My afternoons of aromas.

48 62
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

In the day there is always a moment where thoughts soften, where we are in a kind of pause and want to kind of sit and look inside ourselves.

I have my living room where I like to sit in my rocking chair and chat with a friend who has come home. I have had my rocking chair since I was young, my mother had a wicker set and she liked to sit in the chair with a headboard and I loved my rocking chair. Even for studying I always looked for the rocking chair.

Over the years my siblings and I had our favorite chairs and I always ended up loving my rocking chair, over the years I bought a rocking chair for a sister-in-law but she never received it. My brother said they didn't have room for another piece of furniture in their house, so I had to keep the rocking chair.

From my property.

My mother eventually gave me one of the rocking chairs when I went to my university and he passed away when I finished my university studies.

The rocking chairs were at home and when my father died I fixed them up and kept them.

I bought another wicker rocking chair and now I have three rocking chairs at home. One in my living room, one in the living room inside the house and one in the kitchen.

Wherever they are at home if I feel like sitting down I reach for my rocking chairs.

But in the afternoons as I was telling you it is my time for green tea, flavored coffee or hot chocolate. It all depends on my guest, I usually ask them what drink they would like and then I prepare it and we sit here in my little space, breathing in the smell of my plants. Surrounded entirely by Ferns, Anthurium, Caladium, Oxalis Triangularis Clover, terrestrial Orchid like Spathoglottis Plicata and the ground sown plants that give me scent to the garden, fig tree and aromatic plants in pots outside in the garden.

This scent is so appreciated. Everyone who comes in just says they can't appreciate the dominant scent and so it is, because the scent of mint is mixed with the basil, rosemary, saint mary, citronella and they all make a natural air freshener very much appreciated in my mornings and in my evenings of sharing.

From my property

It's so nice to share a moment of conversation, but in these times we have to take care of ourselves. We are not safe yet, the Omicron strain has arrived in my city and it is acting quickly, but there are many people who think that there is a lot of manipulation by the government and that such a disease is a lie.

I think that here it is not considered as important as in other countries and the hospitals are so under-served that I have heard of cases of people who have been sent back from the health center because they are suspected of having covid and the doctors there do not have the resources.

At least this was the case of my brother personally, and I have heard of many others.

But the fact is that we must continue to take care of ourselves until the variants decrease in aggressiveness and we can go out with less restrictive measures.

In the meantime I am still in my living room with a friend. Enjoying a tasty drink and a pleasant conversation in the middle of a tropical jungle scented environment.

Thanks to all of you my continuous readers and sponsors. I apologize because I have been interacting very little with you due to personal technical problems.

As soon as my normality is restored I will continue with all of you in your publications and giving my usual support.

22
$ 9.13
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

You love the sorroundings as well 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all your plants in your patio, my friend. It certainly add that healthy ambiance and clean air.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love to sit there and enjoy good company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rooms surrounded by greeneries is a great vibe. Especially when you talk about aromatic around. Being in the rocking chair in an open air room, with a cup of your favorite drink adds more to the environment and our physical health as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your perception of the world through my space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my grandpa loves his rocking chair, he spent most of his time there watching the neighborhood from the balcony...

btw, love the ambiance with all the plants in there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I love to sit there with friends, with a cup of good liquid or a good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i were your guest I would choose flavoree coffee. I had read in your previous article how you made one. I bet it was delicious and I would love to taste that. Your place looks peaceful and calm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my flavored and aromatized coffee has always been preferred by all those who have visited me and tasted it. Thank you, yes this is very pacific.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you're a plantita too and I must say your surrounding is looking so soul soothing and eye catching.. I think most of our furniture has their own story You're right we have to be more careful, we are not safe yet fully .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, yes I am a plantita-plantito, hehehehe. Of the furniture in my home only my rocking chair, a gift from my mother, is an heirloom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He natural scent of flowers and leaves together feels nice and aromatic. ..but not without a tea every single day 😂❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, thank you por stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope this Corona things gets a lasting solution. It's been too long already. Stay safe Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your living room, having a sip of coffee or tea then surrounded by those plants is so relaxing. While reading this article through, i imagine myself sitting in a rocking chair, then i have my favorite coffee with me and while enjoying the taste of it I could see the beauty of those plants around. What a nice place to stay with

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your surrounding especially the first image where the rocking chair is. I am sure you will enjoy your moment sitting on the chair while it rocks you thereabout. Lol

You can take your time till you are fully restored. How are you doing too?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am in good health. Here and at noice I am grounded. I did something I shouldn't have but I never find out what I do wrong. So I have to wait patiently until my punishment is removed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every rocking chair has sentimental values and it's important to have things that have sentimental value.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I love what you said. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can guess your house is cool and cool to live in. flower beds bring their own taste and want to always feel the warmth of the position when sitting. people may be comfortable and at home with the aroma radiated around. comfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is a nice place to be. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to take care of ourselves.. I suddenly remember @Tired_Momma's article about her customer's story. The woman don't believe in covid until her husband died because of it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I remember that story. Very painful way to realize the truth around him with the death of his life partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the ambiance of your living room and I can feel the freshness because of you lovely plants that sorround your place. I remember my grandmother of having her wood rocking chair. Sitting in her fave chair makes me happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Since my youth I like a rocking chair. Now I have 3 rocking chairs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh..we dont have here in our house. Only in my grandma's house, mother of my mom. Maybe soon ill buy for me😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your articles always bring such a calming and peaceful feel around them. Glad you're enjoying your afternoons over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, I like to live in peace surrounded by those who love me and my beautiful plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kitty is so cute while sitting in your property :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is my faithful friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Enjoying a tasty drink and a pleasant conversation"

May I ask, what drink are you onto? Perhaps I could join you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend if you read the whole publication you will know which drink I am talking about and you would be invited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the chairs are beautiful things around you makes me feel you are in paradise especially your wonderful garden .I love your rocking chairs ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very kind. My space is very rewarding to be in and chat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big momma I back online my account got spammed so I had to open another account. The apartment seem really nice warm greetings to you I am unique boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Gracias por tu commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot big momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mindset of not believing on this omicron Variant's existence should be pushed out of people's mind. Because they don't believe they'll be leaving their lives carelessly and quickly they'll contact it. We should all act safely.,. It's real. Prevention is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that prevention is better. But they don't know that and they expose us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your garden and sweet smelling plants. I hope to have one like yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then remember that with effort everything is achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are sorrounded with many plants and your house will be full of oxygen. That's very relaxing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is relaxing with natural aromas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is very emotional for me. It is nice to have rituals that make us happy and calm. I love the story of your rocking chair. Yes, you are right, we need to take care of ourselves. Everyone reacts differently to the virus, so we should always be careful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear for your nice comments. That is a rocking chair my mother gave me and now I have 3. I love to rock a little and it keeps me sort of at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago