AB's Situation Is Getting Real Bad

14 30
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Being a pet lover, or specifically a fur parent, is not an easy-peasy task to do like how we did a 1, 2, 3 at the jeepney. It requires not just upon giving their them our time, care, and love. But, also to fill in into the additional responsibility to carry on our shoulders.

Aside from aiding to their needs for foods and shelter, we must also protect them. From their fellow-cats, other people, and even from ourselves. Protect from what? From experiencing any act of violence or most known as animal cruelty. This kind of cruelty can be possibly committed by anyone of us (either be a pet lover or not) but can be prevented as we feed our minds with lots of reminders and through restraining ourselves from doing such a bad thing to animals. In short, it will start from ourselves.

In the Philippines, there is a law for this unlawful act against any animals. This is the Republic Act No. 8485 or the Animal Welfare Act of 1998 and amended by RA 10631 which aims:

to both protect and promote welfare for all the animals in the country.

Animal cruelty (specifically the maltreating and torturing of animals) and negligence, especially to their needs, will all fall in this law. If caught on act, there is a punishment to be give and it can be either paying such an amount of fine or worst, imprisonment. So, let's all be aware of our actions and all be animal-friendly.

Okay, enough with this. Now, let's go on to this part.

Can you still remember AB? She is one of my cat-babies, the other one is Medy which is a he. The two of them are just a half-sibling coz they have the same mother but different fathers. Their mom is our first cat but sadly, she already passed years ago. Their mom was hit by a vehicle and their father had suddenly gone, as per to Papa's story. They are with us for over more than 6 years ago, since I was in Grade 9 and up to this date.

When we moved out on the 21st day of December 2021, they was left there but we don't plan to abandon them. On the next day, we came back for them but it took us days to get AB. Yes, AB coz until now, we can't get Medy coz he don't even want to go near us. And, that's a heartbreak for me.

AB when she was brought in our new house.

After days of trying to get them, we finally got and brought AB by December 27 along with her litters but she came back in our previous house pa din. Hayst, how stubborn she is. Then, an unexpected and ranging discovery happened last January 06 wherein I share in this article: Someone Had Hurt My Baby AB!.

To sum that article, I shared that AB got some injury. A serious one that really broke my heart and woken up the sleeping and unwanted feeling within my system. Her left hindleg was broken, it seems like she was hit by a hard thing with such as strong force that resulted for her bone to separate from the joint (hugpungan).

We aren't sure when does that happened, if its just within the day that we saw her or right after she came back in there. Also, the one who did that is still unknown. All we have are just suspicions.

On her first days here, we focused on how to gain back her old self coz when we saw her that day, she became thin. We did our best to bring back the hubby, healthy, and bubbly AB. And, the cuddly version of her. We fed her with so much foods everyday and took care of her, more than how we did before.

I, we are aware that it'll take long for her injury to be replenished coz it's really broken. Every time that her skin will touch ours'? We will feel her bone piercing at our skin, tumutusok na. In there, we can really say that her injury is really bad. I can't afford to bring her to a veterinary clinic those days because I have so many things to allot with money such as our needs and other bills.

On the days after we got her back, I am just praying for one simple thing for her. For her to recover. But sadly, it didn't go that way. Instead, her situation got even worst.

As you can see on the photo above, the part of her skin where her bone is piercing out had formed a wound na. Also, a part of her bone was now visible. And, I, we just discovered it last night.

I shared this in noise.cash post:

https://noise.cash/post/lrg05k53

Upon seeing her skin that I took care of for so many years? I cried in silence, again. It really broke me whenever I saw the way she walks, what more on this one? </3

That time, I know and I admitted to myself that it is really bad. That even her life is at risk for possible infection and such and I can't help but to imagine that that might be the reason why I will loss her. It will really break me, so bad. That's for sure.

So before it happen, I will make a move na. I should take the right remedy for her situation, which is to get her properly treated by a veterinary doctor.

Right after I posted an update in noise.cash last night, I then immediately compose and sent a private message to one of the vet clinic in our vicinity.

I told them the case of AB and asked what should I do, along with the possible procedure to be given for her. Also, the expenses that I am possibly have on the process.

Gladly, they responded to my message this morning. I was then told that I should better bring AB to their clinic to properly assess her through undergoing an X-ray and come up with a procedure to do.

They also told me bring my cat today because if it will take another days, it will cause more damage to the surrounding tissues.

And, upon seeing the appearance of her bone today? Damaged tissues are starting to show cause the visible bone changed its color already. Perks of studying microorganisms, so I can easily get along with her situation.

I already made up my mind that I'll bring her to a vet clinic, also had consulted it to my parents and they supported my decision naman. They even talked to AB and said, "ipapa-opera ka na ni Bes." And, she answered back with a meow and purred to Mama. My mother also teasingly and jokingly said that maybe I have so many money now, baka daw may milyon na din ako. HAHAHA!

Yes, I am decided about this action. But, I can't stop myself from thinking about the expenses. For sure, it'll cost an arm and leg as I am also thinking that her leg might be cut permanently if its really serious na. If it happens, AB will be amputated na which I hope not to happen and that there's another way to treat her leg.

Praying and hoping that the expenses is not that huge and that it will fit in to my budget. But, self? Let's do this, for AB. Okay? (●'◡'●)

Baby? Momma is now making an action for your situation. So, I'll ask you to wait for some days pa. Your Momma will just hustle to earn and save some money to be use for you, but we'll get you treated this week. So, bear with the pain muna. Your Mom got this. 😘


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 16, 2022

6
$ 7.18
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Mae, ano update nito? I hope AB gets better na 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaawa awang AB, ket the karma works for you beh. Grabe daw ang karma kapag pusa ang sinaktan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Ayan din sinasabi nila eh, kasi may something daw sa mga pusa. Ganun. Pero sana maging maayos pagbisita namin bukas sa vet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep us updated beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawa naman ang baby na yan, sana mabisita ka ni rusty ng malala para madala agad sa vet and whoever did that to baby cat sanay makarma din sya ng malala. Masama na king masama ang paghiling ng ganon pero they deserve nit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :) Ayun, dadalin ko na s'ya sa vet bukas. Sana naman di need putulin leg n'ya kasi aside sa di ko afford 'yung operation is ayoko din na maputulan talaga s'ya. Sakit 'nun, for me. Sabi nga ni Mama eh, mas masahol pa sa hayop gumawa 'nun. As in kasi, sinong matinong tao gagawa ng ganito kung alam n'ya possible na mangyari sa pusa. Sana kinakain na s'ya ng konsensya n'ya ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakarma din yan bata, wag ka mag alala. 🥰💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman ang bebu. 🥺 Hats off dun sa napag tanungan mo. It's best pa rin talaga na dalhin mo si bebu sa veterinary clinic para ma assess nang maayos ang situation niya. Sana madala mo agad siya sis. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, mare eh. Minsan, ayoko na lang tingnan s'ya kapag naglalakad kasi ang layo n'ya sa dati talaga. Sana nga within this week eh, mag-iipon muna ako tapos budget then gora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope AB's condition will gets better na. Kawawa talaga sia. Kung may CCTV lang at makita ko na ganyan ginawa sa cat ko eh baka ipa branagay ko pa. di lang un baka pasikatin ko na din sa social media...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahabag, Ate. Kako nga kay Mama is oras na malaman ko kung sino talaga gumawa, magkalimutan na kami. I won't do anything lang iko- confront sila or what, mas maigi nang mag-cut ties na lang agad. Ayoko ng ganitong mga kamag-anak eh. Ang toxic, for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Isa pa sa iniisip ko eh baka pinag iinitan na din yang family nyo. Sabi nga eh, pag inggit, pikit 🥱

Ayoko din ng ganyang kamag anak. Maski ako ika cut ko din ties ko jan .. balitaan mo ko ano mangyayare da pagdala mo kay AB sa vet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging successful. Praying for AB's faster healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga, bieee. Desidido na akong ipatingin s'ya pero 'yung expenses talaga eh, kasi ang dami din dapat pagkagastusan sa bahay pero we'll do my very best to save some for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago