I am a victim

53 38
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Out of my dismay, I chose to be silent. To be unseen, to be unheard for a day. I was just so young, dumb and broke.

I made a mistake and I think I will do it again.

Yesterday was Sunday if I still can remember it right and today is Monday because it's the day after Sunday. So yeah. I just hope this Monday would turn out well for me.

I was just here, watching Netflix series, again. I am watching Grizzly and the Lemmings which is a very nice movie for KIDS. Yes, for kids because my little brother is here again beside me. I don't want him to open his mouth so I just let him watch what he likes for mom is not around. She's out again for groceries. So I was left with this kid. Though I hate watching and listening to that, "Tabudi Tabudi Tabudi!" from that movie I don't have a choice because I am just a brother and the situation here is so poor and it's very sad. But we owe it to our children, to believe in them. Lol.

Sorry but I think I must share this with you so you can console me for I am a man without love.

I think that was last week when I decided to order something online. Since that motor accident, my mom did not allow me to use the motorbike for one month. Isn't she cruel? Because of that, I can't go out and go to places where I want to go. I have an option to just ride a bus of something but I don't like it. I wanted to buy new shorts and shirt so I ended up ordering online.

I opened an online shopping app and searched for Taslan shorts there. The store has a lot of options so I found it hard to choose. I considered my budget so I chose the cheap ones which I think also have nice quality.

So there! I found the love for meeeee!

I added to cart two taslan shorts, colors were mustard and black. I also ordered a shirt, a stripe one. I checked out and placed the order successfully. Since it needs to be shipped from the seller, I need to wait for 3-6 business days. So okay fine, I am okay with waiting as long as I know something will arrive.

After 5 days, I received a message that the parcel will be delivered today. Yay! So I prepared the exact amount that I need to pay. Plus, I am also excited to see of the shorts fit me well because I am planning to wear one of those in our upcoming batch reunion. After hours of waiting, the rider has arrived.

There are two parcels for me and I was like whattt?? I just ordered one. Man I paid extra for that other parcel. I shall accept it because it has my name on it as well as my address.

No choice.

I received the parcels and the delivery man took a photo of me....

with the parcels as proof of delivery.

I paid everything and hurriedly went inside to open the parcels.

Here are they!

I wore it and geeezzzz! They don't fit. 🤦 Why oh why Delilah? I hurriedly went to see the app and there I found out my nightmare.

I did not notice that those shorts were for kids. For that, I chose my silence. Who's to be blamed? I am the victim.

Glad that the shirt fits.

After that, I opened the second one as I am curious about it and I paid for it. Tsk! I explored and felt the texture of the packaging and I squeezed it to feel it. Those are hard. I opened the parcel and to my surprise......

bulb sockets and a charger 🙄

What? Where did I go wrong?

How will I use this? I don't need any of these. I paid for almost 500 pesos for this (roughly about 10$) I thought deeply who ordered this one and then I remembered that noisy brother played with my phone one of those days. 🤦 I guess he saw me navigating the app and try it for himself. God please give me an extra patience for that kid. I love him, I know but somtimes I just like to put him inside of a sack.

When my mom knew about the parcels, she gave the shorts to my little brother and use the bulb socket and charger for our home.

I cannot complain. I am hurt.

Out of my dismay, I chose to be silent. To be unseen, to be unheard for a day. I was just so young, dumb and broke.

I made a mistake and I think I will do it again.

That's why did I not publish an article yesterday because I was really sad and feel so shy. Lol.

I made a mistake and I think I will do it again because mom is now asking me to order again for my little brother.

I am a victim.

https://images.app.goo.gl/8GJ4SUjSXJueKRYp6

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters gorgeous sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

https://images.app.goo.gl/QB2Uu2X8MWVpgX8x

Lead image

The rest of the photos are mine unless links are stated

|072621|

@gwapojohn

11
$ 7.15
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Natawa ako. Your story may be a bit sad and depressing for you but for me, it made me smile. May lock code ang phone mo? Tapos alam ng kapatid mo yung code? Pag sabihan mo na lang siya na wag mag-open ng mga apps or log out mo na lang yung mga ganyan. Naalala ko kwento ng kapatid ko sa anak niya. Natuto na daw magreact sa mga posts sa Facebook account niya. Nahihiya daw siya kasi minsan sad yung post tapos syempre di naman alam ng bata eh pipili ng HAHA emoji. Natatawa ako kasi naalala ko na naman yung kwento na yun. Hehe. Tapos natuto na din magvideocall. Minsan kung sino daw iccall. Nagugulat na lang daw sila may nagsasalita na sa phone. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pambihira na talaga mga bata ngayon eh. Buti na lang at di nag comment yung bata o nagpost ng pictures ng kung anu-ano 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Wala naman mga ganun. Pero yun nga lang nakakahiya pa din kasi mga officemates and boss ng kapatid ko nasa Facebook niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh with your story, sorry. Naalala ko kasi yung kapatid ko, same as yours madalas sakit sa ulo but yeah, I don't have patience with kids. Okay lang yan, malay mo next purchase will be better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's fine because it is laughable. laughable daw? haha! kaya nga eh at di na tayo makakawala sa mga maliliit na bubwit na to. hahaha oo kung uulit pa ko pero sa tingin ko hindi na baka pag orderin ako ni mama at ako pagbayarin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap at saklaugh naman nyan :D At least nagamit pa rin naman. Sabihin mo, "Salamat, Shopee!" :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Salamat Kuya Wellll! saklap nga eh ikaw nagbayad nag order at lahat2 pero wala kang nagamit 😭 pero okay lang kakayanin ko para sa pamilya ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dbale bawi ka na lang next time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayoko na rin hehehehe enough na yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

l had very worst online shopping experience... Ordered shoes multiple times and they sent a larger size

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lol so what did you do with it sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you gotta be kidding!

Thank goodness your brother saved you from those kiddie shorts, so yes, be kind to your brother :D :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i also want this to be a joke but nah, it's true. ey he just benefits from the mistake i did bahahaha. well i can't do anything about it and i really need have lock in my phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁 really can't help but laugh, you mean you didn't notice the full description, that must have been so heart breaking, thank God the money is bearable at least. We move bro. 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah i did not notice it that's why I placed the order. I am such an id**t i guess hahaha! yeah money can be found better move on hahaha thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Sorry John for laughing. I laughed out loud when the shorts are initially for kids. Nakatawa ko promise. Pasaylua! Pero wa gyud ba sa decription? 🤣 Ang the other parcel? Sakita sa bangs ana eyy! 500? You're brother seems to be smart. How come he got to navigate the phone just like that?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

no, don't be sorry for laughing. this is laughable 🤣🤣🤣 i honestly did not see the KIDS there. ang buloka nalaman jd bitaw. hays. Sakit jod sa ingrown kay wa man koy bangs haba na kay lihiro na kaajo mag selpon mga bata ron. saupan lge ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha bet nako ang laughable! 🤣 Wala sad koy bangs, wala sad koy ingrown. Pero sakit gyud maka bayad sa wa nati giorder. Butangi nalang nag password imo shopee gyud. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala kahibaw lge ka nga shopee? hahahaha! bag o na nga coined word naho ron ng laughable. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adik sad kog shopee, niya ang imong gi attached na photo kay from shopee man. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw mailhan diay hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mailhan kaayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha makasohan ta ini

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest I am laughing right now.. oh sorry but don't get me wrong .. I don't laugh at you but at the story you've gotten into. I'm sorry about the parcel but again who's to be at fault. Kinsa manang imuha sa?

So better move on and never do it again but since you wanted to do it again as you said so. I don't have anything to say. I suggest to uninstall the app 😁😁 oh, I forgot your mom ask you to order again for your brother, so better not. Hahaha by next time be more careful nlng, read carefully. Don't feel bad, it didn't go to waste Naman cause your mom use it Naman so that's fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay to laugh it's laughable. Is there a word as laughable? hahaha! But it is fine ms grace. even me i am laughing at the tragedy I was into. i was sad yesterday but now i am fine. i just need some time for myself. i need space. 🤣 sajop sa ahong little brother kay chismoso. himos kaajo

yeah she asked me to order again and i am planning to order stuffs that are for me now and i will just tell her i ordered wrong again. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha depinde you have the writers right to make your own coin word. You are a writer now, it's applicable 😁😁 bitaw ingna laman siya nga dli na muotro..

Hala ka bugoy. Are you that willing to lied to your mom? You can still tell her Naman the truth and since she's the one who benifited the bulb that was paid from your money so as the shorts that your brother had. You have the right Naman ata to order something for yourself in exchange from the shorts right? Don't decieve your mom, I tell you the consequence will be much tragic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to see my mom's reaction and video her hahaha but yeah, that's not good. now I know why you religious because you value honesty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fine if the true purpose is for fun but if not, then you fool yourself more than your mom.

La? Ana diay na need diay maging religious para mo value og honesty? I think everybody can, religious or not. It's not about being religious it's about your dignity and your values right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay i am afraid of that now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa man? Naku o sa imuha buhaton?

Makaingon najud ni siya strikta ko ba? 🥴 Sure na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

both ms grace. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lah?? Hahahaha ayaw lng gud buotan man ko gud manigbas Raman sab kog mabikil pud.. so Okie rajud kaayu ko promise 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For thay I chose to be silent. Case closed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La? Judge kaba? 😁😁😁

Ganiha sa presento nlng ko magpaliwanag karun Kay case closed na? Wana Jud koy pag asa Ani.. 🥴😢 makukulong naku habang buhay, oks Lang ko sa buhay mo 😁😁 or ni coco pag Hindi pedi ba patayin mo nalang ako 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry but I choose to remain silent. hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 you made me laugh. Your brother must be a smart boy to have done that. At least you paid for it and it is now useful in the home. You don't need to be sad.

So you were a victim and you will continue to make such mistake as long as it is for your brother. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah right, i did notice him observing me as i am placing orders. glad that he did not order a house or something hahaha yes since my mom ask me to order again for my bro that means she willpay for it. nowi i will do it again and order stuff that are for me. and i will just tell her sorry mom i placed the order wrong again. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 a house You are funny. Then if he orders it, get ready to pay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the delivery man should be the one to get ready first hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit niyan sa bulsa, kahit na para sa iba maliit lang yang halaga na yan pero, ang sakit lang kasi labag sa kalooban mo yung nangyari. Sorry po about that, sana sa susunod swertehin kanalang at hindi na maging biktima, sorry po ulit huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hey bat naman ikaw mag sosorry hahaha. kasalanan ko yun kasi hindi ko dinoble check mga inorder ko at kasalanan ko rin dahil nilagay ko phone ko saan2 yun tuloy napaglaroan ng kapatid ko. haha. at tama ka, kahit maliit na pera pinaghirapan parin natin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di dapat ako matawa pero sorry HAHAHAHA nung isang araw rin nagorder ako tas di ko chineck HAHAHAHA ibang pagkain pala nasama HAHAHAHA kaya pala nagtatataka ako mahal ng babayaran

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha parehas pala tayo eh pero mas okay yung sayo dahil ikaw naman nag order kahit nagkamali lang eh yung sakin kapatid ko.saklap lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay jusko kung damit oorderin ako ung nagoorder kasi baka mai size HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kaya nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol akin na lang, kuya. Kasya yan sakin!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wala ng choice c kuya mam hshaha baka palayasin pa ni mama pag di pinagbigyan ang bunso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

patay tayo jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matagal ng namatay mam hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw churi po

$ 0.00
2 years ago