Happy friendship day to all.

52 76
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends. I hope you are well and are celebrating this day of love and friendship with much love.

Photograph of my property.

Today I want to share with you my personal thoughts about the virtue of service. On one occasion I wrote to you about a phrase that says... "he who does not live to serve does not serve to live." It’s a very truthful phrase.

The human being has many predispositions, in spite of the defects that we all carry as human beings, it’s also necessary to say that deep down we always have a good part.

Generally we become owners of the hardships of people who tell us about their misfortunes to the point that we forget our own, we feel sorry for them and proceed to bring out our good heart and give it completely.

This is a very good thing, the way we treat our fellow man, but what we must cultivate is forgetfulness, after we have helped someone with their terrible situations we must forget that we did it.

I mean, we should not act thinking and saying that someday you will do the same for me. It would be ideal that this happens but it’s not the end, if we help anyone in their problems we should not do it with the thought that we will be repaid.

Only doing good and following our path is ideal. Because the day you need help and that person you helped cannot return the same service you gave, you will feel a lot of disappointment and frustration. You may even say bad words against the person you once helped and blessed.

And that my dear friend is wrong. We must serve our neighbor without expecting anything in return, the mission of service is not for everyone because undoubtedly there will be many who do not think or feel the same as what I am sharing today. This does not mean that my assertion is not true.

Those who are born to serve feel happy doing good and don’t feel discomfort if the favor is returned in a negative way, because, regrettably, human beings sometimes cultivate more resentment, anger and revenge than the same good or the desire to serve and share.

Many people do a service only thinking that later they will return it with more than enough and paying obeisance.

I like to help people in fact there are many new users here that in their beginnings I always encouraged them to go ahead and when they grew up I left them to take on others in their beginnings and I have been doing so.

I have not seen those people anymore and I’m glad that they are already on the path of those who strived and progressed because that is my interest when I support them in their beginnings.

If I felt bad because I never knew about them, then I would not be able to help anyone else because of resentment and the thought that they would no longer remember me.

That is why from my own experience I tell you: help and forget that you will get something back and go on with your life serving others without expecting anything in return.

From unsplash

I remember the story of the old man and the scorpion, once a scorpion was drowning in the lake while trying to cross it, the older man saw it and came to its aid, when he lifted him out of the water, the scorpion pricked him with its sting. The older man let go because of the pain he felt.

The scorpion fell back into the water and continued to drown but the older man could not leave him alone and again tried to help him but the scorpion stung him again.

The older man had to use a plan to help him and not allow the scorpion to prick him and continue drowning.

Another man who saw what happened commented to him...

"Excuse me, but why are you helping the scorpion if every time you do it, it attacks you again?"

And the old man said...

"The scorpion does not attack me because he wants to, but because that is his way of life, he does not know any other way to act, and my condition is to help others, no matter the conditions in which he finds himself or how he treats me.”

What do you think my dear readers, would you be able to help a person who has treated you badly just because you do not understand his position, or on the contrary you have a heart with the pleasure to serve others no matter how they have treated you?

Thank you all for your comments and especially thanks to my sponsors and new ones like my friend @zolabundance2

30
$ 11.26
$ 10.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 25
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Saludos 👍 bendiciones 🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that we should give without expecting anything in return. And I believe that if we do good there will be a different person to help us when the times come

Sometimes fate puts us in the position of helping someone who has done us harm, and my first reaction would be to help that person. Of course, there are always some buts on how much harm has been done to us and how often we have been harmed by that person. But if we can be kind, why not?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we must forget the offense and forgive. In my life I have had to take care of people who did me wrong. They didn't even remember what they were like in their life. Of course I didn't remind them either and I helped as much as I could. I did not bear that evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say to do good deeds in any way we can, to anyone we can, as much as we can to the best of our ability. If we are treated badly, we should not do the same. Two wrongs can't make one right. Create ripples of kindness instead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. It is a good for a bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day my dear friend! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You my Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Friendship day dear friend

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had that scorpion story. Even though I was not treated so good by other's before but when times they need help, i would still be there for them. It's my pleasure to help even if they don't treat me well...#Help without expecting any in return

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I agree and I believe it about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis,belated happy hearts day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A taughtful story, as always. I help others and I never expect anything while I help. But I must admit that I feel disappointed if I find myself in a situation where I need help from a person I once helped who now does not want to help me. Maybe it means that I was actually expecting something, which is not good. I like the story of the scorpion. In that story is the answer.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. Sometimes those we help do not find their help reciprocated. We will find it in others we didn't think would help us. That's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If they need help ..I'll help them no matter how they treated me because that's a good thing to do in the first place ..And maybe a good deed will change them forever...paying forward it later by helping more people also .. It will be my pleasure to help others.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sometimes people are like the scorpion and you have to find their weakness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly we shouldn't let the people who treat as bad, treat as like that forever. I really don't like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah it's my first time hearing the story about that scorpion yet if gives me a morals to help other even they hurt us I don't but it's just my perspective. I want to hel because I want to not because I want something back. This is such a lovely piece.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is what we must do. Help because we want to, not because we expect payment in return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as our help and serve is sincere, it is fine. It won't matter even if they can't reciprocate what he have done to them. The important thing is we're happy and satisfied with what we do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very short and clear story, it just in their nature that doesn't mean we should allow them to drown, sometimes we have to teach them new things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scorpion is like ants. They don't want to bite us.. But it's how they live.. And we humans just kill ants because are bitten...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Humans are very difficult to understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the biggest painful part of our life that some of our friends forget us after we help them. I've encountered that sis and I let them be coz one day they can realized it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Beautiful, that's why you have to forget. There are many people we serve, but there are also many more graces we receive. That is why we must go forward doing good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We must go forward and they are some are really worth it. It hurts but it's their choice. Happy Valentine's day to you and your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You, Happy day to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that "Scorpion" story. I've been in that situation like the scorpion and I met someone who willingly helped despite me being stubborn. And if I were to meet someone who is in need like me, I will be willing to do so because I know what it feels like.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

It's good to learn from our experiences to understand others in their personal situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Help should be given in the sincerest way. It shouldn't be done with the hopes that you will be the recepient of the same amount of help one day. People are unique. And some people may not have a heart as kind as yours. So jist help and be happy not thinking of anything in return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best way to be happy is to serve, not everyone can understand this because most just want to be served and believe they are taking advantage of others. That's why some only know how to complain about life wherever they go. Life rewards us in other ways. I like to be like the older man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are servants and from there, we do not expect someone to repay the help we have given them at some point. The help is done from the heart, many times they don't thank you, but there is no reason to get stuck in that, we must continue because we will always find people in need. Thank you very much for helping me in my beginnings and for being my sponsor since then. Have a great day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The idea is to be clear that the works of good faith that we do are returned to us by life through other people. I have experienced this many times and that is why I am grateful to the people who lend themselves so that I can help them. I know that in the long run I will obtain many more benefits in my path. You are welcome, always at your service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, you don't discriminate new users, and you try to help them how you can. I have seen for myself and others too. And about expecting people to return a favour isn't proper at all

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I prefer to be an old man rather than a scorpion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have thought about this for a long time and ha e finally came to the inevitable conclusion that alot if persons are actually slave to this nature, wether good or evil and there's actually nothing nobody can do to change them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

but you have not made it clear which of the two natures you are talking about. To be like the scorpion or to be like the old man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofcourse ma'am, I'd always admire the virtues of the old man . Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, I feel the scorpion was also trying to say thank you by stinging the man 😅 but that was it own way of acting it.

In life, if we depend on people to repay us back because we helped them, we would always be disappointed but we should just choose to help and forget we once helped.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That is the good spirit of service. As the Scorpion is like that, there are people who do not know how to act because stinging is its essence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this, don't help to expect something in return. Help because it is good and is the right thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day ma'am.. I agree with your concept on giving without waiting to be given back. We shouldn't expect help from people whom we've once helped, instead we should continue helping and doing good to everyone that comes our way and one day, God himself will help us when we have no one to turn to. Continue the good work. God bless you, love you and favour you in every way and also strengthen your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow have once been attacked by the scorpion when I was much younger. Much love from me to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great measure of kindness on the part of the old man who tried helping a dangerous arachnid like scorpion not to drown despite being stung many times. I guess that's what the real love and the Valentine's day really means

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago