Do you like cacti and succulents? look here.

40 78
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings friends of cacti and succulents. It rained a little in my country but it is not because winter has arrived but because a storm has passed that has awakened a big rain that made move even the concrete fixed on the ground. All over the country it rained very hard with strong hurricane breezes and here in my city it only came for about two hours. Enough time for my garden to be flooded and the soil in my flower pots was washed out with the heavy rain.

In spite of the bad things, there are many good things. My plants are very happy and today I took some pictures of my cacti, the one that impresses me the most is my Mammilaria Prolifera. All of them are beautiful and branching but the best thing is that two of them are in full bloom and the others are growing and giving new plants around them.

This is my new cactus the Echinocereus Engelmannii, someone found it on the roof of my house and removed it and has brought it to my garden. I imagine that some bird brought it to my roof and there it started to grow.

It’s a cactus from Mexico but it’s widely distributed in tropical countries. I am eager for it to grow and bloom as its flowers are a very striking violet color.

Although it is a very prickly cactus, they are not so sharp that they stay on the fingers when handled without gloves.

This is my Opuntia Orbiculata cactus, it is already the third generation, that is to say this one is coming from the second generation that I am reproducing. I really like its spines in the form of hairs, like hairs on the heads of older adults.

Its reproduction is easy, just cut off one of its small ears and then transplant it with a minimum of care and then enjoy its growth.

From unsplash

You can also see my Morganianum as they grow more and more. Each one of those little grains that you see as leaves are planted and after a few years they have new plants.

This little guy has been with me since he was a little leaf and is now three years old.

These little cuties are succulents with very small and thick leaves. They branch out from these leaves, are born and reproduce very quickly into new plants. Their name is Adromischus Liebenbergii and its flowers are soft pink spikelike giblets. She is not in bloom yet, but she has bloomed a lot for me.

I like my cacti and succulents very much; I know that there are also some people here who plant these species and I congratulate them for their love of these plants. Although many of them are thorny, some are special and need a lot of care, most of them only need water and sun, besides of course that once in a while they also need to be potted and potted with their own soil for cacti and succulents.

Thanks for your comments and votes my friends. As well as I am grateful to all those who have renewed their sponsorship with me. To you all receive my appreciation and love.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

31
$ 20.76
$ 14.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Bilqees
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
+ 26
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Gertu, lovely to find you here too. I love your cactus and succulent collection. I have a few too, but different varieties to yours ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi friend, good to see you. I have lots and lots of cacti and succulents that I have passed on here. More than 50 species and more than 500 cacti for all the specimens jejejej.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow! You’re super cacti grower 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me gustan muchísimo, pero me cuesta mantenerlas vivas, cada vez que voy a la Colonia Tovar me traigo unas tres y no se si es que las riego mucho o porque las tengo dentro en casa. tus plantas son hermosas, te felicito

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They need some care, if they don't have it, they can die.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a fan of succulents but I appreciate seeing one in some of my in-laws' household. Though I know that they are quite easy to handle since I don't have enough space in our home + we have multiple cats ready to destroy everything that they can see owning a small plant isn't that an option.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I also have my two cats who bring in the whole stray gang and make a mess in my garden. Luckily they don't mess with my cacti and succulents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my how'd I wish my ladies will be the same. We had some cat grass here planted but they always knock it over. It's either the house will be dirty or it will be dirty if they are around. No choice to be given.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cats are a disaster with everything. They don't let us sleep, they squeal at me at mealtimes but they don't break my cactus. I think they know how much I love them too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are you up for a trade? Hhahaha

Kidding on that, though these ladies are a disaster still love them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I know pedigree cats and mine are strays and they got to my heart, it is difficult to let go of part of our heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O ho, 🤭I think I made an error in my upvote ma'am. I had wanted to use the 0.05 option but my finger slipped.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I noticed. I'll send it back to you in your publication. ok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the succulents that look like a seed, it's so cute. We have a neighbor that sells cactus and succulents and they are all cute, perfect for a bedroom design

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I would like to be your neighbor to buy the cactus from him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get along with my sister and a cousin who loves collecting plants such as succulents :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They're beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heavenly. I have been longing to have succulents Ger! If only we are neighbours!. Hahahah. Would you give me one if we are neighbors?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yeahhh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are beautiful. Can I have that one base of that beautiful cacti 🤩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A hug, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opuntia Orbiculata seems hiding himself😀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, It great you have such in your garden. Lovely plants

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cacti are good at sight and used to be my friend until it taught me a lesson of my life at my younger age. Guess y'all know this lesson I am talking about? 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well you have good collection in your garden Morganianum is really looking nice. Here in Pakistan we hardly have such plants

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cacti are warm climate maybe your environment doesn't make them grow, but I find it strange because they grow in many climates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cactus that's my favorite plant, I have it in my room beside my study table, tey are such a cute plant but I also once had a succulent plant but it won't last long haha it just dried up I don't know why.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They sometimes ask for special conditions and if they don't get them, they die.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like them too..they are cute 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its like graphs. I love to eat graphs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like how the Morganianum looks. Almost like grapes hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It provokes eating them, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the hairy one, at first I thougtbitbwas a spider web🤣, not unless I read your write up that its the thorns

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are not thorns, they are hairs like thick hairs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am not familiar with both cactus and succulents it sounds amazing . But thanks to you to identify the benefits of both I guess I will try it out but the problem is I don't know where to find it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have bought them in many places, I have more than 50 species, about 500 between all of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful images of the cactus you've got here mam, I love them and have them in my garden too, I have them planted, especially the Fairy Castle Cactus.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now I don't have those you mention but I have almost 50 species of cacti and succulents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago