Elf who doesn't like Christmas

17 52
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Friday, 17th of December 2021

How are you guys? Does it feel like the time is speeding up for you too? I know for many people it is because Christmas is coming, but since I donโ€™t really celebrate it, for me it is the cryptoverse that seems to be pushing the time forwards so fast.

I stopped celebrating Christmas some years ago. It all became a little too materialistic for me. Once in a blue moon I put up the Christmas tree when I know my niece will be visiting, but other than this it's just another day for me. I guess things would be different if I had children of my own too.


What is happening here in our virtual world however is a whole new level of Christmas. #Club1BCH is organising SO many Christmas celebrations and none of these require being stuck in traffic, buying anything or standing in long queues. Only creativity and kindness is required here. Well, thatโ€™s the Christmas spirit I DO want to spread around.

I even made my own child like Christmas card ๐Ÿ˜…

I'm sure many of you have heard of them and maybe already participating too, but for those who don't here is the list of Christmas events that are still on-going:

Club1BCH

Members

I was extremely happy and also surprised when I read @PVMihalache 's article announcing BCHampions, or otherwise known as Christmas Elves, because I found out I am also one of them!

So I managed to visit 3 people with my Christmas elf duty, but I still have 7 more to visit. Ideal candidates are those who are new and/or mostly ignored by Rusty. If you know of anyone who meet these criteria, please leave the comment below and I'll check them out.

If you are one of the lucky receivers, you will find this picture in the comment section of your article. Please spread the Christmas blessings forward. It is fun and also makes everyone smile. I absolutely love my Christmas elf duty.

Not everyone will enjoy their Christmas

While my Christmas spirit is up for the first time in a long time, I was also saddened to hear the news in our AxieBCH Discord Dojo. At first many of our players were not able to play due to typhon affecting some areas of Philippines. We haven't heard from many of them for hours and when some finally reported back, we were able to see the extend of the damage cause by the typhon Odette.

Picture above is just one of the examples of what happened. It was sent to me by one of our scholars. I cried seeing this and many other pictures. Before thinking much Iโ€™ve already sent what was in my wallet to couple of our scholars.

Out of 90 scholars, 18 have been affected. What is amazing is that the other scholars come together and decided to organise a fundraiser for those affected. I know that @bmjc98 will be posting a whole article about it tomorrow, so look out for her article.

In case you would also want to help here is the BCH barcode where you can send your donations:

That will be all for today. I hope to get up early and write again tomorrow!

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

14
$ 9.13
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Oh! The Christmas card! I still need to make one.. Now, because of BCH, you are at least celebrating with us, hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, yes. I like these online celebrations an really didnโ€™t expect to have such a lovely online family here ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been spending that much time here in read or going around exploring for new users so I can't give any suggestion.

Really sad to know what happened with those affected by the storm. I'm really glad that we have this platform so we can help them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know the feeling Lee. So much to do, so little time. Iโ€™m grateful for these platforms too, it connects is in so many ways.

What have you been up to Lee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I loved the Christmas card you made, I was actually amazed by it, I also hated to see that pic at the end... that broke my heart.. I agree with you, who would like to celebrate festivals when others are suffering...you have a great heart to think about others

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sweetie. Itโ€™s hard not to think of others, as theyโ€™re all part of our family and when suddenly so many of them are not showing up, everyone was worrying. Luckily they are safe, just so much damage ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she's fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who hun? I think most reported back now ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your heart, Mo. You ooze of kindness. Merry Christmas in advance. I miss you. Try and rest as much as you can too...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I had a good sleep the last 2 nights, but mood is low.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How can we bring this mood up to speed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting a special injection for it now ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha is it what I am thinking? That kind of injection we both love so much?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I meant salsa Ola ๐Ÿ˜…Thatโ€™s my happy pill

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. Forgive my naughty thought. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, you do make me laugh. I knew youโ€™d think that ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago