Army of Thieves: "Never Doubt Your Passion"

8 47
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Recently, I got hooked by watching movies every week. I finished at least 3-5 movies within a week, especially after my working days. It became my comfort zone and way of relaxing. Since it’s been months since I started doing this, I made a list of the movies I watched. And then I thought and asked myself what I was going to do with them aside from recommending them to my friends.

So, I ended up writing a summary of the lessons I learned from the movie in just 3-5 words. I have decided to share my kind of movie review with everyone. I prepared a few factors that I want to point out so my readers can decide whether to watch them too or not.

The first movie on my list is “Army of Thieves.” I don’t know if you already saw this one or even watched it since it is on Netflix. I tried to itemize the films randomly, and I saw that it comes first. Here, I prepared three parts of my movie review article: Movie Description, Memorable Scenes, and Lesson Learned. Now, let us start.

Movie Description

The movie is not the typical action genre. It is a story of a man who met a group of thieves. He is Ludwig Dieter, a German safe-cracker, and a woman recruited him to their group. Also, the main character is the one who directed the film. I learned about this when I searched for more info about the movie. Anyway, the group planned to crack three safes made by a legendary man. And Dieter has had a passion for locks and safe-cracking since he was a child.

When he knew the safes he would try to open; he felt too scared yet excited. There are also action scenes since the thieves are also on the watch list of the FBI and police. It is like risking their freedom and lives in every heist. You will enjoy the movie because it has comedy, too, especially when Dieter is cracking the safes by starting by telling random stories. I will not spoil too much here. It is up to you to know more.

Memorable Scenes

I will not describe exactly what happened to avoid spoiling too much in this part.

  • Betrayal Scene

I know that most of us are not happy when movies have betrayal scenes, but we cannot deny that they’re part of the plot twist. There is also a scene where the thieves betrayed Dieter, throwing him out of the van. I felt sad in that scene as he was already happy when he cracked the first safe. He also needed to run for his freedom since the police tried to catch him.

  • The Ending Scene

The ending of this movie is a cliff-hanger, and it is understandable because of its sequel, “Army of The Dead.” But what I liked about the ending scene was the sacrifice of one of the characters. It’s a woman, and you will love her for sure. Again, check the movie instead.

Lesson Learned

As you can see from my title, I summarized the lesson I learned from this movie. For me, we should never doubt our passion. I mentioned above that the main character named, Ludwig Dieter loved cracking locks and safes since he was a kid. When he got recruited through a challenge, he showed everyone what it looks like to enjoy and love what you do. I have observed a few moral lessons that films wanted to portray.

And in Army of Thieves, I saw that everyone was great and good at things that they loved doing. It is about not thinking twice about whether you can or not, because what matters is you are happy in doing it. No matter how risky and challenging things may be, never doubt your passion. People around you will tell you that you cannot do it but focus on the fire you are feeling inside you – pushing you that you can, and you will do it anyway.



Author's Note:

The article is unique and plagiarism free. Checked from grammarly, duplichecker, and plagiarismdetector.

<Review Blogs>

Published : <April 18 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

13
$ 7.09
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this, cherry. I am currently looking for movies to watch and I am happy I found this. And yes, I'll see it for myself 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hala, so sequel ng army of thieves ang army of the dead? Naanood ko na ang army of dead eh.. Nacurious tuloy ako sa army of thieves, check ko nga to, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ate. Sequel nya yon. Yung bida doon na lalaki, siya rin director eh. Check mo yan ate, maganda rin yan. Ako rin papanoorin ko yung Army of The Dead mamaya habang nagwowork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok beh, thank you,,,although for me di ganun kaganda ang army of the dead,7/10 lang sya for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ung diko mahanap hanap sa fb rr gusto ko edownload. Napanood ko na kasi yung Army of the Dead. Hanapin ko nga ulit. Napanood ko trailer nito and nagustuhan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda 'to ate!!! Must watch hehehe. Mag-avail ka na kase ng Netflix 😅 Maganda ba yung Army of the Dead? Balak ko palang panoorin today, tapusin ko muna Furioza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven’t seen it. I've seen Army of the Dead. Have you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried it yet, but it's downloaded on my Netflix. Anyway, that's the sequel of Army of Thieves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago