"Pozo del Cura" (Oritapo) es un paraíso escondido para disfrutar en la costa central de Venezuela.

28 64
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hace unos días nos propusimos viajar a la hermosa costa venezolana, hacía mucho tiempo que no viajé por esos caminos hacia el estado Vargas, del cual tengo muchos hermosos recuerdos. Como todos los años desde que nos mudamos a Guatire, un pueblo cercano a Caracas, organizamos un viaje familiar para celebrar muchas cosas, entre ellas pasa el cumpleaños de mi cuñado Jairo y las vacaciones escolares y es una reunión familiar que nos disfruta al máximo.

Esta tradición comenzó hace 17 años cuando realizamos nuestro primer viaje de aventura al pueblo de Chuspa, para disfrutar de la playa y acampar. Desafortunadamente, el año pasado no pudimos ir debido a la situación de la pandemia, pero este año lo compensamos y lo pasamos muy bien. Esa es la idea principal de este viaje, distraernos, descansar, relajarnos y conocer lugares fascinantes que están cerca de nosotros pero que nunca tenemos la oportunidad de visitarlos.

Este año le tocó el turno a las hermosas playas de la costa de Urama, en Caruao; en este lugar logramos un verdadero paraíso tropical, es como si Dios le hubiera dado un toque especial con su gran pincel y lo adornara con magia, sabor y color.

Today I don't want to talk so much about the beach, that I will show you another time, for now I want to show you what I enjoyed the most of the trip and that was the mountain route we did to the Oritapo River, which flows into the beach of the same name.

To get to this river we made a journey of more than half an hour on a dirt road and then we went against the current to reach our destination "El pozo del cura" (the priest's well) for those who don't know what a priest is, it is a colloquial word given to priests in Venezuela.

I can only tell you that when you get to this place you find something unique, beautiful, incredible, you really do not get tired of admiring every detail, the sound of the waterfalls, the birds, the jungle. The first thing I did was to go to the river to swim and I enjoyed it very much because all my life I have liked the river more than the beach, that is to say that I like sweet things more than salty things.

The water of the river is hot and according to what we were told if we walk further up we can find thermal waters from where smoke comes out and it smells like boiled eggs.

The well of the priest not only has its charm but also its history, which I would like to tell you here. According to the stories we were given, some time ago in a nearby convent there lived a priest who used to go to the well in the company of women and who used to have many get-togethers there. On one of his visits, the priest died drowned and disappeared in the water, as his body was never found, and from that moment on it was called "Pozo del Cura". From then until now they say that the priest appears in the well asking for help.

What a scare, isn't it!

There is not only one well there, there are many more, I liked the second well a bit more because it is more private and not so many people go there. Luckily we all had our phones with us and we were able to capture some amazing pictures of the place.

Now I want to give you some recommendations before you decide to go on a trip like this.

-If you live in Caracas try to make it a two day trip so you can enjoy it without any rush.

- If you are going on an excursion, take all the necessary food and drinking water with you, as there are no bodegas or restaurants nearby.

- In the village of Oritapo you can find many inns where you can get good service at low cost.

- Here you will not only enjoy the river but also some nice beaches which I will be telling you about soon.

- If you like camping you can do it near the beach, but if you do this, try to go with a lot of people so that you can enjoy and take care of yourself much more.

- The people in town are very friendly and make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

Venezuela tiene lugares para disfrutar, no te lo pierdas. Lo único que quiero pedirte es que cuides cada lugar, cada espacio, seas amable con la naturaleza que te da la bienvenida y no dejes tu basura.

"Porque no hay planeta B".


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/translator

17
$ 7.24
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Such a nice place dear, those are the good places to go now especially now pandemic, doesn't have too many people, and you can relax. The view is even more beautiful especially the waterfall. Just be careful there might be big animals or snakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your country has many hidden beautiful places. And it is right that we must take good care of every places we visit. Hope you enjoy your trip. In my country Philippines travel restrictions is still implemented so we cannot still visit beautiful places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What country is this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been to the town of Oritapo, but I remember ever going to Pozo del Cura on one of the trips to the beach in Todosana in my college days. Although, I remember that we used to avoid the place because of the insecurity that was around the well at that time. Beautiful pics and a nice trip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love the last photo of the beach! its great that you were able to get out and explore nature! the images are beautiful and thanks for the recommendations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place looks beautiful, and I can see the river so clear, I am right or just because of the camera? I just want to go in waterfalls, hopefully someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is soooo beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bloghound

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 😲 It's amazing maam. The waterfalls, the sea and the others are perfectly beautiful.🥰 You having such great tour ma'am.. Keep safe always and God bless..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ramona, we always take care of ourselves, here in my country they are already giving us the vaccine. The trip really relaxed me a lot after so many years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am sometimes we need also to have unwind for a self relaxation..❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did well taking all these wonderful shots. But what kind of help could the priest be asking for? That's so scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jejejejej, me imagino que pide ayuda para que lo rescaten. debe estar penando por haber pecado. gracias por visitar mi blog QueenRay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, there is definitely no other country like Venezuela. Wherever you go you see the hand of God. Beautiful your tour. But I want to see beaches, I will wait a little longer for your next tour, on the beach. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Venezuela is really beautiful and the warmth of its people makes it even better. It's not all bad here as many people think, there are also many beautiful things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing bodies of water you've got there! And that story about the Well of the Priest is quite terrifying. I wouldn't want to go knowing its history hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, people make up a lot of stories, who knows if it would be true. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, right :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those photos are inviting and the last part is stunning! It makes me want to go and experience that place. You are so blessed to have such beautiful nature to enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to repeat the experience, I really liked the way the people treated me, the beach, but above all the river.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way each scene was carefully illustrated but it's a little bit scary for me. Lemme explain how - Most of what is being illustrated on this article contains a water fall or singular water body which I'm really scared of. I'm always scared of swimming or going close to anything water related. I'm scared that I cant seize my breath for long and I may end up drowning. What do you think about this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm also a bit afraid of going into the water, I'm afraid of stepping on the ground and getting something ugly, but that trauma has to do with my childhood, because it turns out that one afternoon my family went fishing in the sea and I stayed there playing on the shore, when I went a bit deeper, some crabs bit me and I lost my chola and I went home crying. Since then that has happened to me. I think your fear could come from your childhood too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's childhood related too. My cousin once died by drowning when I was about 3 or 4 years old.He was about 15 years old when this happened, not sure of his age though cos I was really young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good and guite place to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias amigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Venezuela is unique with its tireless wonders. Its entire national territory is full of majestic images. And what perfect places to return to after so many months of confinement. Your images are beautiful. Venezuela how beautiful you are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Venezuela is very beautiful, you are absolutely right. I believe that God loved us so much that he put more love in our land. We have everything to be happy, I wish more people could travel and get to know this place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago