My Monthly Budget, How Much Is It?

35 51
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 59 OF 2022
TITLE: <My Monthly Budget, How Much Is It?>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <APRIL 23, 2022>

What are the reasons behind my too much and unstoppable hustles?

Many of you, guys had noticed how eager I am upon doing my grinds. That despite of how hectic my day was for complying into my academic responsibilities, I will still allot an ample amount of my time for such side hustles. Regardless of the laziness kicking in, I'll stand up to do my part in crypto-blogging.

More so, I often get up by 3-5AM to start my day-to-day activity more earlier. Why? To be more productive and profitable. I won't let a day pass without me, earning.

So, what is my ultimate reason for this non-stop day-to-night work? Hmm, let's get to know more.

I already shared for uncountable times that I am the "family's breadwinner." I had this role for being our parents' first born and also, for having the "brain (daw) and resourcefulness (pagiging madiskarte)."

How does it feels to be a breadwinner?

Listen and believe to what you were reading and watching in other social media platforms, to those breadwinners that you, we personally know. Most of all, to us, breadwinners who are sharing our own experiences to other people. Not to broadcast our tough situation but to extend some inspiration. To make it more shorter, "it's so difficult." Actually, there's no word/s that can define our sacrifices and efforts. Metaphorically speaking, it seems like we are also acting as a "parent" who're primarily responsible for providing the family's necessities. We may not be a real parent but most of the times? We do feel like it due to the heaviness to carry within our shoulders.

Monthly, I am allotting an unspecific amount of money to fulfill my budget. Like I kept saying since then, I shoulder the monthly grocery stocks and the house rent. But the question is, "how much is it?"

Grocery stocks.

Every month, I've been buying grocery supplies for 2-3 weeks consumption. From the toiletries to laundry essentials to dry and wet food supplies to personal needs, name it. As long as my budget can buy everything in the list or more than it, I will do so. And, I am doing this activity either on the first or second Sunday of each month.

My budget for this one is between PhP 2,000-2,500.00 ($38.07-47.58). If there was still some available supplies in the kitchen racks, I won't buy additional supply for the meantime. Para makatipid-tipid din~ in that case, I can have a lesser amount from my allotted money for spending.

House rent.

We moved out from Mama's family house by 12.21.2021 and it has been four months and two days since that day. For staying up in this house for this, we are enjoying the peace of mind away from Mama's siblings. Well, regardless of the rental fee. Haha!

Month after month, I am paying an amount of PhP 1, 800.00 or 34.26 USD to secure our means for a shelter. Hayst~ before, I am not thinking about this but aigooo. From living in our own house to renting out a house, real quick.


These are my top priorities, every month. Sort of, my responsibilities or goals to take care of. But that doesn't cover up everything coz the budget for my and my siblings' studies was not yet included.

These past few weeks, I've been doing a mini-grocery shopping. What for? For my sister's daily snacks as she's attending face-to-face classes since 03.21.2022. In there, I am allocating PhP 500.00 (9.52 USD) to purchase breads to chocolates to drinks. Well, that includes some other snacks for the whole family. Note that it's on a weekly basis~ but I'm planning to just do it every other week para 'di super magastos. Yah know, my source of income isn't for "forever." LOL!

To sum it up, I need to tightly secure an estimated amount of PhP 6,000 ($114.20) and more per month. And that is why I am aiming to accumulate 0.3 BCH and up here in read.cash~

So far, I'm doing good naman. As of now, I am on the road to 0.3 BCH. Hopefully, I could reach it on or before the month of April ends. Can I achieve it? I do hope so. *crossed fingers*


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

14
$ 7.13
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

That's a little lower than my own budget.. Unlike you, it seem like I haven't started

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko noon you're just doing it talaga kasi gusto mo, as in it's not your responsibility talaga like no one is forcing you ganon. But nong nalaman ko yung abt sa father mo, ambot nalang. Good Luck sa goal mo thid month batang bibwitttttttttt. Sana ay higit pa jan ang masave mo para nsmsn may extra ka and if need ee may madudukot ka ganern. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganiyan 'nung simula, Ate. Less pressure kasi wala kaming binabayaran na renta pero aigooo, nagbago ang lahat pero di ang pag-ibig ko sayo. Chars~ 😸 No one's forcing me naman pero I feel like, kailangan kong tulungan si Mama kasi super need n'ya yan kahit di n'ya sabihin. Alam mo na, feeling nya eh superMom sya na kaya lahat. Kaya ayun, nagkukusa na lang me. Para kay Mama and sa sibs ko~

Hay nakooo, tinanggal ko na sa isip ko yung kay Papa. Basta focus na lang ako sa pag-kita~ sana ngaaaa. Para may pang-unwind din me, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga maging breadwinner ng family no? Ako, kahit may mga tita at Tito naman ako na pwedeng tumulong kela lola, my mindset padin sila na responsibilidad din namin sila. Pero, since di sya nakakaappreciate ng mga efforts ko, di nalang ako nagbibigay or groceries. Ayaw ko na haha

Anyways, ako naman puro budols sa shopee this month para sa kwarto ko huhu 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ma achieved mo yung desired goals mo, I know that feeling, kaya natin to hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya at kakayaninnnn. AJAAAA! 💪🏻🤎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita naman na kayang kaya mo eh, for sure masusuklian din naman lahat yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ateee. Unti-unti, mas makakaluwag pa ako. Kami, tayo. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, hahatian ko partner ko ng bh nya 1500 per month. 2k for groceries. Need ko magtipid masyado wala pako stable job huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are indeed a very responsible person sis kahit sa ganyang edad mo alam mo na ang responsibility.Salute to you sis.Relate ako dahil bread winner din ako dati and till now kahit my own family na ako ,ako pa rin ang kumakayod for my own family dahil ako lang naman ang my regular work kaya kahit ano ano nalang ang mga side hustles ko basta kumita lang ng extra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just knew now that you're the breadwinner mare. Grabe, that's a tough role kaya pala super sipag mo talaga and I admire you for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang hirap ng ganyan beh kasi may hinahabol kang expenses. need mo talaga eh mareach yun goal mo,, parang ako lang din, need na kumayod para sa mga gamot ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breadwinner ka pala bhe?..Mas okay yung mag rent nalang talaga ng bahay kaysa makasama yung mga kapatid ng mama mo. Mas maganda kasi rent at pagkain niyo lang ang alalahanin buwan²... Kaya yan bhe laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps, Ateee. Pero di ko gaanong pinapaalam kasi ayokong binabati nang binabati, hehe.

True, Ate. Kahit dagdag gastos, at least mas at peace naman isip namin. 💛 True po, kaya at kakayaninnnn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, ang humble mo talaga bhe. God bless you always.. kaya nga bhe, mas at peace ang isip nyo pag ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahiya kasi kapag laging binabati na kesyo masipag, ganito ganiyan. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! Sana all ganyan ka goal-oriented gaya mo sissy. (Sigh) Nawa'y magbukas ang isip ko at bumalik sa dating sigla na meron ako para makapag.strive ulit to gain much as I want and need.

Hala ang mura naman nung 1800? Dito kasi, sabi nung kakilala ko Php 3000 daw sis? Hmm, anyways, for sure you can achieve all of these sissy. Ikaw pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medjo nawala din ako sa focus last week, sisss. Family matters, hehe. Pero I'm trying my very best na mas siglahan pa now at grabe pangangailangan ko. Chars~ 😸

2K 'to dati, sis. Eh may kukuha sana bago kami lumipat tapos tinawaran daw ng 1800 na lang. Pero di kinuha kaya kami na lang~ hihi.

Thank you uyyy~ kakayanin natin. 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero at least diba, you still managed to spent more time dito, unlike me na kung saan-saan nalang nagpupupunta, kakahanap sa dating ako. Haha. But yeah, laban tayo uie. Bisan mag-inusara ra ta. Chars. (Drama) Hehe.

Hala, ayos din yan sis ha, nawa'y comfortable naman kayo diyan.

You're welcome. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan kasi, sis eh. Kung di ako gagalaw? Nakooo. Walang mangyayari and baka super stress na ako now kakaisip sa mga gastusin na di alam kung saan kukuha ng pang-gastos. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga gumalaw tayo sis. Fighting lang tayo nang fighting. Hehe. Ganyan ang buhay, marami mang pagsubok, no choice kundi lumaban, kumilos para may pangkain, panggastos, at may ma.saved up for future purposes. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask a question? Are your parents also working or staying at home? I'm also the eldest among my siblings and I am totally relate that we feel the responsibility and urge to work to provide for our family. However, my parents don't push me to work. They know that I'm still studying and that's my focus as of now. You know ate, lifetime tayo mag wowork and I think like me, namnamin na ang pag-aaral. Minsan lang yan ih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May work si, Mama. Naglalabada tapos may mga side lines din na iba pero di pa din enough kasi di naman nagwo-work si Papa. So, I need na tulungan s'ya lalo at may magagawa naman ako.

Same, di din ako nire-required na Mama na tulungan s'ya. Kumbaga, I initiated na lang kasi I am seeing her hardships. If I'll let her shoulder everything, her health would be at risk. Kaya namang pagsabayin studies and side hustles, nasanay na eh. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, maachieve mo yan sis. Kakabilib kaya kasipagan mo pagdating sa paggawa ng articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there, Ateee! :)

Claim na agad, Ate hano? ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman. Think positive. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para mag-manifest kaagad, Ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice move sis! Kaya yaaaaan nothing beats having peace of mind talaga, mas healthy para sa family mo yon.

Teka 1800 for house rent? Saang lugar yaaaaaaaarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push para sa mas happy na lifeee. ✨🍃

Provincial rate po kasi, hihi. Ewan ko din bakit ganito kamura, siguro dahil sa competition? Hehe. Pero buti ganito lang bayad, kun'di nakooo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako saang probinsyaaaa yaaaaaan. Nakakaloka parang gusto ko lumipat jan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Nueva Ecija, bb. Lika na, lipat ka na here. May bakante pang isang bahay, hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay layo pala hahahha. Pero nakakagulat ang rent. Okay dn yan at least nakabukod na kayooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, sis. Less isipin na compared sa dati, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang talaga! Kaya natin this ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin, Ateee. Soonest, mas makakaluwag pa tayo. Rytttt? 🤞🏻💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago