Tinderella

54 47
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Blog, Fun

Yesterday's experience about the girl I met on Tinder was not good. Oh well, I realized that I have done wrong too. I should have acted nicely and not let her pay a half for the food we eat. Sorry! I just know dating but not the proper way to date.

So after that fart incident with the Tinder girl, I never saw her. I was thinking of blocking her in any means she can reach me but then she did it right before I can. Does she feel bad about me? Perhaps she might told about me to her friends.

Oh well, I am so sorry Tinder girl.

If we happen to cross each other's path, please turn to the opposite direction.

After that encounter, I tried my luck again on Tinder because my friend kept on telling me I should try again. By the way, he's very optimistic about the app because that's where he found his girlfriend. He's so lucky and he wants to apply his luck to me. He told me that I can't catch a fish by first try. He was so persistent because he wanted me to have a girlfriend that time so I will know how to date properly. He even told me letting the girl pay is a major turn off for them. Is it true?

Alright so I tried my luck again on Tinder. I looked for profiles there and expect too see someone different. One girl really caught my attention. I don't know but when I saw her profile, my eyes were glued on her. So her name is Cindy.

Photo credits to Fabio Jock via Unsplash.com

That's her profile on Tinder. She looks like Cinderella, isn't she? The modern Cinderella. I guess that's why Cindy was her name, short one for Cinderella.

So I swiped right and immediately she liked me back which made me messaged her.

She then replied and we got to know each other online. Cindy said she is a Teacher and is currently handling Sea Navigation classes. I was amazed because we have those subjects too since I am a BSMT student. I did not ask which school she's in because I was just so interested to meet her. Since she has a job, it means she can pay and there's no way she would run leaving me behind.

We set up our date and agreed to have a dinner at Jollibee. (Jollibee is one of the famous fastfood chains in the Philippines) Seriously? Jollibee? Well, yeah. She chose that. We agreed to meet at Jollibee at exactly 6 PM. But then I realized that we will have an online class at 7:30 PM and it will be via Zoom since it's the very first time we will be meeting the new teacher. I feel so tired about online classes so I decided I will not attend since it's just getting to know stage or introducing oneself.

I was at Jollibee 30 minutes before the agreed time of meet-up. I just wore casual clothes since the restaurant doesn't require any formal attire. Minutes later and Cindy came. I was astonished because she seemed to look like she's going to attend a Junior's and Senior's prom. She was dressed with a long, red gown making her camouflage with Jollibee's red theme. Oh my! But she's so gorgeous.

I offered her seat and we get to know each other personally. I can tell she was really a teacher by the way she talks. I don't know if it's a date or face to face class since she's been teaching me how to use "prepositions" correctly. 🤦

To cut it out, I told her we must have something to order. I ordered pasta and burger but she just ordered fries. Oh well, at least the bill would be cheap.

We just talked to each other while eating. She asked for my real name and she also told me hers. When I heard her name, it was really familiar. It seemed like I heard or read it somewhere. But nah, nevermind.

After an hour of being together, someone called her which made her restless. She told me she had to leave since she will be a having a class which she totally forgot. She hurriedly stand and leave a money for the bill then she ran fast making her leave her sandal's other pair.

Photo credits to Nikola Jovanovic via Unsplash.com

I chased her but then she immediately called a taxi and went inside. I picked her sandal so I could return it to her.

What a Tinderella! (Tinder, because I met her on Tinder and Ella is from Cinderella since she looks like her and she also left her shoe)

I went back inside Jollibee and chatted her.

Hey, my Tinderella. I have with me your shoe. I guess our love story is a kind of fairytale.

She did not respond.

Meanwhile, my classmate sent me the Zoom link for the online class. I was bored that time since Tinderella had left me so I decided to attend the class. I clicked the link and it routed me to the class. I saw my classmates there and I also saw someone familiar.

What is the chance in heaven that Tinderella was our new teacher too! Ohh my that's why her name was so familiar to me. 🤦 She was shocked to see me too but she continued since she's the teacher.

I left the class or the zoom room and went back to messenger so I can unsend the message I sent her but then she has already seen it!!!!

Photo credits to Jiangxulei via Unsplash.com

Now my Tinderella gone wrong!

Should I request for another teacher or just drop the subject. Lol!


Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here.  I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉  Let's get connected!

Photo credits to Ian Schneider via Unsplash.com

Lead image

|08042021|

@gwapojohn

16
$ 9.04
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Blog, Fun

Comments

Hahahaha. Ang saya. 50-50 ako with Tinderella. Kaso alam ko bawal teacher-student relationship so mahirap na din. Pinaalala mo si Jollibee. Nagbbrowse ako GrabFood kanina kasi gusto ko burger to partner with my fries kaso naisip ko kailangan magtipid. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang yan paminsan minsan lang naman eh satisfy your cravings na hehe! Parang di na bawal samin basta lang di masyadong showy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa sunod na lang isatisfy cravings kapag may extra. Wala pa sa ngayon eh. Ok pala kung di bawal. Hehe. Ano na kaya mga kasunod nitong mga story mo kina Tinderella? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, is this a story or a real-life scenario? Either way, as a Tinder user, it was really hilarious. Just realizing it might happen makes me want to stop online dating now.

Nonetheless, I like this article. I am really entertained. I thought it was real in the first half, kaloka!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha just a baby in mind 🤣 Oh no, don't. Just continue and let us know about your experience too. Thanks! I am glad you felt that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG 🤣🤣🤣 You really made me laugh with you and your Tinderella You never knew she was your new teacher and how do you wanna do it now? I don't think it's a crime for a student to date his teacher once there is love😝😝😝 At least she paid the bills and not like the other girl. Wow! You need to continue the class and forget something like that happened if at all you wanna let go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! I laughed hard about it too but what can I do? I'm too embarrassed especially with the message I sent her lol. And yeah, but I think I should cut the relationship and just continue the class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your publication is very pleasant to read. I found your incident with the teacher very enjoyable. But those are the risks you take when making these types of appointments. That anything can happen. Keep writing you will be a good writer when you least expect it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, ma'am. Yes hehe! I never really know what might happen during meet-ups. Have a good day and thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba. Pang wattpad. Like it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ms.Jane hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher student relationship? Curious how that would have ended :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cut the connection dahil awkward po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ura Jud kog lapi katawa bisan ako ra Isa. Thanks for this story Mr seaman. At some point I am thinking there's some reality within the story. I hope it's not about dating your teacher or letting girls pay the bills on date 🥴🤔 Dating in Jollibee is fine though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome ms. Grace! That writing is just a baby in mind 🤣 You can try reading my 2 previous articles about dating para makahibaw kas history sa bill hehe! Ay o, nothing wrong pero ganahan kog naay mga lights2 ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Surely.

Haha wise choice Ana si Layla 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ML? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm dili ba? Basin naa pud Kay silingan na Layla 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha karaan man nag ngan. Sa aho paman ng lola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa ML man gyud gud akoa gimean,

Awa na among pa nuon imuha Lola .. wakoy Sala Ana ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha why why why de layla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tua 🤣🤣 Forgive me de Layla for not loving you anymore 🥴🥴 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just couldn't take it anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Mag videoki nalang Maya ta sa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha pwede magvideoke diri?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm what do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not capable 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, Tinderella talaga, literally! Lots of good laugh reading this LOL. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Mich. Tinderalla gone wrong haha! Thank you! That's what I want, to make everyone laugh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did well in that goal! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds good 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good oyyy. Don't drop the subject nor request for a new teacher. Let tinderella be your teacher, maybe you'll get flat uno hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede naba mahimong writer? Majo sieg ana kay mobalik kog online class haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kuwang pa sa seminar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAhahha look whose tinder John hahaha, katawa c e ko ani oyy, c awa jud nimo John. Arun mamsh Tinderella daw kunu? hahhaaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Maajo na mam mangatawa rata bisan nagka buang2 na. Naa ranas Tinderella gihimo sa utok, ag sija naas dughan charsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhahaha chaarrss ka gilok ba 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha murag kigwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm stuck between fiction or not question. Hahaha next time you must dictate if it's real story or your or fiction 😂. I guess it's your story Tinder Guy.. Hahaha I must had to try too charrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha well, this work is just a baby in mind sir, but I really tried Tinder And yeah, you can try too. For sure you will have and maybe get to experience hilarious dates as well. Good luck! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinder pa John. Kung ano ano na naeexperience e. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lingaw bja mam. Try pod mam para lingaw ba. Kasagaran mga merkano pod hahaha! Di naka maghuwat december

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hoy? Pag move on na anang december. 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ambot oy di ko kalimot sa december basin naa pod cguro nahitabo naho ana nakalimot laman ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyyyy unsa na? Issue! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimot pd ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeeeem! Something's fishy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin ag injo ron sud an mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ambot nimo John.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha... Date with Tinderella gone wrong 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't wanna be with Tinderella

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" I don't know if it's a date or face to face class since she's been teaching me how to use "prepositions" correctly. "

HAHAHAHAHA WAIT HAH. MAy iba kapabang experience manong? TAwang-tawa ako sa shinare mo HAHAHAHA. Tinder pamore sige hah tinder pa HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yun manang at least may natutunan ako diba. Congrats na pala sa badge 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago