UPVOTE: It's More Than Just A Penny

13 76
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Do you often receive upvotes here? Aside from the penny you get from the upvotes, what do you think is its purpose?

This article is for you to understand the purpose of an upvote. We are all aware that we earn here through upvotes of the random rewarder or other users. We tend to write down articles because we expect a penny from them. Who doesn’t want that? 

From Unsplash

Who else can remember the pointing system? I cannot recall how many months it has been since it changed with the random rewarder thing. I can still remember the interaction between the users and the challenges and giveaways. There are many contests before, and someone hosted a singing contest too. You can share your photography for the day, your recipe, and even introducing a new friend you have invited to the platform. The comments from your subscribers are the reason why you kept on writing and publishing an article. There are too many changes after they upgraded the site and its features. And the significant difference they did was the way of earning. You will gain through upvotes. I thought it might be hard.

From Unsplash

I am always thinking about the downside of the changes before, but I learned to appreciate it little by little. I tried to look on the positive side of it. And I found the answers. They improved the site to avoid spammers from coming in. They need to upgrade the site to set standards because it is not just a simple crypto-blogging site anymore. They have seen potentials for the growth and development of the site.

From Unsplash
From Unsplash

Then here comes the UPVOTE. I believe that it is not just about a penny you get from receiving it. It is way more than that. We are receiving tips from the random rewarder, and some users are giving advice as well. If you are one of them, you may be reading the phrase that says “Encourage the author to write more” before choosing the amount of tip you want to give.

What is really behind an upvote?

In my viewpoint, I see upvotes as an encouragement to me to publish more articles. Part of it is because I can earn BCH from it, but I have another reason too. I can see other users upvoting my articles, aside from the random rewarder, and it gives me the motivation to think of another topic the next day. Maybe, it is the way of these users to tell you that you must continue publishing and support you with anything you write. 

From Unsplash
From Unsplash

An upvote from another user is something that I always treasure, even if it is only a small amount compared to what the random rewarder is giving. Also, the upvote tab is still at the end of your article, and the fact that they upvoted it means they have read your article. Maybe they did not, but at least they put effort into viewing the article and leaving a tip for you. If you receive tips from other users, always be thankful for it because it means that they are encouraging you to write more and continue your journey as a writer in readcash. An upvote is more than just a penny.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

Images are from Unsplash including the lead image.



Also, if you still have some time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Let me advertise!!! 😂

I am accepting COMMISSION WORKS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my Telegram and Twitter. PRICE VARIES.

You can also check me on noisecash.


@charmingcherry08

7
$ 0.67
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.17 from @bheng620
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, i do n it's the way to encourage user or member here to write a good article to make this platform working n alive, so we get rewarder for that po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are all on point. 💯👍 Tips are there to encourage the author more but if the reason for making an article has a hidden agenda then that's not good anymore. 😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

thank you po sa upvote ate. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes ate. i agree po! dapat in writing an article, you need to convey a message na walang ibang agenda behind it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fuel ntin yan jeje..prang sa sasakyan lng,qng ubos gasolina exert effort ma magtulak 😁..pero khit na d sumisilip s bot minsan, let's keep writing ksi bka natrapik at qng mapapadaan, malay natin bengga ang paambon db?.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Opo. I agree! Minsan wag tayo mawawalan ng pag-asa na sumulat just because the bot isn't visiting us. 😍

Thank you for reading my article po! Yiee. Much appreciated!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A big amount always starts from a penny without a million dollars cannot be completed, so we should always be grateful for what we received.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

yes ate. i agree with you po. and do you remember when the site started with just $200,000+ worth of BCH before? and now, looking at the amount of funds makes me amaze with how the platform upgraded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, upvotes really encourage me to do more articles even my article was full of insecurities like errors and everything that makes my article bad. Aside from that, thanks for sponsorship, but I don't know how would I sponsor you back because I always occurring an error upon putting my pic.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

you are a good writer as well and you deserve the sponsorship. you're welcome!

and, i am experiencing the same. i want to sponsor more users but everytime i try to upload my picture, it redirects me to error. i don't know what's happening. take your time. you don't have to rush on sponsoring me back. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am seeing a lot of good authors sharing interesting and informative articles. Reading makes me learn more of the platform.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

reading makes you learn more, that's what i believe in. and since you are here, i assume you see me as a good author too? 😂 kidding!

by the way, thank you so much for the upvote & for reading my article as well. i hope you continue reading articles here so you could learn more. you just have to focus on the things you are about to learn here. GOODLUCK! 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magagaling nga kayo kaya nkakapick ng mga magaganda ding topic to write and share..

Newbie here kya inaaral p c readcash at ang bch. Tnx din

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Goodluck po! You just need to focus and write about something na tingin mo comfortable kang isulat and then ayun na! Dire-diretso na. Kaya niyo rin po yan. 😍

Thank you so much for reading my article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago