On the train again.

56 64
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I have been avoiding public transport since the day COVID-19 arrive. I want to make sure that I have as less contact as I can since I am already working in the higher risk place which is the hospital. Thinking about it twice, compared to the hospital, a public place is more dangerous.

There is an n X sign on the chair but people still sit on them because I don't think anyone willing to stand for a long journey on the train.

There it is the X sign.

Someone just stands up from it and another one sitting down. I still have fear in myself but I don't think much of the people around me are. It could be they feel restricted and suffer because of it. Some obey and some do not. I do not want to look into statistics again. I hope my house will be finished in August so I can avoid this situation.

I hope my flooded car will be fixed by this week so that I will not have to follow this train again.

I like the train because it is cheaper and I can rest a while but if I have the choice to avoid it, I will take the option.

The young one is sitting down and the elderly standing. Nobody cares.

This is how the world is. The only thing that I can think of is they probably have a good reason for their action. Everyone wants to be comfortable and so am I. I might be standing all the way and luckily I have a few writing platforms to throw the bored away.

How about you?

How are you doing?

Anything changes more than you expected?

27
$ 1.02
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I hope this passes by much more faster than it came. It just put the world in pause💔😰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree but there are things that change for better too. Now everybody cares about sanitizing. The one education that most people ignore before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. That's so true. And washing of hands

In all things, there are disadvantages and an advantages

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😄 suddenly people.know how to stay at home and that saves a lot of budget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I don't think it does though. People need to go out to work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even the trains here have marks on them now. It's not a fun thing to see. Train fare has also risen since they opened up transportation again and going by car seems to be the only option now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed not a fun thing to see. Luckily our fare here does not change but I am not sure what will happen after the situation subsided. I have bad feelings about it.

I think raising the fare is a good idea so that those who can drive, will choose to drive. It will lessen the risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it's fortunate for you guys that at least that remained the same. Taxi prices are ridiculously high too, it was like it was meant to make even working people question if the fare vs their salary was worth it.

I took a cab for the first time yesterday to see my man. It costed me so much that I'm rethinking if trying to see him again would be so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have been missing him so much for as long as I have known you here. If it is safe for both of you to see each other, let him come to you next time. That would be fair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's not of legal age to travel yet so right now I don't mind being the one visiting him. I enjoy seeing the smile on his face when he saw me walking to him eventhough i was close to tears because i got lost on the way there. I've missed him so and having to separate again made me miss him more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How old is your legal age?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
  1. He's just 20 so a year more before it would be his turn to see me
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trains with us have no marks, neither buses. The only business that doesn't care. That's why the facemask should be used but they already said it won't protect you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like your country is on the road to trying to get more infection cases

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. People become brave because they thought it would protect them. It only reduces the risk. So is the sanitizer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not really reducing the risk it's the only option left if you can't keep a distance. Just read the Netherlands/government will not make it a law. Mayors can tell to use marks in areas with many tourists. The west part of the country Amsterdam and Rotterdam seem to "struggle" with the virus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hoping that everything will come to an end soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep my fingers crossed for you..💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you pay you to want to sit. That's what I hate about our trains. It's expensive and you can not sit but stand in vomit. Since it's so expensive and there are not many trains a day I use a car. It's better and cleaner and by now I even no longer care if it's more expensive. In my car, I can travel, sit, sleep, even eat if I like.
I hope your car will be fixed soon.

Time changes, no one cares if you are older or if you cannot walk or stay for a long time. I can't that's a reason too not to stay outside in front of a school to wait for my children, to line up somewhere or like shopping. There are no benches. The society is for healthy people only.

No one tells those people to stand up?

💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I hate about the train too. I paid but I cannot sit. Luckily someone gets off and now I am able to sit down for a while. I have two more stations to go to. My husband and daughter are already waiting for me on the motorcycle. Luckily we have the motorcycle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are nearly home. Stay outside for a while to ventilate yourself, your clothes. If it's got in your car it's the place to disinfect items. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Almost reach my stations. Another 12 km home. I can't wait to breathe. I feel suffocated wearing a mask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how it feels. I save mine in a handbag with incense. If I can avoid it I do not go where it's needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I have the option to avoid or work like @Telefestor. It would be a dream come true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what kind of work that is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neither am I. Self businesses perhaps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes true, nowadays avoiding from crowded place is the best. But I believe this is for sure your last option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the last option. I agree with @wakeupkitty too. The one option there is is to avoid contact as much as a possible bit, not everyone is compliance with that. More complaining than being grateful that they have an option. This can be for a year or more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article....Covid-19 is created this pandemic situation. . .. So we should maintain social distance.... But sometimes it's not possible for our over population

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe staying home and going out only when it is necessary will help?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You travel to Beaufort ? if i dont recall wrongly, only train in Sabah was from Beaufort to some inland towns ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I travel from kota Kinabalu to Bongawan. 2 stops before Beaufort.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

COVID-19 is not only a virus. It is a social and economical evil. Persons are going far by heart's. Keep distance physically but not by heart's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our city is now under ehanced community quarantine and we do not have public transportation. Only those who have can travel and buy anytime their necessities. Truly, the saddest part of this situation is that the less priviledged are always deprived :(

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Stay strong. Problems always will have a solution though another will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us hope and pray

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Our trains are clean and relatively empty. There are no markings on the seats, but I have used trains very rarely since March. I also rarely travel by car. I do everything with my PC and smartphone. The pandemic hardly affects me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How I wish I could have an option like yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep safe,observe safety precautions.Hopefully,your car be fixed the soonest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too but it doesn't feel like it will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

be patient enough in riding the train,your house and car will be done soon..always keep yourself healthy to keep yourself away from the virus..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been to Singapore and train is one of their mode of transportation. It was very cozy and clean. There is also a seat intended for the elderly and pregnant women. Though many times in standing position, we were still comfortable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that someday we can have the option like that. The daily train we have here is not so good but the one for tourists seems more comfortable. I never been on one. That is what the other said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not leave home to avoid public transportation. Here the limits are not respected. No distance. There are no free spaces in the transport. they all go in the seats and stand tight with each other. I go to nearby places and walk. Then I come home, take off all my clothes, throw them away and pick them up the next day to wash. I bathe as soon as I get there. It's crazy, but we have to take care of ourselves as much as possible. No one cares for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. The only one who can take care of ourself is us before we become bed bounds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have attached the invoice for the last few few years and the other other one I did last year with the bank job and other information about the mortgage offer which I have no idea how much it will cost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did it go? Does it help with surviving in this time of world pandemic?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Riding on public transport is really scary but it is life now esp to those who don't have their own car.I may too scared of possibilities that I may take the virus at home but I just trust God He will protect me and my family .God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you do not have other option than to use public transportation then the only things left to do is to follow the rules of precautions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For earning people will have to go out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I am one of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are doing well in not using the train frequently, I hope your car will be repaired soon, try to get your belongings out and get disinfected when you get home, I suggest you use an alcohol-based antibacterial, the cell phone is also cleaned, I consider that if the people do not give the old man the seat because they are failing the rules of courtesy, we must hide that, and that should be taught from home the consideration to the elderly, pregnant ..., about the seats marked with an X , it is a sign that users should not sit there and still they do not respect, they do not see, the signs must be respected so that there is no further damage ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not mind if they are staying in the same house but if they do not, they are supposed to obey the sign. The world is not something that can be taught from home I think because when I am still a child, the world looks like an innocent place to live in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you learn from home and out of it ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago