Someone Had Hurt My Baby AB!

22 35
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Pet lovers ...

There are so many of us here in noise.cash and read.cash that are fond of having pets. To the point that we can consider ourselves as pet lovers.

One of the most popular pets that I've been seeing here is none other than, cats. Many users had been taking care of numbers of cats for so long, either it be months or even years. Some of the cat Moms out here are Ate @Kelzy and Ate @Pachuchay. Hello there, big sissies! :)

If you we're having some talks with us in noise.cash, you may already know that our cats had also their names. Yes, just like hoomans and other pets.

But, we will not focus in this one. In this article, I will share what happened today to one of my babies. Something that triggered the most unwanted feeling within me, that I've been avoiding to feel for so long. What is it? Keep scrolling to know.


Before we proceed to the main topic of this article, let me first introduced you, guys and gals, to my babies.

Here they are:

Medy and AB in a sleeping mode. <3

The cat in the upper part is "Medy" and the one at the bottom part is "AB." Both of them are Pusang Pinoy or this what we call as Puspin/s, this are the cats with no specific breeds. Wondering where their names came from? Here's how.

Storytelling

Medy is a male cat with a fur of mixed white, gray, and black. His name is actually from the word "medyas" or socks in English terminology. It is because his legs (both foreleg and hindleg) are in color white, making it looks like him wearing a pair of socks.

Meanwhile, AB (pronounced as "Ey-bi") is a cat with genitals for females and with this unusual colors of fur. I can't clearly describe it but it's a colors of black, white, brown or golden, and yellow and was mixed altogether. What does AB stands for? Hehe, don't laugh. Okay? It means "abnormal." Her color was so unusual kasi ay. :D Ewan ko ba, ah basta. 😅

They are the offspring of our first ever cat, but sadly, she's dead already. Papa said that she was hit by a vehicle. Can't remember it, though. AB and Medy was with us since I was in Grade 9 (JHS), around September 2015, and up until now that I am already in third year college. To sum up? It's been more than 6 years na. Looking forward for more years with them.

The two of them are all close with our family, especially to me. I'm their Momma eh. When I am at home, they are always after me. Sitting beside me, sleeping with me, and if I need to stay late in the nights to study? They are at my side, in short? They are also puyaters like me. Haha!

Both of them are a certified cuddlers (malambing), sweet, but both are also moody. Imagine, they will just bite or scratch you so suddenly even though you'll just walk in front of them. And, AB? Oh, she's a picky eater. As in! She'll smell it for minutes but will end up of not eating her foods. Choosy, amp. While, Medy will eat whatever you gave him.

As we moved out from our house by December 21, they wasn't with us as they was left at the house pa. But when we returned on the next day to get them, they are so elusive already and won't go near us especially Medy. Seems like they nagtampo to us. </3 But we didn't give up until AB and her 3 kittens had came home by the morning of December 27.

At first, she kept roaming and running around until she got used to her new surrounding. Sadly, after days, she and her kittens suddenly vanished and bro saw them at our old house. Don't know how they found the way to that place to think of that they a total cat-house (pusang-bahay). Papa said that we should let them be first and so does we.

This morning of January 06, we go to our old house to get Tita's plants and transfer them here at the boarding house, coz Tita was worried that they'll wilted and die. On our third return, bro heard a cat meowing. And, when he searched at the are, he saw AB under the piled of rusty metallic roofs. Looking so thin and her eyes screams of so much missing.

I'm so happy to see her again and was hoping to see Medy too and bring them with us, at our new home. But that happiness had vanished so quickly and was then replaced with another emotion when bro said this set of words,

"Ate, may nambambo yata kay AB. Bali 'yung paa n'ya."

(Cc: Ate, seems like someone had hit AB. Her leg is broken."

I was holding the third pot to put at our tricycle when he said this and I immediately got my feet glued at where I am standing at. So, I put down the pot and go near them. Only to hear AB's painful meows. What did I felt that time? My heart beats so fast, not because I am tired from what we're doing. But because, I'm angry.

I shared this one in one of my today's posts in noise.cash: https://noise.cash/post/l6946rvq

She can't even make steps on her own when she go to me. That time? My eyes immediately watered. If I just hadn't controlled myself? I will cry in an open space. As in, I may sound so over-reacting but that's the truth. Para akong nagliliyab sa galit kanina.

I'm not a fan of this negative feeling but I can't help it upon seeing my baby hurting. When I closely looked at her, her eyes was somehow cloudy too. Not because of morning glory but due to the pain that she's up that moment and until now.

I can't even imagine how she shouted using her cat's voice when she was hit by something or whatever it is. Maybe you will say that maybe she fell from somewhere, but she's not a fan of climbing ey. She rarely do that at home and with the looks of her leg? It's not an injury from felling. It's an injury inflicted by someone, but I don't know who it is.

I don't want to blame immediately but I only have four persons in mind that may possibly do that unforgiveable action.

Mama's younger brother, one of her two unmannered Aunts, their male and boastful cousin, and the old man in the first house.

Mama's brother is angry at them and the next two, too. The last one is pissed with our pets even they're not doing anything bad at him.

At that moment, I felt my legs to get jelly and weaken. So, I asked bro to grab any plants and we should go home with AB. But, she's elusive and bro seems to noticed the sudden changes of my mood and so he said that he'll just come back in there and get AB. Medy was nowhere to be found that time, I'm worried to.

When we got home, I said it to Mama and Papa and they are so furious especially Mama. Thank, God that she volunteered to go there coz I think I can't go there anymore coz my tears are already pooling in my eyes. The moment I entered our room, they all fell like a waterfalls.

After almost 20 minutes, they returned with AB. Bro added that he'll just get her kitten some other time.

And, so I immediately locked myself and AB in our room. I'm talking to her and kept murmuring questions like, "bakit ka pa kasi bumalik 'dun?" (Cc: Why did you go back in there pa kasi?) and asking her who hurt her. Hoping that she'll answer me back but all that she did is purred at me and uttered a long and painful "meow." Imagine how painful is it for me, her Momma? 🥺

We can't even afford to hurt them coz we loved them so much then other people will just do that to her? Is it because we are not around and they think that they are now free to do whatever they want with them? Oh just, how dare them?

I am not a saint, but I know that I'm a good person and I won't never tolerate such animal violence. I won't do any legal actions coz I don't know who did that but instead, I'll just let their conscience to eat them all up.

As of now, AB is in our bed and sleeping for almost an hour already. We let her rest after she ate her snacks.

We're (especially, me) observing her condition and if she won't show any changes after a week, maybe I'll bring her to a veterinary clinic na.

Please, get well soonest, baby. Momma is so worried right now. You don't want that, right? So, get yourself up and let's make you recover, as soon as possible. 😘

As per Medy and AB's kittens, we'll get them and bring it here. That's a promise and for my feelings to be more mapanatag. Just wait there, babies. Okay? Momma will bring you home in my shoulders, before someone hurt you, guys too.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 06, 2022

6
$ 1.15
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Same here, yung anger at pain namin ng sister ko nung nawala yung cat namin tapos nakita namin pilay na kawawa talaga we know na yung neighbor namin ang nag hagis sa likod bahay namin e pahalata kase sila masyado hays. Karma nalang talaga sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, Ate. May naiisip din ako na possible na gumawa because of his actions 'nung nalaman namin na napilay si AB. Pero bahala na sila. Siguro naman is may konsensya pa s'ya, kung sino man talaga 'yung may gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sama ng ibang tao kahit ung pusa na walang kalaban laban pag titripan. Naalala ko ung pusa namin dati na sinabuyan ng mainit na tubig, jusko ung tenga ko nagliyab talaga at sinigawang ung tao sa itaas ng bahay namin. Ang sabi, nagnakaw kasi ng ulam... Still, animals don't deserve it. Yang mga ganyang pusa naman hindi naman yan tulad ng mga aso na aggresive talaga.

Hoping na maging okay na yang pusa mo bunso. mas okay siguro itali mo na lang muna for now para di na muna sya makalabas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh di'ba, Ate? Kahit anong bait natin, kapag alaga na natin ginanito, ewan ko na lang talaga.

Ayun, pansin ko na parang medjo nakakalakad na s'ya ng mas magaan pero ganun pa din. Halos di n'ya maisayad sa sahig 'yung injured leg n'ya. Hoping na sana gumaling kaagad.

Ay di ko kaya na itali s'ya, Ate eh. Kasi talagang free to roam around lang sila the whole 6 years sa bahay. Sinasara na lang namin pinto ng kwarto namin para di s'ya makalabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana hindi na maulit. Baka may chance na makausap mo matino ung ngtrip sa alaga mo, eh tuktukan mo na. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kung pwede nga lang ay. Pero ayoko kasi at baka masamain ba. Bahala na lang talaga sila. 😉 Mas mapi-feel nila na di ko nagustuhan ginawa nila kapag di ko sila kinausap. The power of IDGAF, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako kung sakin yan, magpaparinig na talaga ako. Hindi naman ako naganti. Masama un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Mama daw nagparinig, Ate. Eka daw n'ya is "mas masahol pa daw sa hayop gumawa nun sa pusa namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas masahol talaga. jusko tapos malalaman nyo eh kalapit nyo pa sa buhay. grabe naman talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga ni Papa is isa lang daw sa compound na 'yun ang gumawa nun. Galit na galit s'ya ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, pag ganyan, at nahuli mo try nyo videohan. Kahit ba kamag anak eh wag nyo yan papalampasin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Sa ganitong mga gawain din malamanan kung sino talaga tunay na kamag-anak eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooooo pag ganyan mawawalan talaga ako amor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mixed emotions naman ang naramdaman ko habang binabasa to. Kawawa naman si AB, kahit ako eh ganyan din mararamdaman ko. Tinuring na natin silang anak tapos sasaktan lang. Don't worry AB, makakarma ang gumawa nyan sayo..

And beh, kunin mo na dun si Medy pati baby ni AB, baka may mangyare pa na di maganda allo at mga salbahae un nasa bahay na yun. Btw, painumin mo palagi si AB ng katas ng luya na may brown sugar, gamitan mo syringe, para umayos ang pakiramdam nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr, Ate ko. Oh diba, Ate? Ang sakit sa dibdib. Inalagaan ko, namin sila nang sobra tapos sasaktan lang 'nung iba. Actually, 'nung nakita s'ya ni bro kahapon is nandun 'yung matandang matapobre na sinasabi ko. 'Nung sinabi no bro na bali 'yung leg ni AB is napansin ko na napadiretso s'ya ng upo. Parang nag-stiffen ba, ganun. I don't want to think negatively pero isa s'ya sa naiisip ko na pwedeng gumawa eh kasi lumalabas din naman ng bahay sila AB, like sa harap namin ganun. Ah basta, bahala na kung sino gumawa 'nun. Sila naman magdadala eh, di ako.

Kukunin ko talaga sila Ate kasi baka mapatay pa sila 'dun. Ay ewan ko na lang, baka tuluyan ko nang kalimutan na kamag-anak ko sila kapag ginawa pa nila ulit 'to. Thank you, Ate. Note ko 'to tapos bili ako sa bayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok beh, sana bumuti na akiramdam ni AB..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping, Ate. Kasi nakaka-habag makita na ganun s'yang maglakad. Kaya kinakarga namin madalas para di mabinat masyado leg n'ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, kawawa naman.. Makarma talaga gumawa nun sa kanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cat lover ka pla.. Magiging okay dn sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes, Ate. Super

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was happy to hear that Meddy and AB are this much attached with you, but my heart is in pain to hear that one of her(AB) leg is broken and she is in pain. I hope she gets well soon, but the one who did this is cruel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in, seems like they are really from me due to our attachment with each other. 💛 It's just that this one had made me feel so much anger that may be similar to rage, actually. I took care of them for so long then other people will just hurt them coz I'm not around. Either it be our relative who did this, I won't forget what he/she did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago