Why I Suggest An Open Communication In Relationships

26 49
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

When you are in a relationship, or you commit yourself to someone, you will have to consider many things. Sometimes people complain about failed relationships, and everyone will ask the reason behind the matter.

They say that love knows no boundaries and that it is the most extraordinary feeling a person could feel in their entire life. It is also the reason why people commit themselves to someone. And the moment they did, they will learn a lot of things that they need to consider.

They say that communication is always the key to avoid misunderstanding and conflict, and I agree with that. For me, open communication will give someone the privilege of hearing sides they thought were unreasonable.

In this article, let me tackle how I suggest open communication in every person in a relationship. Scroll down, and let me share with you the reasons why.


I have been in two long-term relationships before, and I can say that I learned a lot from them. Some realizations and experiences transformed me into someone’s ideal partner. It is a long journey before I saw the mistakes I made in my recent commitments. And now, here I am sharing with everyone the most important lesson I learned, which is to have open communication with your partner.

Every time I am with my friends, they always ask me for some tips in maintaining a long-lasting relationship. I do not know what to answer, but I tell them the things I consider when handling my partner. And I suggest open communication. Sometimes we cannot see the importance of being transparent to your person and communicating with them in any way possible.

We will have misunderstandings with them, and it is essential to talk about the issues. It is not hard to open up your thoughts and let them hear your sides. Sometimes, you think your partner cannot understand you, but you never shared words. The problem in most people is they want others to understand them, but they lack communication.

I always tell my friends that if the time comes and they meet the right person, apply open communication. It will then be easy to solve problems and understand the conflicts between them. Sometimes it is just a matter of communicating with someone and letting them see your transparency.

There are situations where partners will throw words against each other because they do not understand a particular action done by one of them. Open communication can help a lot with such arguments.


Here, I am going to itemize the advantages of having open communication with your partner:

  • You will not have misunderstandings once you start communicating about each other’s differences.

  • If you have contradicting views, you can talk about them and appreciate your unique beliefs.

  • You can talk about specific issues without any awkwardness and hesitation.

  • It can give your relationship peace and contentment.

  • Once you are open to each other, you will appreciate the transparency and honesty of each other.

I hope you realized how important it is to have open communication with your special someone about the above things. The honesty and contentment will soon follow when you start with such a kind of mindset. I hope that you learned something and I pointed out my views well.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:




Date Published: August 1, 2021

11
$ 9.74
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

the issue sometimes isn't even the communication but also the comprehension cuz you can try to communicate all you want but if they don't want to comprehend then what's the point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes , you are right before making a relationship communication between both is very necessary. Even if you already in relationship you can solve your problems by discussing with each others . give at least one chance to each relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your stand! Discussing problems and issues will be the answer to avoid further arguments from getting worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay satrue lang din talaga to. Para walangag aasume. Kala ng isa okay lang, tas di pala and vice versa, kaya nagaaway. Better talaga open commu e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly po. Akala ng isa okay na, magbabati na, pero hindi pa pala. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy totoo hahaha. Tas yun na tuloy yung magiginga dahilan ng away ulit. Nakuuuuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po! Hahaha. Ganyan yung cycle ng ibang relasyon talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga! Tas toxic na agad. Aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Open communication is the key to a long-lasting relationship. It's more than just talking, it's about understanding each other's sentiments so both of you can compromise to whatever the relationship needs to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate. Exactly what I'm trying to point out. It is one of the recipes for a long-lasting and healthy relationship. Kaya nagiging toxic iba kasi ito yung kulang. Sometimes they think love is enough and it can make them understand each other. But for me, it shouldn't be just about love, they need an open communication too. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. Kaya going strong mga relationships natin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct ate! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need this on Charmy Charmy. Yong ako ung matanda sating dalawa pero parang mas ako pa ung isip bata pagdating sa relasyon ahahaha. Ewan, daw akong timang ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan talaga ate, magkakaiba ang mindset ng mga tao. Sana ma-apply 'to ng lahat para happy lang! Hehe. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never have a relationship but I think this may help if I start a relationship😹 But I realize open communication works not only in relationships also in family or friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It can work in any forms of relationship with someone. Open communication is the answer for minimizing misunderstanding and conflicts. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true not only in couples' relationships, but in all human relationships. The more transparent you are and the more politely you can convey your thought to the other side, the more positive it will be in your return. Maybe because the relationship of the partners will be a little more special, a clearer and clearer communication will create a more positive reflection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like what you have siad, it should be applied both in casual and romantic relationships. If we are in this together, we can overcome the conflicts and misunderstandings that are heating up when having an argument. I like what you just said about the positive outcome of having an open communication. 🥰

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good advice when it come to relationships and it is all on points that communication is the very foundation of it together with trust ..Coz a relationships without a communication at all are easy to break down. Goodmorning po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodmorning! Thank you so much for reading my article & for leaving your thought about it.

Yes. When couples have an open communication and talks about everything, they have this trust & honesty, which are the foundation for a long-lasting and healthy relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very vital to building a lasting relationship. Whether a casual or romantic relationship, communication plays a vital role in bridging the gap that may bring a crack. To avoid crack and intruder into your relationship, shut the door to wide gapped communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just pointed it our clearly. I totally agree with what you just said about shutting a gap by communicating to one another. If every human being knows this, I think the world could be better. We can understand each other and be transparent with everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this information. I will apply this when in have my own relationship. But not now, i will pursue my dream first and do the things that i need to do. Thank you this article will really help a lot of people who are in a relationship, they will have an idea how they can manage their relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Looking forward to you applying this tip from me. Goodluck on pursuing your dreams and do not forget to thank God for everything and ask for His guidance. 🥰♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po noted. I will apply this tip and remember what you said. Godbless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will truly appreciate that. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago