The girl in black.

23 51
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

It was a rainy day, one of those days when you want to go out but you can't just because it's raining. Here the houses are separated from each other so I don't necessarily have my neighbors snooping around my life. I have two neighbors who are special but the others are all with their own peculiar personalities that don't give you a pass to enter.

I have to decipher the behaviors of those around me because they make me feel safe in my home while the opposite makes me anxious.

I look out my window above the front door. It gives a full view of the street that enters the place where I live today. I like to sit there in my armchair and watch the landscape change from day to day.

One day I saw her, dressed in black as if her soul was in black, she was shuffling her feet and her tired shoulders were slouching forward. I don't know who was the possessor of that body but it must have been someone nefarious, in the end I got used to seeing her pass by the sidewalk every day at the same time. She would arrive at one hour and leave at the next.

From unsplash

What do I do? I write down the things I see in a notebook, then my mind processes it and I create a story about something I like. So, as I sip a delicious cup of coffee, I sit and watch the many uncreated stories pass through my eyes.

This girl has something, I can tell she carries a story with her, I must get to know her to then wrack my brain. She doesn't mind walking in the rain, I must be careful with my cough and a cold.

One day I decided to walk down the street at the same time she usually comes to this neighbor's house. And yes, there she came as always that predictable girl. I must walk as if lost and try to accidentally approach her, a well forged plan and a not so well forged end; I almost fell on top of her and apparently, she didn't even flinch, she doesn't seem to care at all. She also wears a black hat with a mesh protecting her face. I could see some of her features but I'm not sure.

I'll try again with another form next time.  Maybe I was too careless and the girl is walking in the dark without even seeing her steps, just always forward. The next day I go again to meet her but make it casual the way so as not to be suspicious. I approach and almost too close I fall on her feet, I apologize and get up, the girl nods her head and without a word quickly walks away towards my neighbor's house.

Once again, I was wrong. I am going to go to the center of this curiosity of mine. Tomorrow, I visit my neighbor so that when she arrives, she will find me and so I did. Once the hour of her arrival was close, I went to my neighbor, I knock on the door and someone receives me. It was not my neighbor, it was someone younger who asks me what I want, to which I answer that I want to see my friend the neighbor of this house and then the girl just makes me pass and invites me to come to the living room, there is the portrait of my neighbor, with a big smile, with two bouquets of flowers one on each side and a very long lighted candle.


As you can see this is a fictional story that will continue in the next chapter. 

Thanks to all of you who support my publications with your comments, votes and sponsorships.

I’m @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

24
$ 5.12
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 22
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, there's a continuation? Interesting how things will turn out :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This article has really kept me in a state of awe but I'm very much inspired in reading the next part of it. Thanks gertu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh what happened to her neighbor? Did she died because of that girl in black? Can't wait for the continuation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Today you will know 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is she's dead already sis? It makes me confusing the candle and flowers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That means the flowers and the candle. A funeral meeting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray the neighbor is still safe..

$ 0.04
2 years ago

My dear, there is only the picture of the neighbor, two bouquets of flowers and a big candle, what makes you think that? she is no longer among the living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone wearing all black, I'm sure I won't even bother to get close to the person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wouldn't either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait for the finale on this black girl, my friend.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Tomorrow you will know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After I read the title, I feel like the story is a horror one. Well, looking forward for the next part and unravel what is it, really.

$ 0.09
2 years ago

It's not horror, but it is fiction, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to the next episode of your story,, I want to know the fate of the black girl???

$ 0.04
2 years ago

By tomorrow you will have the final.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious about this lady in black

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tomorrow you will know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of the video that I saw earlier, about a child who told her mom that there's a young boy, his mom ask her where, until she saw a tomb of a child and maybe that is what her daughter referring to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't remember that movie, well tomorrow the ending will come out and we'll see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohw! i got curious maam if who ever the girl wearing a black dress .Hoping its not a horror story coz I am afraid 😁 Anyway happy friday maam ,and keeo safe🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not horror, it is fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago