Writing For A Cause: For The Aeta Kids

12 382
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

One of the things that I like about writing is that, aside from the fact that you can express your thoughts, you can also use this as a tool to help others. Since I joined read.cash, I have already written several articles for such a cause. If I'm not mistaken, my first Writing For A Cause was for a Venezuelan mom @yuleinis, whose son, at that time, needed medical help. The latest one, if you can still recall, was for my fellow AxieBCH scholar, who was hit by a pickup truck on their way to buy spray paint.

Now here I am again, writing for another cause, and this time, to help the Aeta kids. I don't know any of these kids, but I already saw some of their photos last year from @charmingcherry08's noise posts. If you want to know more about them, be sure to check out Cherry's latest post about these kids: Save The Children: CLUB1BCH Outreach Program.

CTO: @charmingcherry08

These Aeta kids are so dear to her heart. In fact, she even celebrated her birthday with them. Prior to this event, Cherry had already shared some of her blessings with these kids when she donated some items last year. I'm not sure, though, but I think she gave them some school supplies.

Last year, I also had the privileged to share a little something for these kids through @TeacherJen, Cherry's sister-in-law. Jena is one of the teachers who teaches the Aeta kids and whose dream is to also help them. When Jena told us, the Zombies, about their story, how eager they are to learn despite their struggles in life, I was touched. So when she mentioned that she wanted to become an AxieBCH scholar so she could help them more, I decided to partake and share something to put a smile on their faces.

And now, I want to do my share again because I believe these kids deserve it. Based on what I've heard from her story, these kids would go to school even if it rains or shines, even if they had to walk for hours just to attend classes, or even if they had more reasons not to. They are so eager to learn that they don't mind the risk of going to school because we all know that Aetas live in the mountainside and most of them have to pass rivers or walk from one mountain to another. Their determination is so inspiring that I always make them an example whenever my nieces and nephews start to get lazy in studying their modules.

So for this article, all tips will be donated for these kids. I will send everything to Cherry in 2-3 days, hoping to get more upvotes that she could use to buy any of these categories: Food Pack, Hygiene Pack, and Candy Treats.

If you wish to help, you can send your donations directly to these wallets below:

  • GCash – 09757952404 (Cherry Mae Joy F.)

  • BCH Address: bitcoincash:qz9sc5c4tywy8vrkugf4azql6ec273stx50qyq8yps

Let's help these kids. Together, we can give them hope for a better and brighter future.

Closing thoughts

If I recall correctly from my conversation with Jena, they plan to do it every month. If so, I will use this opportunity to write more to be able to share some with the kids. I know my contribution won't change their lives but I know that it will make the kids smile somehow.

Entry 5: March 11, 2022


24
$ 11.24
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @zolabundance2
+ 19
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aeta or not they are still human beings. Godbless to your good hearts. Lot of blessings will flow to a good giver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sis and to those who have a big heart to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are truly inspiring sis. Kids like them needs help and more attention from the government as they are eager to learn. God bless you, Cherry and Jena. May your tribes grow many!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you sis and sana mas marami pa kayo matulungan.. I am one of those na nabiyayaan ng tulong nyo kaya I am thankful for that..I will send sa gcash na lang ni cherry, wala na ako bch sa wallet eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang grabe ang blessings ni Lord sayo ate kasi napakamatulungin mo. God bless you ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty with a good heart talaga. May God bless you and the Aeta people. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you and those who help for these kids...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless you more po, Ate. Ang bait niyo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really got a big heart MJ! Hope you can accumulate more to help this kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You might think your contribution is nothing but to them is something because it will change something in their lives though it might not solve all the problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope there will be a lot to be shared to these kids. They are amazing enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You two have a big heart, Ate Mj, and the Club1BCH. 💗 God bless your program. It will surely put a smile on their faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago