12 BCH earned in December 2021 - my crypto journey

83 146
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 3rd of January 2021

Welcome in the year 2022! I hope everyone had a great NYE celebrations and are now ready for all the opportunities that 2022 has to offer.

I'll be honest with you - I was a little hesitant to post my December portfolio. Simply because I don't wanna look like I'm bragging. The truth is that I am absolutely amazed by SmartBCH and what it has to offer and I really want other people to see just what you can achieve if you set your mind to it.

Snowy Poland

Going forward into 2022, please let me know in the comment section what you think. Should I continue posting my monthly earnings and portfolio value here on read.cash?

Without further delay, let me show you what have I done in December to achieve such an amazing result.

Read.cash in December

Last month I published 9 articles. My record month was November with 13 published articles. 9 is a good number for me. As many of you know I'm pretty chilled with my writing. I write as and when I have something interesting to say and time to do so, I don't force myself to publish daily. 9-10 articles for me is a nice sweet spot.

Great thing is that after the most recent update my articles are back to the higher average per article again, which I am very happy about. December average is $12.31 per article, as opposed to $8.14 in November.

One of my Bitcoin.com wallets

The total amount of tips from the articles is $110.76 or 0.25 BCH in today's value of Bitcoin Cash. I'd share a screenshot of my total in the wallet, except I have no idea where it all went, cause I only have 0.1 BCH across all my Bitcoin.com wallets ๐Ÿ˜… I guess I spent a lot of it on tips and sponsorships as well as joining the fundraisers for those affected by the typhoon earlier in December. What can I say? I am a softie. I can't enjoy my earnings knowing my friends have no roof over their head.

Noise.cash in December

Noise.cash is nice and easy to calculate. I have a separate Trust wallet for this purpose and all my tips go there, then at the end of each month I transfer it all to my 1 BCH savings wallet, although the amount never reaches 1 BCH as it's my go to wallet to drain when I want to invest in a new token or NFT. Who knows maybe in 2022 I'll be able to just hold 1 full BCH for 5 minutes.

On the 1st of January I transferred 0.12 BCH from my noise.cash wallet. Although the $ value of it ($53.96) is much less than last month, it is a very similar amount of BCH I receive from noise.cash pretty much every month. So no surprises here, just nice a steady month BCH boost to my portfolio.

December in AxieBCH

The price of SLP in December has been very disappointing for Axie Infinity players. From 9 cents in November to less than 3 cents in December is quite a drastic drop. For AxieBCH players it means we earn only 30% of what we earned in November with the same average SLP per day, as SLP we earned is sold and converted to BCH. Because of this many of our players have postponed their payouts until SLP price recovers. Sad thing is that it only seems to be going down these days.

Despite the low price of SLP, I requested a payout in the second week of December. $60.83 or 0.13 BCH might not be a huge sum, but instead of watching SLP dropping lower and lower, I thought I'll give it a better use and invested all of it in the new SmartBCH reflection token - GAME.

New strategy in December

Let's add some numbers then:

0.25 + 0.12 +0.13 = 0.5 BCH.

I mean, 0.5 bch for doing various task in the internet is great, but how on Earth my total came to 12.5 bch you ask?

Call me crazy guys, but in December I decided to do something differently. In the past few months since September, when I first started my SmartBCH journey I have been learning by reading and trying things out pretty much daily. In October my portfolio was worth 2.2 BCH, in November it was already 3.68 BCH. Only a fraction of that 1.5 BCH was earned by writing, posting and gaming. The remainder was thanks to a few good trades. Of course I was incredibly happy with $900 increase in my portfolio (BCH was at $600 then). Slow and steady growth is great. But when the price of BCH dropped I decided to invest my FIAT in BCH for the very first time in my crypto journey.

The whole process was a bumpy road, you can read all about it in my November article Converting my FIAT to BCH saga and crypto sale. I did learn a lot in the process and the next purchases were much easier. In total I added around 4 BCH worth of FIAT to my portfolio in December. Trust me - I am not a wealthy person who can just throw money into BCH like there was no tomorrow. But after seeing the result of my investments in the past few moths I decided to take a leap of faith and use my 0% CC for this purpose. It is a risky move of course, but it is a risk I am willing to take.

December portfolio total

Talking to my friends a few days ago I estimated I earned around $2500 or maybe even up to 6 BCH in December. This estimate turned out to be very rough when I actually put all the numbers in my spreadsheets. It is a long and tedious job I tell you. At the moment I have 48 lines to update - these include all the SmartBCH tokens and NFT's as well as other coins I hold outside of BCH ecosystem.

In total, I was shocked to see my portfolio is worth over 20 BCH, but if I take away the BCH that I purchased with my Fiat, the total comes to still amazing 16.22 BCH (or $7235) !!

Portfolio December 2021

As a comparison, I closed November at 3.68 BCH or $2150 when Bitcoin Cash was almost at $600 still. So my estimate was only 50% of what I actually earned in December. I don't mind a 'little' underestimation ;~)

Portfolio November 2021

The visual of my portfolio has also changed a lot since last month. In November LawPunks and AxieBCH were dominating the pie chart I shared. In December LawPunks are a still significant chunk of it, as the floor price for humans is constantly increasing, but Daiquiri is now in the top with 20% of the total.

What made my portfolio increase this much?

It's not a simple answer, because it's combination of many leaps of faith I took in December. Some of the significant events were:

  • BlockNG with Law, LawPunks and LawETP are on fire! Not only are my Punk NFT's constantly increasing in price, but the Law they are mining for me on a daily basis also keeps increasing in price, as well as LawETP. I converted my Law harvest into LawETP as soon as I saw it can be staked in Beam and the APR was something like 2000% when it first started. Even if you need to burn 10% of the stake when harvesting, these APR's totally covered my paper loss. My total value of BlockNG assets is around 5.5 bch.

  • 0.83 bch that I initially invested in Tropical Finance presale is now worth over 4 bch thanks to daily compounding and Daiquiri price increase. TF is not even 1 month old!

  • Trusting in projects early also pays off. From day one I was supporting Tropical Finance and believed in it before everyone else did. The NFT's I received for early investing and trust sure look pretty in my wallet. Apart from pretty faces, their total value is currently over 4bch. Their real value however will be revealed when marketplace and staking starts.

  • Wojak token that I purchased in small chunks whenever the price dropped not only doubled my initial investment, but is also giving me some flexUSD rewards every day. It's not a huge profit, but it's nice to see my flexUSD stash growing just because I hold Wojak in my wallet. I use the rewards to buy other SmartBCH tokens.

So here it is. My crypto journey in December turned out to be quite amazing. With this in mind I'm gonna go ahead and set my 2022 target for 144BCH. What do you think guys? Am I crazy or am I being modest by taking 12 bch total from December and multiplying it by 12 months? I recon I'm being modest ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

35
$ 14.00
$ 12.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
+ 23
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! wow! Amazing! This makes me want to try smartbch even though I don't know it :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

smartBCH really gives huge opportunity! I do hope I also have a fiat when the bear comes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is just crazy! When I first heard from my friends that fantagira earned 12 BCH (by the way, you're very popular right now ๐Ÿ˜†), I thought it was what you earned for 2021 and then you calculated the whole thing in December, but reading it for myself just left me speechless, this is seriously huge! Some of us don't even make that in a year, congratulations to you, it's well deserved considering the amount of risk you took

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ Iโ€™m popular? Where? ๐Ÿ˜… My notifications are exploding!

But seriously. I was hesitant to post this, but at the same time I want to show people that all is possible if we just put our time and effort into learning. Thank you and all the best for you too ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you posted it, I am inspired by your story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cingratulations and I am so amazed by all of your achievements. I am not sureif I can do that also, but I am hoping that I cam someday hihi. Thanks for this very inspiring article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe anyone can do this to be honest, but it does require a lot of time spent on reading and learning. All the best ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for a huge achievement. It's really motivated for me. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am very happy to hear this. All the best for you ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of flexing is so motivational!! Congrats to your 12 BCH!! I never thought that this kind of platform can make us really really rich.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. There sure is plenty of information and tips here on how to multiply your earnings. This would not be achieved if I didnโ€™t find read.cash โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new here in read.cash so maybe there are new opportunities for me based on what you said..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your December earnings, indeed it is a big achievement. You are awesome and great. Wish you all the best

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words and all the best to you too ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure is all mine dear. Could you please read my article, as I need/looking some guidance from pro like you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good start. I probably wouldn't pick the titles you're giving to your articles, as well as I wouldn't write about subjects that I'm not fully familiar with. Your article about English for example has a lot of mistakes, this is not great for your credibility. If you want to earn by writing make sure you first read a lot every single day and pick the subjects that you know well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kind of you I really need such appreciation. I will definitely remove the English one. Thank you so much again for guidance. Moreover, could you please guide me about title thing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰ dear it is a big achievement and I hope you get more my 2022 goal is to collect 5BCH and In ShA Allah I do it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and all the best for you too. If I can do it, so can everyone else ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Monica, you did great last year. I know how happy that would be for someone accumulating such amount. I believe thereยดs nothing wrong in aiming high with the 144bch and of course, you are not crazy to dream that because it is very possible in the Crypto space. Good luck to you. โค

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree Princess. I took me quite a few months to reach my first 1BCH, but once I dived into SmartBCH, thatโ€™s when I started to learn how to fly ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you so much for your kind words and all the best ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is wow. Your journey is so inspiring to me who just have a few knowledge about smartBCH. I have earned small amount of Daiquiri in tropical.finance and i am happy to see that the price of it goes higher this time. Thanks for this, i am motivated to work hard to reach my 1 Bch goal for this year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure you can achieve this and more. Tropical finance is sure one of the best opportunities in SmartBCH. You did well ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you for the motivation. I will work hard for that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations on your winnings my friend good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Everyone can do this โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article, and Thanks for sharing your earnings. Its impressive to see your growth trajectory with BCH. Once in a while you gotta some big risks for bigger payouts to happen - and that's what you have managed to do. Investing in NFTs is also another smart move. :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for you kind words and nice to meet you here. The world of NFTs is indeed something to pay close attention to in 2022. In SmartBCH itโ€™s only just starting and Iโ€™m planning to invest a lot in NFTs for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH can really make our portfolio big time if we invest on the right project! Congratulations Monika go for 144 BCH this 2022!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totally agree sis. 2022 is going to be amazing ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. That's a huge profit.. You are hardworking recording them all ๐Ÿ˜…. Especially the DEXs.. I can only check the tokens haha.. Congratulations..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It takes so much time updating the spreadsheets ๐Ÿ˜… But for now itโ€™s the only way to trace my progress. I hope someone will come up with a nice app to track them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahooo! Congrats, Monika! What amazing growth in your portfolio! I hope this inspires more to learn about sBCH and the opportunities it offers. Now I gotta do something too to grow mine, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much FarmGirl. That was my hope too. Not a financial advice, but take a close look at NFTs. I think theyโ€™re about to boom and make many people rich ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you too, I wonder, which NFTs would you recommend? I am always late with updates๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be honest Iโ€™m minting and buying all I can afford ๐Ÿ˜… Cattos and factcats are still available for minting, I bought a fee Tropical ones and soon queens and apes. I get a fee of everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awesome! The rare tropical NFTs are costly, lol! The cheapest are the gulls at the starting price of 0.3BCH and yours are definitely rare ones!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have 3 gulls, but only purchased 1 and 2 are for various promos. The dudes are even more expendive - I have 9 of them. 1 for being a moderator and I purchased the other 8 for myself and my friends. More and more of my friends want to give me their money to invest for them. I used to refuse, but with NFT world growing so fast, I believe itโ€™s easy to make profit on them, both short term and long term ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's awesome! Glad your friends are interested too on NFTs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't find your article that you are bragging, I find it inspiring the same time I was so amazed! I am into trading, but reading different articles here, I guess I need to learn and try.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I remember I loved reading other people success stories when I first joined here in April and I still do. It made me feel like if they can do it, so can I. I read and learned a lot before venturing into trading. Read.cash and Telegram are real gems for learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it was really amazing, i need to change my hobbit and read useful articles instead Hehhe, thanks for sharing yours!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure. All the best on your journey ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation for big achievement. it's really great news for me. huge earning mate. For me it's a dream. wish you more success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Itโ€™s also my dream coming true, so thatโ€™s why I decided to share it, so other people can see that all is possible if you put your mind and time into it. All the best ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so inspiring! that us a massive amount. I will make it possible too. God help me. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am so happy to read this. Yes, we all can make it possible and thatโ€™s the reason why Iโ€™m sharing it. All the best my friend ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite impressive, Monika you have made a huge profit. Congratulations, babe! I wish you more and more success in SmartBCH ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Eliana ๐Ÿ˜˜ What do you think - keep posting monthly updates or scrap them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally have decided not to publish my earnings this year. Although I believe that sometimes publishing some of them will encourage others to make a bigger effort. But I prefer to keep a low profile in that sense ;) ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eliana secret whale ๐Ÿ˜‰

I know what you mean though. I'm in 2 minds about it still. I loved reading people's success stories when I first joined and I still do, but at the same it's like exposing my wallet to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you are the whale lol. I'm just a tiny redfish, Jaja. You can just share your profits in blogging. And maybe write some other articles if you like to comment on and specific trade that was very successful. I don't know, I'm just brainstorming ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thatโ€™s why I asked you ๐Ÿ˜ My blogging profits arenโ€™t all that big, I was kinda bored writing the same layout every month. We talked about topics for YouTube on one of the AMAโ€™s and many said that people love watching big portfolios. So I thought Iโ€™ll add a catchy title and see what happens. It sure worked! I havenโ€™t had this many comments for a long time ๐Ÿ˜… I think it is inspiring for many to see that itโ€™s all possible. But itโ€™s also like getting naked in front of the crowd ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yep, people like to read about portfolios. And for me is fine as long it is not mine, lol Being exposed is my main concern on talking about my profits even if they are not huge. I don't like the feeling of being exposed and besides, I live in Venezuela and here it's better to have a low profile.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was thinking that too. I donโ€™t think Iโ€™d risk posting about my portfolio if I lived in your country. Iโ€™ll just continue trading for now and see how I feel about posting next month. I might or I might not ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your December earnings,you deserve it through your hardwork and investment into those SmartBCH tokens,I hope you achieve your goals for this year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it takes daily work, but totally worth it. All the best to you too ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is quite inspiring. This simply proves that anything is possible in cryptoverse. Thanks for sharing this and congrats on your earnings

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope to see more and more people joining SmartBCH and ripping the benefits of it โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am. Wishing you more wins in the nearest future โ˜บ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. All the best to you too x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you make a good profit from smartBCH. I guess it's time to invest some in projects. 9-10 article is a good spot for you in a month but to be honest not for me as I'm a student and I want to resolve my financial problems by myself :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, everyone needs to find a sweet spot for themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your earnings!! You totally deserve it!! It's really nice of you to give back to the community, may your pocket never run dry

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Daria. I try to support others as much as I can, although sometimes I lack hours in a day to do everything ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't always do everything, you're so nice!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ. I am short of words. I can only muster @fantagira you are amazing!! Congrats

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. It takes a lot of work every day, but totally worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you,that's very bigger amount,you earned 12 BCH in one month that was very gorgeous moment

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I work every day for this, but itโ€™s a lot of fun too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that yours is a movie. Congratulations on so much success. I hope you can file more this year. The 144 BCH I don't see as impossible. I'm still willing to give you a large part of my income to handle ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it feels like a movie indeed. Iโ€™m good David. More comfortable risking my own money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is incredible and blockng has been short if a revelation to most that entered anytime since September.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Pantera. Yes, BlockNG and SmartBCH are incredible and full of opportunities. I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me slowly walking away from here and gasping for airโ€ฆ what in the world is this, 16bch in one month ๐Ÿ˜ฑ.. Iโ€™m speechless, I mean keep the flow going and momentum.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

16bch is the total for this year. December was 12bch ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow still awesome I literally canโ€™t tell the difference ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….. weldone on your sbch Adventure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't find the words ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿคฉ you are fantastic! Did you think a year ago that this will happen? How amazing the BCH community ๐Ÿ’š and you are so smart. I am really really happy for you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, not at all Szandra! Last year we were watching 100โ€™s of ads on tsu per day for some pennies, not knowing there us a whole world out there just waiting for us to find it ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mindblowing ๐Ÿคฏ Congratulations! You're an absolute mastermind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Itโ€™s a lot of daily work, but it does pay off โ˜บ๏ธ

Btw, here is a link to my friendโ€™s channel. He has many useful videoโ€™s about SmartBCH:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJkjBQqCleU&lc=UgycMV798ejo4mUKutZ4AaABAg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€ I'll join you at sBCH ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
2 years ago