Who pushes me?

24 63
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

This is an answer to a challenge by @JonicaBradley for her Writing Prompt #2: Motivation. Thanks to @Ellehcim for mentioning me in her article because if not there is a high chance for me to miss this interesting challenge.

What motivates me to write?

There is one person who never gives up on me and she is @wakeupkitty. She will inform me about new changes, interesting writing challenges or interesting articles to read on the platform that we join together including this platform. When I read, I get motivated and I guess she notices that about me.

The second reason I kept on writing is that the existence of my favourite authors. I enjoy reading what they read whenever I run into their articles. I am not a loyal reader though. I always remember them but I do not search to read them. Once in a while, I do search for them especially if I felt that they are missing for quite a while from my radar. I started to write My random read curation to make sure I at least have read 5 articles in a week though I am busy with my job. I try to reach as many good articles as I can with the hope that anyone who read them and accidentally put them into the spam section before could release them and they are able to continue writing happily with the chance to earn rewards for their article.

The third reason would be because I need extra incomes to cover my expenses and debts. It might not be much for now but I still have faith that someday, this will make my life become better in term of finances. I believe there is no further explanation needed for this part because everyone wants to be financially free.

The last reason will be because I like writing. I am not sure whether all the things that I have written would make sense to others or will it be able to inspire readers but writing does help me to feel better. Writing can be some kind of self-motivation for me. It also helps me to ease my thinking and reduces stressful thoughts that come to visit my mind.

What motivates me to live?

I did long before tried to end my life. That is an old story of my life but then I did not die. I have three attempts but then all failed. If I died, I probably would not be writing now.

My father becomes the reason I need to live. I need to show him that difficulties can be settled and happiness can be achieved though it might not be the one he expected. He always feels burdened, probably because I am not fully independent yet though I am already married with one child. He is partially the reason I am in debt but I am thankful for his attitude that taught me to be stronger inside. I would never become this strong if I do not want to live just to prove that he is wrong about life.

The second motivation would be my daughter. I need to make sure that she will not go through the life that I already went through. Well, at least while she is under my care because I cannot predict the future. I need to prove to myself that I can be a better parent. I need to know whether all the things that I said to my father is possible. I need to live to prove that life is not as miserable as he thinks it is. It can be better.

Last but not least, I need to pay my debts before I die. I cannot leave the burden to my daughter. I do not want history to be repeated through generation. It needs to be settled during my generation so the next can live at ease with new problems of their own.

Everything happened for a reason.

With all of this, I start to create a principle that I can sow inside of me. I will share a few with you today but I guess you also have principles of your own.

  • I will not get anything by doing nothing today.

  • If I give up now, I will end up regretting it.

  • I can have a better life if I want to.

The basic of motivation is me. If I chose not to let myself be motivated, the motivator will be useless. Motivation first comes from ourselves before others succeeded in motivating us. We chose to be motivated and it is gratitude to the other for making it better than being alone.

Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 31.28
$ 30.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eve
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
+ 3
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

I really miss your articles. You always write from the heart. That's why I admire you a lot.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
1 year ago

Thank you eve. I still write once in a while as long as I got time. I guess that is my niche. The only way I can write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its been a year and Iam still in the spam comment

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
1 year ago

The one I am replying to now is not in spam. Try to make a bigger time gap between each comment you make. Perhaps that will help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your child will be proud of you one day, perhaps that day she is facing problems of her own but that day will come. I know I am but most of all I hope you are because that's what counts most. How you feel about yourself. In the end, you see what others think, thought, say or said about you was not worth your attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their thoughts and words have made me suffer before. Now that I have my own house to live in, it feels way much better. Nobody around to judge me anymore. I am free to do what I like and wake up whenever I want, except for the little one to force me to be awake 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people in our life that motivates us and keep our morals high in every situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life's really hard right? I'm proud you are stronger than your problems, worries and hardships. Be more stronger for your daughter :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Life for sure is hard right now but it does not mean that I cannot enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how direct you are in writing. It's good to have a lot of motivation, you will never run out of things to do and accomplish. Your daughter is so lucky to have you. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why my niche is 'write from the heart'. I hope she will be proud of me someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep making the article, I have always supported you Godbless always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love every reason you mentioned. It doesn't have to make sense to others as long as you are real to yourself. I love how real and honest you are with this post.

What motivates me is the fact that I love writing because I am a creative thinker and seeing that what I love can give me added income, that is another huge motivation to continue writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to be motivated. Keep your motivation in mind and for sure you will be a good writer someday. We will be as long as we work hard for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely and thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How lovely to read from you heartbeat after a while. I also shared a post on this topic and I am glad to know you also give credit to self-motivation.

And what I like most about this article is the positive energy in it. You are so intentional and determined about paying off your debts and not leaving them for your children thereby making it continued for the entire generation. And also trying to prove to your father that life is not really as miserable as he thinks. How great that is. I think you make a great mom too for thinking in such a dimension. I pray the Almighty grants you the grace to fulfill all your goals and dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the prayer. Once I realize my dreams, you will know it as long as this platform still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright then. All the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of reasons indeed why we keep on working, writing and living. As long as it motivates us in a good way, we will surely go a long way... Bless you and your daughter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as we can make all the reasons to be our motivation, everything will turn out alright instead of miserable. At least, this is what I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@heartbeat1515 you are one of those who inspire and motivate me on this platform and to become a writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you and do not forget to check back on your grammar and spelling. It is the basic I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are one of my inspirations almost all of your articles motivate me in life.thank you for sharing your gift to inspire us.be safe and God bless

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Do your best and make sure to improve your grammar for better reading experiences for your reader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago