For The Love Of FOOD

23 43
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

November 5, 2021

Happy Friday lovely people here in readcash! Hope you had a great week and will have a great weekend too. Yaay, it's Friday and the weekend is coming. Any plans for the weekend? I don't have any plans yet but who knows what my weekend will be. If I go out this weekend, I would really love to go to the beach, to unwind, to relax, to calm and to get away with all the stress in life. By the way, I'm so happy that I'm still on my goal for this month. I'm still able to write an article per day. Yaay! Anyhow, for today's topic, it's all about the food I made for this week. Yes, I'm the chef in our house since I'm always at home and I guess forever will be lol.

Since this pandemic started, I ended up loving cooking/experimenting with food. In the past or in our home in the province, I didn't cook. My father or brother will cook food for us but ever since I moved out and went to the city for work, I learned how to cook for myself and now for us with my partner. Before, I hated going to the wet market but now, it's my happy place. Adulting is real guys lol. 

Monday Dried Fish

Dried fish with full of tomatoes, onions and garlic.

By the way, I noticed most of the food I cooked for this week are "dried fish" and we call it "buwad" here in our dialect. From the word itself, we dried the fish and put salts on it. For sure, if you want to try this, you will end up with more rice to eat. What I did with the dried fish was I cooked it full of tomatoes, onions and garlic. Ohh, I'm getting hungry already while writing this. 

Tuesday Shrimp and Chicken Adobo

Chicken adobo and shrimp.

Another food that  I cooked for this week are shrimp full of garlic and chicken adobo. Like those foods are very popular Filipino dishes. I never imagined I could cook chicken adobo but thanks to YouTube, for all the video tutorials. I was able to know how to cook these delicious foods. Another extra rice for these two foods by the way. 

Wednesday Grilled Pork

Grilling pork on a lovely morning.
It's cook and how I love the sauce that I made.

Of course, one of my favorite dishes to cook is grilled pork. Yeah, the marinated grilled pork. Like who on Earth doesn't like this? We can have it as meal food and we can also have it as pulutan or snack while drinking with your friends. 

Thursday Dried Fish and Monggo

Monggo and dried fish on a rainy season.

Another dried fish and monggo beans (mung bean soup) on a rainy Thursday and another extra rice again lol. I really love to learn how to cook monggo beans even though I have arthritis, I still would love to eat this. 

Friday Pork Sinigang

Pork sinigang with soda full of ice.

The last one that I cooked today is Pork Sinigang. It's my partner's favorite dish. I loved to cook it for her most especially because she's quite stressed about her work. I would love to pamper her by cooking her favorite food. 

For tomorrow, I don't know what food to cook yet, any suggestions? Honestly, I am now starving and planning to order a pizza now. Thank you again everyone for dropping by. Let's have a food party (virtually)! Any plans for tonight because mine is that I will definitely clear all my notifications both readcash and noisecash.Let me end this now guys, again thank you so much for stopping by and reading my boring article. Until next time!

November Articles:

Eternals – New MCU Movie after the Avengers: Endgame

Revamped Questions…

What happened to my October? Readcash and Noisecash report

Ukay Ukay Halloween it was

All original content by yours truly. Checked plagiarism already. Photos are all mine.
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Ciao,

- buraryang

13
$ 3.96
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

You made me hungry with the grilled pork. And I'm not too fan of dried fish. ;) Have a nice weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come here and let's have some grilled pork in the house. Have a great weekend too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe po, wlaang nakakaumay sa mga ulam mo! Halos lahatt mapapalaban ako sa kaldero hahaaha. Almost 9 na po ngayonn at mukhang mapapakain ako sa kusina. Kain po tayoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s so much to take in as I have seen what I would crave for... that dried fish looks amazing. I think anything you go for will never go wrong and maybe one day I will be opportuned to have a taste of this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat pala mmaya ko binasa to, sakto sa dinner, lol! I like all of them :) Fave na din yung grilled pork

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know about the food of yours so I can't suggest anyone. Btw, I hope you enjoyed your food. Have a good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe once you can visit here, I will introduce our food here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yong tuyo ba yun sis yong buwad sa madaming kamatis, maraming exra platong rice and maubos ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko naubos na rice talaga sis. Nasira ang diet ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love dried fish dear? I just hate it. Don't feel interesting but my family loves it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah, it's one of my favorite Luci. If I'll meet your family, I will cook them dried fish hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhh, gigutom man nua ko sis uy haha. Pagkalami naman ana imong gihanda. Naglaway jud ko drea, makakaon man haha kog balik ani hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ako sab galaway gasuwat ani haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of them ahhhhhhh mouth watering! So yummy 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, indeed. Makakaubos ka talaga ng marming rice nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that food gave me an appetite. I love fish and shrimp. Of course, pork is also my favorite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, while I'm writing this, I am also starving. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They all looked delicious but please make me vegetarian versions for me 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Let me try that but I can't promise hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman ng ulam nyo whole week Ate. Lalo na yung monggo at tsaka dried fish. Naku! Favorite ko pa naman yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ang sakit ng tuhod ko after kumain ng monggo, nah bahala na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you invite all of us today? Are we at your house? You have all cooked beautiful food. I like these foods very much.Grill is my favorite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Come here sis. I'll cook you one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago