Good things happened despite the bad ones

59 82
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

I know most of us are experiencing problems, right? Who wouldn't? Those dead people? Maybe or not.

In this life, we cannot avoid situations that may cause us to be down. Lead us to stress, darkness, emptiness, all the negativities we are experiencing. However, all these problems and challenges we are facing have positive aspects.

This will be based on my personal thoughts on how I look on the bright side. I still have been pleased despite the problems I encountered.

Pandemic ball sheet of paper. XD

When this huge outbreak came into my country, many people lost their jobs, many businesses closed, many people died and billions of funds got corrupted and continuously being corrupt. XD

I have read an article by @Cineholic in which he discussed three stages of lockdown or I can say what I felt since day one of the pandemic up to now.

Cineholic says that in the first stage or months of the pandemic we feel fear. Actually, I don't know if it is only me who didn't feel that. I do not bother while others panic because I had the thought that I will be having a vacation of two weeks(it is the announced suspension of our class). So, I thought it would last for only two weeks but it is more than a year now. 

In the next stage, Cineholic says it feels like a vacation. Well, I agree with him as I said I already feel that since day one. I enjoyed my time at home. Not until it became boring. 

In the last stage, he says it feels boring. I totally agree. I am super duper bored here in our house though we have opportunities to go out,  we chose not to because of this virus thingy. I get stressed, depressed, and I even think about just stopping my study because online class makes it too difficult for me to learn as aside from studying I need to do some household chores, especially cooking. Plus I have naughthy siblings who are so nosy and noisy while I'm having exams. There are times that I cried. Now, I'm always wishing that this pandemic will come to an end. Nakakasawa na ganitong setup.  

Good things happened to me during this crisis.

  • Got more savings

Because of online classes and I'm staying at home it helps me to save more. I am a scholar and I was able to save my allowance while face-to-face I maxed out my allowance for fare, foods, requirements/projects, foods, books, foods, and foods. Yes, food is life. HAHA.

  • Knowing about read.cash

Since the lockdown, I have been staying at home. So as I lost my part-time job, I looked for different earning apps and sites until I found out about readcash through facebook earning group. I am so thankful to that author, sadly, she is not active here anymore. I have learned a lot! 

  • Knowing about cryptocurrency

Through readcash, I learned to explore bitcoin cash, other cryptocurrencies, I even invested in some coins for the long term, learned about trading and so on.

I wasn't able to pass my exam

I am so down whenever I get a low score in exams though I didn't put so much effort into reviewing. As always. Haha. I'm the type of student who wants to pass but doesn't want to study. Chariot! A little bit true. Haha. So, go back. There are times that I wasn't able to pass the exam even if I study hard. I'm asking myself "I'm sure that I've read every page, where did I was lacking?". Then I heard my classmates ranting "our test is too far from this book, this is unfair!". To think on the bright side, yes I'm not the only one who failed the exam but most of the entire classroom. It's a good thing for me! Am I bad? Hahaha. Or sometimes I will just comfort myself and say that "it's fine, you are not the lowest" XD and "you'll pass the next exam, you can do it. There is still a chance to pass the subject". 

My grandparents died (on my father's side)

How I miss them. Those funny stories, their sermons, my lolo's word of wisdom *sigh*, the candies and sapilitang pagkiss sa pisngi ni Lola (my grandmother forced us-her grandchild to kiss her first before giving candies or money haha). So, instead of being lonely because they were gone, I just thought that it is better to end their miseries. I miss you Lolo and Lola!

Nail polished today

I'm supposed to have my nails polished today but something happened. I was scheduled for 1:00 pm and it rained. The rain stopped at 2:00 pm and that time we went to our neighbor who is a manicurist. So, when we get there, the manicurist says, "can we just reschedule tomorrow? We are off somewhere". Okaaaay, tomorrow is another day. Haha. The good thing that happened was I can make this article which I don't have a plan to do so if I get my nails polished. Iingatan ko kasi sa first day at hindi naman maiiwasan masira sa susunod na araw. Hindi tayo sigurado sa mga mangyayare. Hahaha.



That's all!

Always think for the good things despite the bad ones. :)

Thank you for reading! ♥

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

19
$ 10.28
$ 9.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

sana nga matapos na ang pandemic..kaloka magdadalawang taon na... Buti may scholarship ka malaking tulong din yan sa pag aaral mo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online class pa rin ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, forgive me for stopping by so late for this beautiful article.

Undoubtedly this pandemic took us by surprise and changed our lives completely, I think one of the worst moments or stages were those months of confinement, when these quarantines were decreed, something that we had not lived the new generations, then the fear, frustration, uncertainty took over us.

But as I have always thought, from the bad things you can also get good things, for example, you got to know read.cash, you improved your writing skills, you got to know cryptocurrencies, you learned about them, you managed to expand your savings in a great way, so if we are objective and we place a balance, this pandemic brought us very bad things, but also some good things, it is a pity that you lost your grandparents, I hope they are in a better place taking care of you.

I love reading you because your articles always bring a smile to my face, you write in a very nice and funny way, take care of yourself, I hope you have been able to fix your nails.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Alwaus looking to the brighter side of life. Jehehe, good job behh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you perceived life's difficulties. Guessing you're still young because you said you are still studying. Most of your ages that I know, are too lazy to do anything. And not really much of a help for their parents. Keep up the good work! Hope you maintain your scholarship until you graduated. Your parents must've been so proud of you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Waaah. Thank you for your valuable comment, MrsPepper. I'm touched. Yes, I will maintain my scholarship, just one more year. ♥ I hope they were proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga rin po noon ilang weeks lang yung quarantine pero di lahat ng akala tama hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha. Hindi nakakatuwa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think positive lang palage 😁🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Somehow this is what I learned on read.cash; there's always good things among the bad.

Mas naappreciate ko yung mga meron ako tas nalayo din ako sa mga toxic social media hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Relate sa nalayo sa mga toxic hahaha dito hindi pa masyado. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are always good things among the bad. I'm also glad that the pandemic has discovered me Noise and Read.cash. Sorry for your loss. Good luck with your nails, hehe :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are still positives happenings despite this huge outbreak. Thank you! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foods, foods, foods haha grabe yarn! Life is full of ups and downs talaga, minsan masaya kadalasan malungkot pero laban pa din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes yes. Laban lang ng laban. Huwag tayo papatalo. 💪☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung uutuin ka ng lola mo tas sspoil ka sa lahat nakakamiss masyado. namimiss ko lola ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you say right good things happens after bad so we never lost the hope . Your article is very motivational thanks 😊 for sharing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, dear. Just be positive. Thank you for reading and you're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho po tayo, gustong makapasa pero hindi naman nagrereview HAHAHAHA pero kahit naman ganon nakakapasa parin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes nga e. Hahaha. Akala ko nga maeextend ako buti nakakapasa pa rin 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan lang femfem ha, pero staying at home is not that boring. I mean, sanay na suguro ako kaya ko nasasabi. Ikaw kasi sanay kang nasa labas. While me, mas gusto kong nakakulong sa bahay. Nabobored ako minsan yeah, pero saglit lang at di ganon kadalas. Ganon ata talaga ano, pag takot sa tao, haha.

Well, marami mang disadvantage ang covida na ito, sa atin may advantage din sya. Thanks to read.cash and Bitcoincash. Anyway, sorry about your grandparents. For sure masaya naman na sila kung asan man sila ngayon. For sure.

And sana all nga nagpapa mani and Pedi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Ate. Sanayan lang din talaga e 'no? Nasanay na kasi ako sa kanya ay sa labas tsaka ayaw ko na ng setup na 'to. Hahaha. Sana all talaga hindi nabobored haha. Sanay ka na nga kasa talaga na wala na siya. Charot 🤣

Yes yes. Just think on the bright side din talaga e. Maraming arigathanks salamat sa readcash at bch uwu. Yes, Ate. Sana nagtatawanan sila ni Lolo don.

Once in a lifetime ate. Char 🤣🤣 ngayon lang ulit to after so many years. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bad, nagrecruit ng kasamang babagsak sa exam 😂. Pwede ka na magnetworking 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Cheee. Damay damay talaga. Ayaw ko mag networking 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagay sau 😂.. tse ka din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindiii hahaha. 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got more savings

You save enough for food? :D :D Good for you! Who did you eat? I mean what kind of food are those?

Knowing about reading.cash

Where is this reading.cash? :D It was in April or May that I started noise and then read.

I wasn't able to pass my exam

That's unfortunate.

My grandparents died (on my father's side)

I'm sorry about your loss. Let their beautiful memories live on.

Nail polished today

Good luck with that :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeees! More savings for foods. Hahaha. I'm about to answer who did I eat but that's not what you mean so hahaha those streetfoods, unli wings, ribs, samgyuepsal and many more haha.

Where is this reading.cash?

Hahaha so sorry I didn't notice, it's my finger's fault. 😆😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala so may kinain ka talaga aside sa food? haha! Sana all hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Secret! 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, I've achieved so many things i never thought i could have doing this lockdown/pandemic. I also got to know about noisecash and readcash in this period.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay. It has a lot of good things happened to our lives despite the bad ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hshaha hoy pasabay sa manicure! Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halika naaaaa! Hahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang bumagsak mare dika nag iisa diba 😂 HAHAHA tsaka buti kapa nga nakasama mo grandparents mo sa father's side Ako kasi mula bata diko sila nakasama ni kilala man lang. 🥲

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha yes mare importante may kasamang bagsak. 🤣.

Aww. That's sad. Ako naman sa mother's side hindi ko nakilala. ☹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing nung sinabi mong, di naman ikaw yung lowest at tska di rin lang ikaw ang bumagsak. Lakas maka throw back sis. Haha! Tsaka sosyal rin yung manicure ah, may pa schedule sa amin kasi wala bsta pumunta kalang don. Pero kahit anumang kamalasan, mas marami paring rason para maging masaya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Masaya at may kasama. 🤣

Busy kasi sa life yung nagmamanicure sis e kaya need sched. Pag sa parlor naman punta lang din. Minsan nga lang need talaga maghintay pag maraming customer.

Yes. Marami mang pagsubok may rason para hindi maglugmok. ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo pagdating sa scholarship allowance hehez di naman naiipon saken nagagastos lang sa transpo, school supplies, groupings at foods. Pero hanggsng ngayon waiting parin ako sa allowance nung second yr pa hahs fourt yr na ko ngayon 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Big help din scholarship natin talaga no hehe. Halaaaa bakit ganon katagal naman? Samin nabigay na yung first sem ng for 3rd year last week lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all tagal ng process e hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently am sick! From Last night. Yeah situations are variable and problem is a part of life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Hope you get well soon. Yes, a part of life and we just need to bear with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite of struggles and suffering that this pandemic brought, I can also consider these as a blessing for, due to pandemic there are ots of opportunities came special those apps and websites that helps people to ear money like this platform. During pandemic times I found this one and I'm grateful that I earn money here to sustain my needs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Like the pandemic was a blessing in disguise. I stopped using those apps at it is hard to earn and consume storage and data.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BTW popost din ako related dito hihi pahiram ako idea ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang sige lang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence dai. .. Bad things will turn out good if you know how to divert things positively 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep. We just really need to be positive, as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened about your grandparents dzi.😔

Yes always think the good things despite the bad ones it makes you led to positivity in life. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, Ramona. Always think positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dzi.. that's the important. Have a nice day dzi..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit may hindi magandang nangyari, may mabuti namang kapalit. Relate much ako sa exam😁 nalulungkot ako kapag mababa lang ang score pero kapag malaman ko na hindi pala ako nag-iisa, ayyyy ok Na ako dun😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po. Kaya wag lang ituon ang sarili sa mga negatibong bagay. Haha basta may kasama, okay na talaga. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago