stay active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisuda gyud ug naa Ty bation unya naa py Bata atimanon unya naa py lihokon sa balay. Get well soon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. ☺️ Baby Alexandre should be careful jumping off in the bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your flu, you'd get better soon. The day was actually awesome to me, from the way you narrated it. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha crazy but productive. I just wrote 3 articles today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago