Not such a common story.

53 74
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

It was already late, after walking through the gardens and getting to where she was, Lisa. I decided to get something to eat. I went to what Lisa had told me was the dining room and there were many small trays with food portions of various styles, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Arabian, Turkish, Italian, etc, there were also small trays with vegetables. I understood what she meant by no kitchen but I could choose whatever I wanted.

So I did, I chose Chinese food and some Caesar salad. Asian and Latin food, I love it! I took the little trays back to my room along with a container of water.

I went back upstairs to what used to be my room, there I decided to take a bath before dinner and then rest for a while, it was still early and I wanted to watch the sunset somewhere in that leafy place.

I fell asleep eating in the bathtub, everything was so nice... When I woke up it was already darker by the window and I quickly went to change. Then while I was combing my hair I was looking at the pathways again... there she was, walking as if she wouldn't take her feet off the ground.

I ran out to try to catch up with her as she was the only person I could see so far. I went out and followed the path and tried to enjoy the scenery with the last rays penetrating through the thicket of the place. How beautiful everything was!

I still couldn't see it, how far away it was this time, I followed the path, it was unique, there was no way to get lost.

Nearby I could hear the breeze like a distant whisper cutting the sound with the brush of the branches of the trees and when I got to where the path was supposed to be… and she was no longer there. I could see that there was a wide dirt road as if people were used to pass through it and decided to follow it.

From unsplash.

And so I walked and walked, and walked some more,  and eventually found her sitting on a rock, looking at a stream that ran fast and gracefully as if it wanted to quickly reach the sea, she stared at it and didn't notice that I was so close to her, until I spoke to her. She turned quietly and smiled, I told her I was looking for inspiration to write a fantasy story and without saying anything, she took me by the hand and led me further down the road.

There I could finally see some other people around a campfire and they were talking quietly and animatedly. Lisa and I joined the group who were smiling at me and then they all started holding hands and walking around in little circles on one side and then the other.

I didn't want to be grouchy but I was already getting dizzy and I asked Lisa why that was happening.

But she just told me to "Just do what we do."

…And suddenly a bonfire appeared before my eyes, in the center of it was a woman dressed in white, tied to a mast and she was crying because around her there was only flames and smoke.

I thought it was all an act of magic because of the sudden appearance and went with the flow.

I kept doing what they all did, they kept circling around and saying in chorus....

"We are with you, we are with you..."

Of course I went with the flow to see how far this spectacle would go.

The woman in the center of the bonfire was crying and pretending to be burning and then everything disappeared as it came.

We let go of each other's hands and again everyone started to cover quietly and I was waiting for them to say something, but Liz took me by the hand and led me back to the path.

She told me to follow the path, that “they” are waiting for you there.

I followed the same path I had taken to this magical place and arrived back at the entrance of the castle, when I arrived there was a smiling woman who said:

"Hello! Welcome. My name is Lis and I am your hostess. Sorry for being late but I couldn’t communicate… I saw that you went up to your room but I didn't know where you were."

To which I smiling I answered... "Thank you but don't apologize, Lisa already took care of me, really, because of the resemblance with your names I thought she was you".

Lisa looked at me with astonishment and commented that no one could have picked me up, because no one else had arrived until the next day.

To which I answered her surprised, yes, I just left many girls there at the end of the trail by a remote bend near a creek.

Lisa looked at me and went back a little bit and removed a white sheet that covered a portrait that was in the middle of the room, when I discovered it I looked at them, it was them. They were dressed the same, and they were smiling like when I saw them and in the middle was Lis with her same silk suit in the wind and she was staring straight ahead.

And I said.

"…That's them! that's the girls I just saw in the gardens and the one in the center is Lis."

Lisa looked at me and she started to tell me....

"I don't want to scare you but many years ago this castle belonged to a king who had a harem of beautiful girls. They all cared for each other and loved each other but the king fell in love with only one of them, De Lis, she didn’t love him, she only loved the other harem girls and so, the king in his anger had Lis burned in the presence of the other girls as an example so that no one would ever say no to him.

Every now and then some people can see the girls walk through the castle, and they say that if you are able to go even further, you could see the ritual they did to die and get to meet their beloved Lis and left the despicable king alone and mourning his misfortune.”

And this my dear readers is the fantasy story that I came to this place to be inspired but instead of finding a happy story I could participate in a terrible burning ceremony at the stake without knowing it.

Instead of feeling inspired I decided to write this story that I myself witnessed so submissively thinking and believing that it was part of a show.

…And so ends the scariest story I have ever experienced in my life.

Thank you for your reading and continued support! A big thank you to all of my dear sponsors.

27
$ 9.08
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 22
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

This story catches everyone, it's an unexpected ending, I loved it very much, fascinating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like a movie. Scary story. I could imagine everything while reading, it is very nicely described, I really feel like I was watching a movie. Well done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is indeed an amazing story . Never heard anything as close and quite Luke it before... Its unique suspense made it very difficult to predict the end. Just like something you would see in a dream which could well possibly happened in real life imagination... As a matter of fact, I lack words to explain its awesomeness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I think you have been very benevolent with this comment of yours. I really appreciate everything you have said. You made me feel like a super content creator. Hehehe. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A story with a difference. I was reading the story with curiosity of what next? Enjoyed reading this horror story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe it's not terror. Just a little bit of mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh myy I really thought that they were real. What an interesting story with a twist. It was a scary moment when you really experience this one🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing piece. Didn't see the twist coming. Hahaha. What a way to go about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That scares the hell out of me huhu. Such an amazinh and interesting story. Good job with this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Secoya. I'm sorry for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a scary story but interesting. I wonder why a king would do just that because Lis didn´t love him back. You really gave it an happy ending because to me, the writer wasn´t hurt in anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The ghost's idea was not to frighten but for her to witness the sad end of the harem girls. A spoiled king who was sick with power, it was either all his or it would be no one's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never imagined that list would turn out to be a ghost, and you didn't have a clue about the girl burning in the fire, did you get scared at the end of it all? I am curious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was not my idea to scare but to impress. I was not scared to write because it is like a story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yikes! at first I was thinking perhaps this is just a dream.. I would definitely check out and leave the place experiencing this, scary! Nice story, my friend..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. True, at first when she went to bed I thought I'd give it a dream story twist, but then the plot carried me through to this ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect ending with some ' what if ' facts. People can now make their own theories about that castle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People can imagine many things now. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a nice story sis. I never imagined that Lis is already ghost. What she have been through is scary...I read this one again before writing a comment and I love this story the most.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your support my dear sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing it's so beautiful and great story indeed, I'm still hoping for the next but it already ended. If I would get to see a ghost then I would be glad if its beautiful hahah kidding. I love your story madam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think I'll be scared if it happens to me like the writer. If I know it's a ghost I'll die hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha then we go together and if one of us passed out then one must take care of it haha. Maybe I would passed out but if the ghost is good looking I maybe amazed after hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want anything to do with ghosts or ghosts of any kind. Only in my fantasy stories and nothing else there. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She met Lis and Lis is already a ghost. Lis is not real. I thought she's a real person. I was shocked what happened to her. This is somethin' scary ma'am gertu. I couldn't imagine myself in this situation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love how this story came to mind as I was writing. She first met lis thinking she was Lisa and then she met Lisa who was real while Lis was a soul in pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu and you made it perfectly ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, u love this story. What an intriguing plot! It was interesting to read from start to finish

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so what she met was just a.lost soul! A ghost. Though it is just a fictional, I could not imagine ig it happened to me in reality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to live through something like that either

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, I might got panic and unable to sleep for days. Though do you believe in ghost and other entities Gertu? I am just curious , like "engkanto". Cause we have that in our folkore. was it the same in your country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in my first post I wrote about many stories based on my folklore and of ghosts or apparitions, especially in a specific region of the country these stories abound. I believe in lost souls that did not find their way to the light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? We somehow have the same culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your story is so beautiful.. i couldn't stop reading and still yearning for more. the place that you described was so beautiful :) couldn't believe its a ghost story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. I felt creative. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so creative that. I can picture everything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really read the first one coz I missed the part 1 hehehe. I really thought it's fictional but it's scares me a bit. Nice ma'am gertu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. It's not very scary until they tell the story of what happened. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh it's just a bit only scare hehehe. But nice story. It's my first time to read like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. I was inspired hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you inspired us. Love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful story with unexpected ending ger!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago