January: Filled With Expenses

24 45
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

To make a living ... or simply to "earn."

This is the main reason why we, all of us are engrossing and indulging ourselves to do number of works. To the point that we are slowly pressuring, stressing, and even burning out our bodies and minds. Though, we can't avoid it as we are in deep need to earn for us to have something to fund our expenses. Either be it in a daily, weekly, monthly, or yearly basis.

Earning money isn't an easy-peasy thing to do so, just like how fast and easy for us to change what we want to have. It requires a lot of efforts, patience, hard-and-smart working, perseverance, and even intelligence or resourcefulness. They said that "being just an intelligent person isn't enough to have a stable job or passive income, we need to be resourceful too." (Filipino: 'Di ka lang dapat matalino, madiskarte din dapat.) Do you agree? Or not? Me? I do believe. Nothing is easy nowadays, so we need to know how to jive our intelligent and creative mind to attain what we want to attain in life. 'Wag lang iasa sa katalinuhan, samahan din dapat ng pagiging madiskarte.


Why do I had that two paragraphs as my introduction? It's for a motive that this article meant to share the reasons behind my unstoppable and intense hustling moments.

There are many instances wherein I already mentioned that I am a "struggling-college student." Why am I struggling? What for? Coz I have this strong urge to contribute something for our family. For our basic needs such as foods, shelter, clothing, name it. More so, to provide my and my siblings' needs in our studies. It's not easy and will never be. Even I am enjoying not just one scholarship, I am aware that it will still be short and I will soon lack. That's why I need to be resourceful, too. Good thing that this two awesome blogging platforms, noise.cash and read.cash, are here to support me in my goal to earn. Though, it doesn't just taught me how to earn but to learn, as well. Learn from other users' lives, experiences, knowledge, and their hacks on how to survive life and its needs.

In this article, I will share some of the things that I am looking at a reason to hustle and grind so hard. What are they? Aside from the daily needs and small things that I had financed, here's some of the major "whatsit" that I paid attention for this first month of 2022.

Groceries and other necessities

This January, I only did a grocery shopping once and that's by January 13. A day before the Alert Level 3 was implemented here in our province due to the rising cases of COVID-19 positives. In here, I bought our stocks that can make us alive for at least 2-3 weeks or so. It depends with our tummies' needs, haha! It is not just because of the AL3 in our province but it's also to accomplish my monthly goal.

Study table

As a student and a hustler, it is one of our goals to have a more comfortable area to do our tasks. And, it will not just with a silent and healthy surrounding but with a better spot at home. It's been too long since I wanted to have my, our own study area and tadaaa! No more sana all as I already unlocked it last January 04, 2022 with a price of PHP 980.00 ($19.17).

That very same day, I started working and hustling more comfortably. All thanks to my scholarship allowance for enabling me to have this.

Shared in this article: Cheers to a More Comfortable Studying and Hustling!

Mama's Washing Machine

It was one of my mother's dream to stop borrowing someone's washing machine and it will only happen if she'll own one. But apparently, it's not going to be easy. Saving up for the money needed for it will put us, especially her, in a very difficult situation. In order to have it, she and even us needs to work hard and to double our time. Or else, her hands will be wounded or worst, will ache most of the time.

Good thing that I am having a good amount with my side hustles but then, with the price of BCH? Having that $102 For Mama's Washing Machine held me back. Despite of that, we still successfully unlocked her washing machine by January 17, 2022.

AB's Checkup and Surgery

Last 01.06.22, we found out that Someone Had Hurt My Baby AB!. In this article, I had mentioned who's AB in my life. She's not a human-baby but a cat-baby, a certified spoiled and stubborn cat. Instead of her fracture and wound to heal, it gets worst by the night of 01.15.22. And, I had shared it here: AB's Situation Is Getting Real Bad. So, I came up with a very tough decision which is to bring her to a veterinarian for proper assessment and treatment. When I already accumulated more than 0.1 BCH in read.cash, I sent it to my coins.ph account and used it for her first checkup.

I spent thousand in there and another more than PHP 4500.00 for her surgery and medicines which was from my BCH hodlings.

However, I didn't regret spending this much for her coz by now? My old baby is getting back to what she looks like before. Energetic, cuddler, and super stubborn. Though, she just suddenly became a lazy cat who just only eat-and-sleep the whole day. Haha~

CAS Graduation Requirements

January 20. The day that I marked in my calendar, for what? For the shocking news that I received that very same day. That I will gonna wear that black toga that I was dreaming for for so many years of kicking in my studies. But then, I must comply with all the needed requirements first and it just means, "I'm in need of money, again." The most expensive requirement that I had spent at was in an estimated +PHP 600.00 ($12) and that's for the graduation picture whereas I am wearing That Much Awaited Black Toga.

Even though its kinda expensive, it's worth it naman. As in~ imagine this scenes that I am all tired with life but I will just look at this photo hang in the corner of my study table?

Ahh! All of those tiredness, stress, name it. It will all fade and then be refilled with positivity and determination, again.

February house rent

It's more than a month since we moved in in this new house. And since we are just renting, I am aiming to pay every month rent ahead of time to lessen the things that I need to finance. Last January 29, I gave the money to Mama to pay the rent. And in just a snap, bye-bye PhP 1800.00 na. Huhu, come back before March arrives okay?


Overall, I had spent more or less PHP 12,000 ($234.52) this whole month. Some are from my scholarship allowances but mostly are from my BCH hodlings that I had pinched to fill-in this expenses. However, I already had earned back almost half of my BCH conversions so it's all good for me na. No need to regret of what, coz what's important is ...

" ... I had saved AB's life from high-risk and I had helped upon providing our family's needs. Those money that I spent? I can earn it back but the satisfaction and happiness? It will remain, for a longer time." πŸ’›


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 31, 2022

14
$ 10.83
$ 10.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Bless you, danda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super generous ka talaga mare when it comes to family. Kaya sobrang blessed ka and I know that more blessings will come your way pa. Congrats sa new study table mo, makakapag-grind ka na ng komportable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be as good and kind as you ba kasi? If it's me syempre puro reklamo muna ako jan, baka nga tamadin sko sa dami din ng gagastusin if evsr lang ha. Then student pa. But you, seems like you're still enjoying everything despite those hardship ma kelangang kaharapin ba. Why you're a good kid ba kasi, I can't be as good as you sa totoo lang, I mean kind. Yong gusto na eshoulder lahat. If you're my sister talaga I'll be a super duper omega 3 proud of you. You're the best daughter ever!!! How lucky your parents are for having a daughter a like you πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee ang ano sa feeling kapag ganito ka kaseryoso sa comment pero uhuuuy, nakaka-touch. Huhu, ano vaaaa? πŸ™ˆ Kung kapatid lang din kita, aba. Sarap sa feeling uyy. Mas masaya sa bahay, kung sakali haha. Pero seryoso, ang hirap din na may iniisip nang dapat pagkagastusan pero wala eh, ginusto ko din kaya push. Para saan ba at magli-lift up din kahit paano 'tong mga 'to. Tyagaan lang talagaaaa. Kahit minsan nakakapagod din. Pero may nakukuha naman ako in return, kaya go lang. πŸ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang yan enebeee kesheeee πŸ₯΄πŸ€£.

But you're still doing it kasi gusto mo din talagang mas mapaginhawa ang buhay nyo and that's really awesome. Continue mo lang yan, soon babalik lahat sayo ng kabutihan na nagawa mo at maiaahon mo sila at mabibigyan ng mas magandang buhay. Fighting lang bata. Kaya mo yan. Taga cheer mo lang ako dito sa gidli gidli πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe no ang hirap talaga pala kumita ng pera. dama kita seryoso. Pero still, w have to be so grateful at kumikita tayo onine. napaka laking blessing nito sa ating lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Imagine, ang hirap kumita ng pera pero ang bilis maubos. Ano naaa? Chars~ haha. Well-spent din naman kaya keri lang, saka nababawi ko naman na mga kinonvert ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee. Wag mo na gaano isipin basta napunta saya sa mga importanteng bagay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was reasonable spent naman po, kaya okay lang yan. Mababawi mo na agad yan next month. Malakas ka naman kay Rusty. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Nabawi ko na half sa kinonvert ko eh, kaya okay na talaga. Hehe for now, malakas pa kay Rusty. Ewan lang this month, start na ng sem eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money well spent beh..Lahat ng yan eh nagawa mo dahil sa sipag at tyaga mo kaya Congrats na agad! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urooo, thank you, Ate! :) Talagang sulit din eh kasi yung satisfaction saka nakabawas sa mga iniisip? Da best na balik. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, iba un feeling kapag nkatulong ka sa family mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakaraos din be. Mahalaga madami ka natulungan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True, Ate. What's important din is nakabawas ng mga alalahanin. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang talaga hinahanap ko yung tamang taong napag gastusan lods, buti naman wala kasi sayang lang yun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tamang tao naman sila fam, Kuya pero wala pa yung sinasabi mo na tao eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simulan muna maghanap lods, para mas inspired sa buhay πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang expenses mo sis ngayon month but i must say na worth it naman lahat ng napuntahan. Proud ako sayo kase nasa mindset mo na agad ang tumulong sa parents mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga, Te. Pinaka-malaking gastos ko yan in a month, so far. Pero okay lang kasi sa mga importanteng bagay naman napunta. Bawiin na lang sa susunod. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwah andaming pinag gastusan huhu Kuryente tsaka perang allowance lang yung akin para sa pagkain everyday. πŸ₯² huhu ansakit magconvert ngayon ay nako. Pero for your family needs naman eh diba? Kaya nga tayo kumikita dito for our needs, makatulong sa family natin πŸ’š good job marengs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulantang nga ako jan sa gastos ko this month eh. Halos doble 'nung normal na nagagastos ko every month, hehe. Pero 'yung more than a month jan is sa surgery ni AB. Though, okay lang naman. Nababawi naman na, mare eh. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your efforts inspite of being a student, you are trying to help your family by grinding as a blogger. Good to hear the little baby is fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It feels so satisfying even though I'm having a hard time earning. Thank you for this kind of words. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago