My virtual walk.

29 61
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I read a story from my friend @jane, it was about a virtual walk. Don't know her? Well, it's time you did. She is a young, beautiful, hardworking and enterprising girl. She is a Filipino national but she is currently in Japan. Her boss has taken her there on an employment contract that is about to expire, or has it already? The truth is that she is preparing to return to her country. It’s a great privilege for me to be invited to such a prestigious trip with the read.cash family of the BCH club.

In the tour she did in her reah.cash post she has invited me and many others to ride on her virtual tour. She knows that I’m an older lady in my years and I have a son, but he doesn’t have blue eyes, he has brown eyes now, but she still invited him to come on this trip.

My son used to write on this platform. His articles were interesting but it’s not a passion for him. He wrote to please me so when the hard times of exams in his university studies came, he stopped writing because time did not allow him to do so. Now he is on vacation but he doesn't write either. So I have not encouraged him to continue because he does not write out of passion but out of obligation and that has never been a comforting stimulus for anyone.

But following the point of the trip, she invited us to her trip together with the great BCH club family.

The truth is that it is the beginning of a journey to which she invited me and that journey must continue since she left many pending guidelines at the end of her publication so that young trivia lovers would be included to answer.

But I now want to invite my dear Jane to make a virtual visit to my country. I’ll mention to you some places I want to return to when the social distancing in my country is over. But now we will do it together and virtually.

I like to drive. I have been driving on the roads of my country since I bought my first car in 1981, I was only 20 years old at that time and since then I have seen many beautiful places but I have yet to see more. If God continues to give me life I will continue to know more parts of my great Venezuela.

I am waiting for you here in Barcelona to start the tour. Your flight will arrive to the capital of Venezuela, the Federal District, where I was born, known as the cradle of the Liberator Simon Bolivar, the distinguished hero of the homeland and liberator of many Latin American countries that were under the Spanish yoke. From there, from Maiquetia airport you must take another flight to the airport of my city, Barcelona. It’s also a historical site where many bloody battles were fought to liberate the city, back in the day.

From Unsplash.

From here I am going to look for you at the airport. I think the only limitation is the language. I don't speak Filipino and you don't speak Spanish, so on this trip we will also be accompanied by my son to serve as our interpreter. He speaks English very well.

We will arrive at my house, you honor me with your presence. We can rest a little and then we resume the tour of my eastern shores. I want you to know further south.

We have some beaches that we’ll get to see as we drive along the road towards the state of Sucre. There you can eat all the marine species that call your attention, seafood, mollusks, sea shells. There are places all along the road to Sucre state that sell cocktails made with the delicacies of the sea. They are delicious and cooked on the grill. Their flavor is special.

But before going to Sucre I’ll take you to the viewpoint of Lechería. It’s approximatedly 15 minutes away from my house, it’s a mountain next to the coast and you drive up to the top. It has a spectacular view from it, there we can see the sea up to where it merges with the sky and the sunset with its spectacular hues. It’s already late afternoon so we will rest the rest of the day to start the trip tomorrow.

We leave very early in the morning in the car and drive around the entire eastern coast. After doing this tour through the coastal towns and seeing the beaches while driving the car we will arrive at the town of Cariaco.

Photograph of my property

There is a tourist inn where we will stay, as it is still early, not even 11 o'clock, we’ll go to see the famous Posas de Moises. They are natural hot springs made with sulfur, mud and, by the way, we can bathe in them and stretch out in the air to dry the mud on our body. And then go swimming to the lagoon, but before we have to remove all the sulfur or mud stuck to us. The lagoon is completely crystal clear water, of impressive beauty.

We can spend the next day visiting all the surrounding beaches or if you prefer we will go to one of the cabins to stay in it while we enjoy the sea and we can eat the fish fresh from the sea and fry them to eat them with our delicious arepa and a delicious seasonal avocado salad and fried plantains. Here we can enjoy the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see in your life.

And this is the end of the tour. We will continue tomorrow with our virtual tour. This one has taken a long time and we still have a long way to go.

If anyone wants to be picked up to continue the ride to the eastern plains region and the south of the country just leave your comment and tomorrow we can pick you up!

16
$ 16.46
$ 15.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

The place is surely a spectacle! Okay, your property, I think is big enoughh to handle a barbecue party for all, lol. Nonetheless, I think I will truly enjoy this place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you would enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I'm in! ;) I will go from Caracas to join you!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Oh, how nice. You're coming with us. That's good because among so many foreign visitors it's nice to have a fellow countryman on our tour.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! I'm that fellow countryman LOL ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@jane has been a very resourceful person, she is the number fan and encourager of most newbies on read ash I wish her all the best at the end of her contracts. For this virtual walk I think will protest against it been club1BCH members only as @jane suggested in her own article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Protests are a right. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She mentioned that all BCH holders are considered as Club1BCH members, I was included in her article and many others as well, hence its fair enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I didn't mentioned it, lol.. Did you really read the series? 😅 I even mentioned there that all BCH holders are considered members of Club1BCH.. And mostly names mentioned in the series are not official members of the club...lol 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You told us you just bring Jane with you but we all have the privilege to be on the back set hehe we are like with you on the trip gert thanks for sharing your beautiful Venezuela with us. Continue your virtual tour I enjoyed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is true that I invited her as a thank you because she invited me on her trip. But I also said that if anyone wants to come, please sign up in the comments to pick them up. I guess you didn't read it. It's an imaginary trip and we can change cars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I missed those part. I was too focus on the trip maybe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, I also want to visit your place. Can I, Can I? 😍😍😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course you can, you are very funny in your publication and you will be a very good companion. See you at the next stop. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow! You're on tour too virtually hahah! here we goooo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes friend, then let's go for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes wish these virtual tours were real. It would have been more fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this pandemic what we can encourage is imagination. Until further notice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a great request, I guess @Jane will have to delay her return to drop by your place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No delays in her trip. She will fulfill her itinerary and then come to my trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to go to the beach, eat unlimited seafood, go to the mountains, sulfur, lagoon, and more beaches and repeat lol! That is an exciting journey I could do it again and again :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We passed you looking for it, but now it is forward, you will read about more delicacies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey! Looking forward to that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I would definitely accept this invitation 🤣🤣 but wait..I'm here in HK not Japan 🤣🤣 I would love to see your son..haha.. The final part of my story will be posted later. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my dear Jane, it's just a slip of the mind. That's what I meant to say. That you are in Hong kong. lol. We will have to take another car as there are other users coming on the next layover. Thanks for accepting my invitation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read it I have doubted gert and I is thinking the same Jane hehe but the description suits you very well so it's really you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I am onboard. Thank you for welcoming me to your country, and the initial tour. I look forward to the rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good that you decided to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago