There is nothing more Venezuelan than an empanada!

43 127
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Creative, Creativity, Food, Recipe, ...

We Venezuelans have a diverse gastronomy, we like to savor the different dishes of each region and prepare them at home.

Today I come to present the famous "Empanadas", here there is nothing more traditional than these delicious tapas or appetizers, delicious for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Here we eat them all the time, we make them of all kinds, and we add sauces or spicy according to the taste of each person. The most sold in any inn, restaurant, or lunch room are the ones with meat, but now they make them of all kinds, with shrimp, squid and even for vegetarians there are also some.

Now that Venezuelans are all over the world we can express our identity doing what we do best "cooking" we prepare delicious things and we must let the world know our rich recipes, traditions and good customs. A few days ago I watched a video where they showed people from other countries eating a delicious arepa, I really liked it because everyone was left with their mouths open when they tasted it.

But now it's time for the empanada and who says it can't compete with the famous Galician empanada, ah!

Empanadas can be made with wheat flour but also, and most traditionally, with corn flour. Their filling can vary and they are fried in abundant oil, and finally a rich sauce to spread on them is a must.

Here in Venezuela it is impossible not to find empanadas on every corner and everyone sells them. If you are at a bus stop, school canteen or hospital the first thing you do is ask for an empanada. Since you are a child you are taught to eat them and you grow up with an empanada in your lunch box. Then you grow up and go to work having a delicious empanada for breakfast every day with malt or coffee with milk. Particularly I never get tired of eating them, so if you have never eaten them I suggest you look for flour bread or tell a Venezuelan to prepare them for you.

So without further ado, I invite you to learn how we make empanadas criollas and I hope you like them and make them at home.

Preparation.

The first thing we do is to have the dough ready, which is made with corn flour, water, salt and a little bit of sugar. We must also prepare the casseroles in advance, whether it is ground beef, chicken or marinated meat. Today I made them with cheese because it is Friday and I don't have much in the fridge to make them with something else; but they are still too good.

We heat the oil and meanwhile we make the empanadas. We take two plastic, it can be of the rice or sugar bags, we open them and on that we are going to place a ball of dough, on the dough we place the other plastic, we wet our hands with water and oil and we rub carefully on the plastic so that it slides until we get a thin dough.

Place the filling and fold in half. With a round lid we cut and remove the excess dough.

Finally we fry at a temperature that will not burn or snatch, the idea is that they cook well inside, we remove and place in a colander with napkins to drain any excess oil that may have.

At home we eat them once or twice a week and I also like to prepare a pitcher of orange or parchita juice to go with them. We can each eat 3 or 4.

Now that there are many Venezuelans by your side do not reject them, there are many good people, we are more the good ones, give them a hand if you can.

See you soon dear friends of Read.cash, I hope you enjoyed this recipe.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/translator

18
$ 4.09
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 12
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Creative, Creativity, Food, Recipe, ...

Comments

Es halagador ver al venezolano de a pié, convertido en un embajador de nuestras costumbres, platos y tradiciones, llevar a las pantallas o a una publicación de esta naturaleza no solo la preparación, sino los acompañamientos y las diferentes formas de presentación, es lo que hace que en poco tiempo nos estemos ubicando en lugares de popularidad positivos, gracias Carolina desde este rincón

$ 0.00
1 year ago

¡Empanadas Venezolanas de cazón, carne mechada, caraota con queso blanco, de quesito solo, de perico, pabellón con plátano incluido...Dios cuánta sabrosuraaaa! ¡Hay que tener cuidado porque si uno va con hambre y te encuentras a la orilla de la carretera una venta de empanadas con aquellas madres hermosas friendo empanadas te puedes comer todo el caldero de empanadas jajajajaja! ¡Qué bonito ver cómo cada día hay muchas personas de otras culturas que comienzan a conocer las delicias gastronómicas con las que cuenta nuestro hermoso país Venezuela! ¡Felicitaciones por la iniciativa de compartir la receta y un pedacito de sabooorr venezolano! ¡Luego de leer tu artículo hoy voy a comer empanadas por que tengo rato que no las hago; eso me hará recordar a mi amado padre que brincaba de la emoción cuando a penas veía que le hacía empanadas para el desayuno! ¡Te envío un abrazo online desde Venezuela!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tienes toda la razón. eso llena de emocion ver nuestra cultura gastronómica en otros paises. te mando un gran abrazo tambien. Me encanta tu nombre, te sigo desde ya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

¡Gracias Carolina, me encanta que te encante el nombre de mi blog, y te agradezco que hayas empezado a seguirme! ¡Por cierto hoy iba a almorzar pabellón, pero, gracias a tu artículo cambié de menú y me lancé unas "Empanadas de Pabellón" es que si no las hacía me iba a quedar con la boca abierta como un pescado solo imaginándome el sabor de las empanadas! :)) ¡Un Abrazo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh... you just reminded me to buy my favorite empanada tomorrow. heheh. I love empanada

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, and my favorite is carne mechada with hot sauce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im so inlove with empanada. it is one of the best snacks out there in the afternoon. also, it is cheaper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are very economical and I wouldn't trade them for a sandwich in the morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it looks sooo delicioussss, love it!😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, happy Friday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, empanadas I love that with meat and cheese. Ahhh it's been a long time since ai last had that 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe, I can imagine how you suffer, I do too when I see recipes on the screen. I would like to eat it all.🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great recipe, i will love to try it in a cool evening. Looks tasty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, we can eat them anywhere, winter or summer, at any time of the day, they are tasty and I could eat up to 3 or 4,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking up to 4 will be too much dear.. That means you really love the recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like empanada but I thi k this one is different from what I've tasted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope someday you can eat them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy! Empanada is one of my favorite food when i'm home at Vigan, Ilocos sur!🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The next time you eat them you will remember me, jhehehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is a food and also a cake that is so delicious that in my area it is called a panada with its filling of crushed fish and noodles but when I see this it looks very delicious, you have creative to make cake my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi pajeroz, good to see you. Thanks for stopping by my humble publication, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! You know what po, I really like Empanada. It is one of my favorite snack in the afternoon. You have an amazing recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we often have dinner with them at home as well. They can be made with anything and are always delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks yum! I want to dive in and have some of that lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to invite you, hehehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually eat empanada but I just bought it from a nearby bakery because I don't know how to cook. I have tasted the one with a meat filling. I'm sure cheese filling is also great. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Empanadas can be made with anything you can think of, it's too bad you don't know how to cook, but it doesn't matter if you can get them ready-made, it's better. When you can, try the ones with sea stuffing. squid, squid, squid, octopus, they are delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of dishes I would love to try and this is one of them, if only there is a way for it to be sent via the internet,😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am told that this corn flour is now all over the world. Maybe I can get it in your country now. When you come to Venezuela you can eat some of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to try this with you, my friend. We have a snack with similar shape and size. This your treat is calling me to devour it. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have to show us your recipe. I was researching on the internet and there are many similar recipes. I hope you are well dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that's great. Yes, they are almost the same.

I'm doing great and how are you doing too and your lovely family?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all doing well, thanks to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to hear that. Keep saying safe and have fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bon appetit, I also like empanadas very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Son imperdibles. Estos días las he estado recordando mucho porque el año pasado les hice un montón de empanadas a todos los padres de mi familia, ellos vinieron a mi casa y comieron muchas. les hice de todo tipo y diferentes salsas, fue una empanadizada sabrosa. Fue una manera de consentirlos. Pero este año les hago mejor parrilla. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. the end product looks so delicious. By the way i have never heard of this food before but I would love to give it a go. Besides, the way you described every step is very helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Raheela, amazing that you have never heard of this type of food. it is very popular especially among Latinos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh right.. looks yummy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks similar to our own version of meat pie here in my country. I think I'd try it out on my own some day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This type of flour is being taken to many countries since there are many Venezuelans around the world. Maybe you can get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago